Competition i-City's Pro DotA Championship 2011, 25th - 27th March'11 @ i-City, Shah Alam

TSMyGaming-Lim
post Feb 24 2011, 04:17 PM, updated 15y ago

I-City's Pro DotA Championship 2011

In conjunction of the turn of the year 2011, we in IMBA Event proudly present i-City’s Pro DotA Championship 2011 to DotArian elites of all. With lucrative total prizes of more than RM 20,000 up for grabs, the tournament would one of the biggest tournaments in this calendar year nationally and internationally. With the invitational of DotA elites from international countries and local teams around our beloved country, the clashes between these teams in the course the competition are going to produce world-class DotA experience in the eyes of the world. You will have the pass to be part of our historical event in i-City – the City of Digital Lights and be prepared to be challenged!

Game: Defense of the Ancients ( DotA )

Venue: i-City

Date: 25th to 27th March 2011

Prizes:

Champion: RM 15,000 Cash + Trophy + Medals + Sponsors Product
1st Runner Up: RM 4,000 Cash + Medals + Sponsors Product
2nd Runner Up: RM 2,000 Cash + Medals + Sponsors Product
4th Place: RM 1,000 Cash + Sponsors Product
5th – 8th Place: RM 450 Cash

Registration Procedures:

1) Head over to www.facebook.com/dotamsia

2) Click on "Events"

3) Click on "i-City's Pro DotA Championship 2011"

4) In the "Post" Section, find the link for "PDC 2011 Registration Form" or CLICK HERE for the registration form

5) Download the document and fill-in the form where necessary

6) Send back the document to imbaevent@gmail.com together with another SMS to the DotA Community Malaysia admins with the following message:

" My Team, <Your Team Name>, has sent our registration form to the organizers of the event for confirmation of participation in the event."

7) The organizers of the event will send an email following the message sent. The message will pertain all the following necessity steps for payment of the registration fees.

8) After the payment of RM80 is done, please send a SMS to the DotA Community Malaysia admins with the following message:

"<Your Team Name> has fully paid the required registration fees to confirm our participation in the i-City's Pro DotA Championship 2011. "

9) A confirmation email for participation will be sent to your mail-box in a few days' time. Included will be tournament details, venue address, time and number to contact.

10) On the day of the tournament, please bring along the item below for verification purpose:

- Documentation of payment (Bank-in slips, receipts etc.)
- Your Malaysian Identification Cards / International Documentations

Latest updates @ DotA Community Malaysia <Facebook.com/dotamsia>

LATEST NEWS !!!!

The Detailed List for the Tournament is Out .... Download them in the attachments below !

[size=5]Admins:
Johnny Lim Yoong Hong (MYG Lim) - 016-6327116
Charles Ho Tet Phin (MYG Charles) - 016-5873699

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 19 2011, 04:30 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PDC_2011_Registration_Form.doc ( 1.66mb ) Number of downloads: 99
Attached File  PDC_2011_Rules_and_Regulations.pdf ( 931.64k ) Number of downloads: 170
Attached File  PDC_Information_List.pdf ( 609.14k ) Number of downloads: 165
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Feb 24 2011, 06:38 PM

Results for iPDC 2011

1st CCM (CN)
2nd Scythe Gaming (SG)
3rd LGD (CN)
4th MY Team (MY)

Thank You For All Your Support ! Will see you all in the future !

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Apr 11 2011, 01:46 PM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Feb 24 2011, 06:40 PM

Reserved for future use
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Feb 25 2011, 11:31 AM

To all gamers, there is no reservation of spots without your team undergoing the registration procedures as stated. Please note.

Thank you nod.gif
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Feb 27 2011, 02:04 AM

ya,hot key and warkey is allow to use
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Feb 28 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(La_DottA @ Feb 27 2011, 11:36 PM)
Mr. Lim,

my team is mix from different countries.. they must give their passport number to register?
yes

Added on February 28, 2011, 11:59 am
QUOTE(Oxer- @ Feb 28 2011, 12:26 AM)
Hi, is there a team number limit?
please register early to ascertain your place in the tournament ... surely there is limited slots available ... so be swift and fast !

