gf vs colleague

TSValex
post Feb 24 2011, 12:16 AM, updated 15y ago

117 posts

ermm...

im entering late 20, my gf is mid 20.
this year January i entered a new office. initially it was nothing, but eventually, i guess i had a crush with one of my colleague.
me and my gf been together for 3 years+. we are a very honest couple to each others... on my side... perhaps too much honesty. when i found out i having a good feeling towards my new colleague, i start to think a lot... been struggling about what i want and stuff. all these thoughts been bothering me for a period... im a person that easily think bad side in some certain situation. so i begin to think of break off with my gf, and stuff... and i just cried for no reason... im not sure coz i still love her but had a crush with colleague makes me cry, or think of break off with her makes me cry, or think of how she gonna be after i leave her makes me cry, or guiltiness makes me cry.

so end up, i told her that i think i had a crush on my colleague, but i didnt ask for break off. i just let her know whats wrong with me lately as she notice something wrong with me... ... and yeah... her heart broken into pieces.
the following days, she keep asking me which one i choose. she or my colleague. i seriously have no clue... but 3 years relationship, i really don feel like letting it go... all these happen on Jan2011.

there are really nothing fancy regarding our relationship. once a while some arguments, been to genting, cameron, redang... other than that... pretty normal. we dont get to meet everyday. she live 45mins from my place. due to my working life, it is very tiring for me to meet her on weekdays. so we usually dating on weekends. our relationship can say is pretty peaceful. we always let each others know where we going and doing. we used to think that we are destine to marry each other. she think i'll be her last bf, and husband. i think that she will be my last gf, and my wife. we do talk about our future and stuff before... so yeah... no climax, no downhill moment for our relationship, and we expect to marry each others. but i told her that i plan to marry after 3-4 years though....

back to the story, when this issue happens, she ask me to leave the company... i cant make it, it is my career. she ask me to engage/marry for her secure, i cant make it, as im at confuse state. and there are quite some number of things she ask me do, and i just couldnt make it... she is totally heart broken i can understand... she talked to some of her friend, and i guess one of her friend suggested her that both of us should separate for a short period, no contacts, no sms, msn, no nothing... let me think what i really want. so on Monday (i think 31st Jan2011), she called me up for that... at that moment, i replied that i don want to make it that way. for some reason, i feel that if we separate for a short period, this relationship definitely no turning back. but she insisted... so alright... but right on that night, she called me up and says she missed me and she cant help thinking of me. she don wan make it that way, but she wan me to choose immediately. she or colleague. it really giv me a lot pressure and headache. i dono how to choose. at that moment, to me, she is still most important 1... just that within my heart, somehow i will think of my colleague. i dono how that night ends... i cant really rmber...
on the next day... tuesday... that night she called me up again and ask if i made up my mind... and this time i really stress and pressured. by keep asking i really dono how to reply... as u guys know when starting a couple together, they might be really love each others, sweet talk this and that. but as time goes longer, 爱情(love) will eventually turn into 感情(feeling? or matured state?)。a 感情(feeling? or matured state?) is like a 习惯(habits), u find it normal to have it around, but when it is not around, u just feel something goes wrong. so when our relationship goes into this state, it is really hard for me to really spot and know exactly who i really want, especially not in short period of time. and also as we know, sometimes a crush on someone else is just for temporary... so i really not sure where my heart lies. so on this tuesday night, she called and asked me again. i seriously stressed and pressured. so i just yell out that i really need a period of time to think.. this aint math 1+1=2, get the answer immediately. and i seriously feel like being alone... just alone... single... yeah... this time i need a break... to breath. another heart broken night...

then on following thursday (i think), she called me up and ask if i can go over meet her that night. i go meet her up, we chat, we talked. still same crap, she still asked me which side i choose. end up this time, i told her that i choose her. coz i know her so well... i know that even if we get married, she is the right person. regardless i love her or not, if she is my wife, it wouldnt be any worse, and the 感情 (feeling) can be rebuild back. and as for my feeling towards my colleague, as long as im with my gf, i believe the feeling twds my colleague will slowly fade off by time. eventually, regardless takes long time or short time of period. coz impossible if my colleague gets a bf, married, i still think of her right? and also consider that me and my gf been thru 3 years+ time, longest period for my relationship history as well as hers. and my gf is seriously a freaking good gf, and can be an awesome wife. so i made up such choice. a good happy ending for this night.

