Nokia N8 - V26 - [The King of Camera Phones], Don't Ever Bother Compare With The KING!

xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 09:31 AM

587 posts

Good Morning Evary1..
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 11:19 AM

587 posts

Guys, look at this website say there update for iOS4.3 somewhere in March 2011 onwards.. Just couple of months back they launch 4.2.. Wow they too efficient hmmm. I wonder whether Nokia can cope up with them !!!! Big Question ?? Also iP 5 is coming in June 11... Guess what i m thinking !!!!!!

Just guess if when PR1.1 will come to us for update and I just wondering that by the time that Nokia release PR2.0, iOS 5.1 or 5.2 should already out there maybe by early next year..

http://www.gsmarena.com/ios_43_is_ready_fo...c-news-2361.php

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Feb 25 2011, 11:25 AM
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 11:36 AM

587 posts

Just now i play for the 1st time only can get 50plus only hmmmm need more training on slashing from you guys.. ha ha
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 12:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Feb 25 2011, 12:01 PM)
Dude, Apple only got 1 product line which is iPhone while Nokia have numbers of product lines ranging from low end to top end! Give Nokia some break & credit where it's due.
But then bro, Nokia has been in the market very long time compare to Iphone where Iphone only launched somewhere in 2006 or 2007. U can see that Nokia come even b4 2006 and so on. They should be more prudent and efficient in firmware updating and support compare to Apple. For example you go to any apple store or Service Centre, u can many things there but when u go Nokia Retail Shop or Service Centre, u have to wait , mainly parts not available and need to be order.. I had a fren who is Ip 4 recently, he had some issues on his set soon after he brought via Digi, they sent to service and got replacement part almost two days..

Same thing u go to NCC, they will say leave the set here, we will check and get back to u asap, which will time almost a month for a reply from them and another month for part to be arrived and replaced.. What a joke!!!

xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 01:25 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 25 2011, 12:46 PM)
today is Friday and no update. Nokia is sun of a beach.
They on holiday maa as skyee mentioned in their Discussion Board..
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 02:12 PM

587 posts

This what I get when I checked in Nokia Webite " Can I update "

Enter your product code:
059D7K2 Go
Sorry, There was a technical problem. Please try again soon.

Any idea ?
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 02:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 25 2011, 02:14 PM)
yeah... "our technician all went fo winter holiday and eat crabs..."  whistling.gif
Fuyoo, winter holiday also got crab meh !!!!
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 02:23 PM

587 posts

Can any1 share with us? Is the product code of N8 brought from Maxis are same as those brought from normal avax dealers..?
xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 03:51 PM

587 posts

Guys, How about this Casing for N8

xgnesh93
post Feb 25 2011, 04:10 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 25 2011, 04:05 PM)
Or here.. http://www.facebook.com/Favveportage?sk=info
quite nice selections they have there.
Thinking of getting of this flip case, looks quite cool and plain..
xgnesh93
post Feb 26 2011, 11:13 AM

587 posts

Good Morning Guys..

My current Homescreen

xgnesh93
post Feb 26 2011, 11:44 AM

587 posts

Me, last night managed to get 148 classic mode...
xgnesh93
post Feb 26 2011, 12:14 PM

587 posts

ya ya , very tired lo lo play this ninja fruit games, last 1 played almost 1 hr until I can go crazy because of the bomb...
xgnesh93
post Feb 28 2011, 09:53 AM

587 posts

Good Morning Every1..

Help me how to change garmin Voice language? What i saw there are croatian, bulgaria, chinese that all. how to put english one?
xgnesh93
post Feb 28 2011, 11:33 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 28 2011, 11:22 AM)
keep scrolling. It's there.
I have scrolled but do not found la..
xgnesh93
post Feb 28 2011, 11:54 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 28 2011, 11:40 AM)
Just use the notification widget la. put the widget on your homescreen.
Xganesh, what theme ru using there? Nice!
Thanks, you can surf in daily mobile.se, there got alot of themes
xgnesh93
post Mar 1 2011, 08:12 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 1 2011, 07:41 AM)
Yeah last time the sunway outlet was STORE + NCC.

Now the NCC moved out already. They moved to Subang SS15. The odd part is i cant find their outlet in the NCC list anymore
http://www.nokia.com.my/appmanager/Malaysi...rp-windowState=
They have moved to SS15 near MacDonald's same row.. and very small service centre.

Added on March 1, 2011, 8:13 amBtw Good Morning Every1..

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Mar 1 2011, 08:13 AM
xgnesh93
post Mar 1 2011, 08:28 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Mar 1 2011, 08:24 AM)
Yeah, I see alot of people are kinda unhappy with their service. I am not sure, but I might consider going to ampcorp first the truth is both are near me, but ampcorp is near my work place smile.gif. SS 15 is near my home.

SO anyone have any confirmation that the NCC in Ampcorp is still around?
Yap, They are still around there.. last time I called them about 1 month ago..
xgnesh93
post Mar 1 2011, 10:58 AM

587 posts

Ashwin988,

Is ur set is first batch?
xgnesh93
post Mar 1 2011, 11:59 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 1 2011, 11:41 AM)
LOL! I prefer to watch movie in the phone .. convenient mar .. haix .. hopefully it is really a software issue and can be solved in pr 2.0 or onwards ;(
I have checked from Shop Manager where i brought from, he is an Authorized Avaxx Dealer, he had came across many sets having this purple issues, and he did highlighted to Avaxx 's Technical Staffs. They replied to him this issue can be recitify by firmware upgrade and according them Nokia are know this issue and working on it also which i m hoping for..
in PR2.0 to solve..

0.0362sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:08 PM