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Feb 28 2011, 11:59 AM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 1 2011, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(hawaaiix.bn @ Feb 28 2011, 06:17 PM)
Lim, is there any cheap hotels nearby the plaza ? we are from overseas and would like to know if you can help us to look for some hotels nearby.
Yes we can assist you on that part but ur team have to register with us 1st then only we can perform this subsequent part ... surely there is some hotels nearby the venue don't you worry about it ...
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 5 2011, 10:52 AM

Tentative Team List are out ... More updates coming soon !!!
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 5 2011, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(thenoobone @ Mar 5 2011, 03:08 PM)
possible for me to register under a person name ?
because havent fix lol
yes u can............thank for support
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 8 2011, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(RedRevolve @ Mar 8 2011, 05:21 PM)
can list out nearest hotel ...?
EV Hotel, Hotel De Art, My Hotel, Concorde ....

Added on March 8, 2011, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(Kiyun @ Mar 6 2011, 04:26 PM)
can teach teach how to go there by public transport? lol
The nearest KTM station to i-City is Padang Jawa and by there it is advisable to take a taxi to the destination.

By Bus, i-City is near UiTM Shah Alam ...

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 8 2011, 05:40 PM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 8 2011, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(RedRevolve @ Mar 8 2011, 06:34 PM)
Stil got slot ?
IGS will register tonight
No Problem ... Send it to us as soon as possible ...
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 12 2011, 11:21 AM

Regarding for the match time,we will update soon
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 13 2011, 03:58 AM

yeah,we got the shoutcaster and two big giant led screen

Added on March 13, 2011, 4:00 ambeside that,the three day we also have the Super mega sales digital fair(computer,notebook,pendrive,cheapest mobile phone and more digital product) on sales and also have a thai fair

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 13 2011, 04:00 AM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 14 2011, 02:34 PM

Tournament is coming soon guys!!!! rclxms.gif
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 15 2011, 12:45 AM

ok,thank for info.i will follow up now..
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 15 2011, 04:58 AM

your team need register at registration counter before 8.30pm.The first match will start from 10pm
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 17 2011, 06:19 AM

QUOTE(La_DottA @ Mar 17 2011, 01:19 AM)
Seriously, 10pm?
yes

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:21 am
QUOTE(Kiyun @ Mar 17 2011, 02:13 AM)
eh tell tell friday wat time start d?
registration session starts at 7pm ... the 1st matches would be played at 10pm ... this is a night event ... so be ready !

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 17 2011, 06:21 AM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 19 2011, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(HowTopPlayDota? @ Mar 17 2011, 11:42 AM)
Lim ,Reserved 1 team for AKU SANGAT PRO ! THX
can send in a registration form to us ... to ascertain your place ...

Added on March 19, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(xHaUx @ Mar 17 2011, 12:56 PM)
can provide adress to the place?
i-City (Shah Alam Seksyen 7)

Jalan Multimedia, CityPark, 40000 Shah Alam Selangor
(GPS Coordination – 3.065514, 101.484168)

Added on March 19, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(chinesefans @ Mar 19 2011, 06:18 AM)
play at night sia !
yes ... come here and besides the tournament there would be other events as well with a Digital Bazaar in the venue

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 19 2011, 04:28 PM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 20 2011, 04:10 PM

Registration time - 7.30 to 9.00pm,match will start around 10pm

Added on March 20, 2011, 4:12 pmGuy regarding normal time for PDC2011 is 2pm to 2am!!!!
For More information about the registration kindly contact to 0166327116

Added on March 20, 2011, 4:12 pmGuy regarding normal time for PDC2011 is 2pm to 2am!!!!
For More information about the registration kindly contact to 0166327116

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 20 2011, 04:12 PM
TSMyGaming-Lim
post Mar 24 2011, 03:45 AM

See you guys on friday!!!!

This post has been edited by MyGaming-Lim: Mar 24 2011, 04:30 AM

0.0236sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:00 AM