Laptop LCD problem.

TStrevorrayne
post Feb 26 2011, 10:57 AM, updated 15y ago

50 posts

Good morning everyone.

I have one unit Acer Aspire 4937G having LCD problems.

It looks something like this -

When I plug it in with external monitor, no problems found. Already tried replugging the video cable behind the LCD, still same.

This really looks like the LCD is failing already, but my technical supervisor keep saying it could also be inverter, so he keep asking me to test inverter also, or get another same model and test LCD, problem is, there is NO SAME MODEL IN THE WHOLE BLOODY SHOP!! How many days liao he keep repeating same thing, customer also tulan.

In your experience, what does the problem seem to be? Really hope to get some good answers. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
dchew
post Feb 26 2011, 12:10 PM

325 posts

still under warranty then can claim ?
ichigo_6091
post Feb 26 2011, 02:34 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

Well...It's a defect...I have the same problem on my Toshiba Qosmio...

This post has been edited by ichigo_6091: Feb 26 2011, 02:36 PM
wegatech
post Feb 26 2011, 06:46 PM

31 posts

Mine was totally black last time. Change both the inverter and the LCD screen. Never drop before also can get spoil. sad.gif
diwan jamil
post Feb 26 2011, 11:45 PM

CompTIA A+ Certified IT Technician
622 posts

i think this just inverter problem
Maximilius
post Feb 27 2011, 02:47 AM

1,499 posts

Had same problem on my gf's laptop and it was the inverter. Your boss could be right. Just try it out. In the case its not the inverter, at least you'll have spare next time.
Capo
post Feb 27 2011, 03:43 AM

LCD problem. Buy 2nd RM150-250
new - RM300-500
rayzhai_yap
post Feb 27 2011, 12:22 PM

161 posts

if got warranty
send it back for warranty
the cable for the lcd might spoiled in some several ways of it..
if u wan self fix rather than warranty will cost u around rm300
but if waranty of course save the cost
if no more warranty
ok..
see worth to fix anot la..

Maximilius
post Feb 27 2011, 01:50 PM

1,499 posts

Based on the description given by TS, I think TS is working in the shop that is assigned to fix the LCD. Therefore, suggestions on sending it back for warranty (RMA) would be quite useless.

0.0209sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:18 PM