Nokia N8 - V26 - [The King of Camera Phones], Don't Ever Bother Compare With The KING!

freakenstein
post Feb 24 2011, 06:06 PM

2,239 posts

Finally v26! Huat ar!
Special Rabbit Dance from Last nite's Chingay Festival. Remember to watch in HD biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Feb 24 2011, 06:09 PM
freakenstein
post Feb 24 2011, 08:46 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 24 2011, 08:14 PM)
hehe cute nice share mate
Hehehe , thanks . Heres another one. At the end my phone during recording freezed for awhile. (Faced this problem a few times already)

freakenstein
post Feb 25 2011, 02:05 PM

2,239 posts

Picture of Rabbit Truck at Chingay biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Feb 25 2011, 02:06 PM
freakenstein
post Feb 25 2011, 02:36 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 25 2011, 03:07 PM)
what an obese rab...  doh.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:08 pm

Hard reset?? or better still N~~~C~~~C~~~~~~~~ >
Hahaha it isn't !
It is just cute tongue.gif
freakenstein
post Feb 25 2011, 03:52 PM

2,239 posts

The last stop for Chingay @ JB 2011
Remember to watch in HD! smile.gif

freakenstein
post Feb 26 2011, 10:41 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Feb 26 2011, 11:13 PM)
tq botakbin, settle !!

2 more questions:

1) how to remove the E and dotted left and right arrow? i set to GSM mode oni. my friend ask me to delete those web tv homescreen shortcut, but that is still the same.

2) where can i get the music of NFS ?
Just search for the title of the music in google. I'm sure something will at least show up.
freakenstein
post Feb 26 2011, 11:03 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 27 2011, 12:00 AM)
dark Worm released... brows.gif
Pm me pleasie~ brows.gif laugh.gif

Btw , no CameraPro from the Dark side?
freakenstein
post Feb 26 2011, 11:54 PM

2,239 posts

Omai , Docomo phone's camera damn awesome. Supports 1080p , quality damn clearrrrr! rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

freakenstein
post Feb 27 2011, 08:48 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ Feb 27 2011, 09:38 PM)
Default my image around 1mb , with scklchan mod no.06 image size 6mb &  mod no.7 image size 3mb. Beside the size has increase, i can't see any increase in picture quality. Am i missing anything?
Picture quality increase is insignificant. So , don't expect much. If i'm not wrong , Sklchan recommended the 97 quality mod with file size of 3-4mb.
freakenstein
post Mar 1 2011, 04:57 PM

2,239 posts

Wow ! Looks like most of you have gotten the PR1.1 update. While im not getting it sad.gif

Got a SG set mobo here . Sad face.
freakenstein
post Mar 1 2011, 05:13 PM

2,239 posts

Lazy to bomb. I might just wait. Btw , PR2.0 got new icons , much much much better than current one biggrin.gif
freakenstein
post Mar 1 2011, 06:24 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Mar 1 2011, 07:23 PM)
I don't see the qwerty keyboard when writing SMS, but I have landscape dialer
Portrait qwerty keyboard will come in PR2.0
PR1.1 are just for minor changes and performance.
freakenstein
post Mar 5 2011, 01:17 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Mar 5 2011, 01:07 AM)
So? shocking.gif What's new from Nokia? After all they are supposed to get the Rangers to affect the market right? doh.gif
Qft. +1
freakenstein
post Mar 6 2011, 02:02 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Mar 6 2011, 02:53 AM)
talk about spine case,i regretted to put on spine case last time.
Why? I'm using the spine case since it was bought sweat.gif laugh.gif
freakenstein
post Mar 6 2011, 07:14 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 6 2011, 08:13 PM)
who  had try USB on the go on our N8..?

not all USB devices can be detected right..??
Yup , i tried with my PSP . It can't support it lol.
freakenstein
post Mar 10 2011, 07:17 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 10 2011, 07:35 PM)
i f***ing swear dont buy nokia phone anymore.
lousy customer service
Its like that punya. Their service like shiat and worst they ruined my phone lagi. Don't wish to talk bout it. I just close one eye , if i persist. I'll make sure to get 1 on 1 exchange smile.gif laugh.gif
freakenstein
post Mar 11 2011, 02:04 AM

2,239 posts

@ Aspire :
You might wanna enter to this competition.
http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/news/item/1..._Want_Money.php
freakenstein
post Mar 11 2011, 08:30 PM

2,239 posts

Wafak please. In the the latest PR1.1 list (9th March) shows my SG mobo PR1.1 is released. But still no sign of updates. sad.gif
freakenstein
post Mar 12 2011, 03:30 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Mar 12 2011, 01:28 PM)
last time got people ask, sh0uld i buy 3g f0n? Then the answer is, d0 u need 3g? Now, 3g and vdo call have been a basic feature of a smartphone. Its ok if u want 1080p rec cap coz it will be a common thing in near future. Having extra features wont harm u. Just know ur needs. 4 me, if u can afford those wif full hd rec, just go for it. Maybe u will find it useful while others dont. Im not try to condemn our N8, but im so much disappointed with the lagg, hangs. Using fm transmitter is like hell for me.
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Mar 12 2011, 02:27 PM)
Mine show Celcom, so no problem.
Last time, 3G not really in use. So paying extra for function we don't really use is waste of money. But now, 3G is a must for smartphone for easier internet convenience.
So, now with 1080 HD recording, do you really need it? How much video you take regularly? For me, with current memory, need to wait a lil bit till we can use 1080Hd to the fullest.
It isn't only an extra feature , you see those LG phones with 1080p recording. When they record , the quality is like shiat and zooming in making it lagi shiat.
IF you compare N8 with that for video and camera quality , i'll choose N8 anytime.

QUOTE(gfwong @ Mar 12 2011, 03:45 PM)
2nd mobo changed for my n8 in 3 months
Take your n8 and throw it in the NCC technician's face

0.0311sec    1.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:57 AM