but somehow i guess there are some struggling inside inner me. it is not as simple as what people describe fight of angel and demon inside our heart or good and evil inside our heart. it is much more complicated... it is about my conscious and sub-conscious... consciously i know i choose my gf, she is most important for me. i want her. but often times, i will say something that makes her feel sad/hurt. just by mentioning the name of my colleague, she will feel insecure and unhappy. i know it clearly that would make her unhappy, it is in my conscious that i know this fact. but still i split it out for what shit reason i freaking dont understand either... this happens since the day i told her about i had a crush with my colleague, and it continues even after the happy thursday night that i told her i choose her.... before the thursday night, i did some analysis on myself and some self observation... i guess... perhaps... maybe... i don wanna say break to her but i hope she is the one say break up to me... i guess that is what i want.... but funny thing is that whenever she say break to me, i wan to save it back... and even until now? i still don have answer for my such behavior. i guess this is the only explanation why subconsciously i'll do that.

so after that thursday night... things goes up and down... cant really rmber every single day. until valentine day, 14feb.. we celebrate valentine on 13feb as it is sunday. less pack. i don like weekdays... pack jam sux. and when it comes to 14feb, i wanted to stay at home as we already celebrated on 13th. but in the afternoon, she out of sudden she asked for break up... she said 13feb she wanted to ask break up ady 1... her reason was that she will keep thinking about me and my colleague as we work together in the same company. she will think a lot, felt insecure, and hav no confident in our relationship. this is totally totally understandable. so... regardless the jam and shit crap... 犯贱 moments come, i don wanna break. i drove to her house bring her out, try to sort it out. at the very end of the day when i send her home, finally she accepted me back...

on the next day. 15th feb. pub holiday. but i went to office work. her office has no pub holiday for that day, so she is working too. i said i will go look for her on that night. i know she expect me to fetch her back from office, and go dinner together then go for dating. and in fact, i expect myself to pick her up from work and go out for dating too. but as my work goes, i know i wont able to make it. but since i didnt really mention a time to her, i thought just let it be. just let her mum pick her up and i'll go look for her after i done my job. this is seriously my fault for not informing her, didnt letting her know i might be late etc... so i reach her place at 8xx. and she is pissed. no doubt. so this night, she ask for break again... reason is coz she is pissed, and same goes to the previous day. her mind just keep thinking and thinking... she just couldnt get rid of not thinking... and this night, she insist not to accept me back even though i beg her badly. i told her to think clearly and giv me a firm answer... so end up i got back home and think... again and again. i just felt that this relationship is really ended. full-stop. i begin to think about my colleague, how my future will be and stuff...

on wednesday afternoon, we chat over msn... she really love me, and she said she really don want to break... so we together back in msn. break and together within such short period of few days... this time, when we back together... i dont feel a thing. i dont feel more happy to be back together, i dont feel excited or anything. just... nothing... i dono why. i dont freaking know why...... so this goes... and on saturday (19th feb) night, me and my colleagues went for a movie. as i said early on, we usually told each others where we going and what we doing. but this time i told her late. i told her after the ticket is bought. she is unhappy and stuff. smsing each others back and fore... she asked me if she is still in my heart.. this time, i really confused. after the very last break and patch back, i feel nothing at all... so i told her i dono... so she called up, and we talked... end up i said for break off... heart broken night. i couldnt really enjoy the movie at all even though it is comedy.... and i entered the movie after an hour of screening.

now she couldnt eat, couldnt sleep. on 21st feb, monday... she asked to meet me... i go find her that night. as i know she didnt eat at all the whole day, no appetite, im planning to just bring her out for food and go home... but gosh... this time, her mum and her bro come over, ask me sit down and ask me what i want... if i can solve this etc. gosh... it put me so so so so so so so much pressure... i totally cant breath. and end up after some talks, they left me and my gf. so we 2 talked... for the 3-5 hours time there, she been begging me for not leaving her. say she will wait me slowly forget about my colleague etc. and... i really felt it... but, i seriously have no confident to love her anymore. i scared if i accept her now, i will hurt her again in the future... i really confused and f***ing lost. her heart broken into pieces, and my heart wont feel any better either actually. i feel really sad to see her like that too. i wanted to accept her back, but i seriously scared i will hurt her again in future. so this time i just insist not turning back. i wanna be single, alone for a period. so end of that night, she just threw back most of the stuff that i gave her back to me...

2nd day she still ask me patch back, i insist on my stand. then we no contact til now. she block my msn, deleted my facebook... but i know if i ask for patch back now, this 3 years relationship still can be save... but question is... should i move on or patch back??? if previously when i said i choose her for the reason that she can be an awesome wife etc, i still have the confident to giv her love, joy, even though it might take a long period to put me back into good bf state as before. but i guess not this time. i dont hav confident in myself. perhaps i start to fall into my colleague? i've no clue...

i seriously scared she will do some silly stuff... that is what makes me worried the most. as i know she is the type of girl that only stick to family and bf mostly... and im like her whole support, emotionally, physically, mentally.

yeah, this whole incident shouldnt be happen if i able to handle things more maturely, and not to tell her my feeling towards my colleague. it might be nothing end of the day. and up until today, my colleague still have no clue that i had a crush on her. most people might think why dont i go after my colleague, after get my colleague ady then only break with my gf... well, i find it very disrespectful towards my girl if i did that when my gf is still with me. so yeah... my colleague din know i had a crush on her, and neither do i will let her know in any near future.

coz sometimes im still thinking if i wanna patch back my this 3 years relationship. i know that if i still have a chance to patch back and save this 3 years relationship if i want to... yes, up until now im still thinking and confusing. i know i likes my colleague more by now. it is growing, but 3 years relationship aint easy, and my colleague might not end up so well with me even though if we so happen get to be together. who knows right? it can be she rejecting me too. and end up i have nothing. but i need to get my direction clear 1st... i feel like just move forward... but just feel 遗憾 (pity) for a lost of 3 years relationship. and im like just ruined my gf life...

so... any suggestion, comment, opinion on what should i do? move on? go back with my gf? or?? i choose to be single for now... but what u guys suggest/think???

also... hmm... maybe u guys can giv some suggestion/opinion/idea what should my gf do??? i would love to know what others think too if it is my gf that post this topic out and ask for opinion...

and yeah... we broke off ady for now, so probably i should call her as my ex-gf. but just make it simple, gf....

thanks for the long reading, it not might be as detail as i wanted to. but i guess it is pretty much good enuf detail for yall to understand fully my situation... and it is long enuf ady. =='

This post has been edited by Valex: Feb 24 2011, 12:21 AM
teongpeng
post Feb 24 2011, 12:22 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

QUOTE(Valex @ Feb 24 2011, 12:16 AM)
most people might think why dont i go after my colleague, after get my colleague ady then only break with my gf... well, i find it very disrespectful towards my girl if i did that when my gf is still with me.
For this part, you have my respect. notworthy.gif

karmakid
post Feb 24 2011, 12:29 AM

2,598 posts

3 years a long time..if u let it go now because of uncertainty, how sure are you it wont happen the same with your colleague? like u say, love is sweet in the first place, and it will tone down.

she is as confuse as you. frustrated, lack of confident, and probably saying words like "let's break up" against her heart..just wanna see your response.

i think both you and her been through few times break up until both also quite tired... i guess now you are more feeling independant because u have a colleague for you to fall next. but if it doesnt work out, chances are you might regret this decision in future.

personal opinion, talk back to your gf. open your heart again with her. probably can even show her this thread. tell her u r insecure too and frustrated. come to a compromisation. go for a week vacation together. tell each other what's yes and what's taboo word not to bring up anymore.

then only decide if it's "unpatchable" and at least both of you give it one last chance, but not the kiddish breakup phrase.

i've been through similar phase, so i know how it felt. so hope tis can clear your head abit. if you already have some answer in your head what to do next, then all the best.
coppycop
post Feb 24 2011, 12:42 AM

28 posts

the 'colleague' story again. smile.gif by end of the day ,no good ending for either u,ur colleague or ur ex gf.
probably u will know why later on if u try it out with ur colleague. u can leave ur gf of 3 years for someone else and of coz u will get it later on too.
it is just a cycle.

U did the right thing too by breaking up with ur ex coz u and ur ex gf can never be together again.
things wont be the same anymore and it was u who started it first. smile.gif

aleluya
post Feb 24 2011, 12:48 AM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

Don't really recommend a colleague as a gf. Doesn't apply to all but a lot of new shits will happen.

Love someone for too long indeed will make it into habit, instead, its your own fault that you have neglect life with her.

You might be just started work, but your lifestyle is going towards downhill as you never really date her, instead just casually live everyday because your mindset is wrong!

You think that you own her already. That's why. Whenever you think you own something, that's where the problems come.
suzann
post Feb 24 2011, 12:50 AM

38 posts

I seen a case, bf gf together 5 yrs dy, then the gf actually thinks she fall for another guy (becuz the guy closer and earn more than the bf), bf do very hard to patch back, now they r happily together again, and the relationship is even closer.

I guess u do this decision cuz u were being pressured by gf n her family. Think back, if ur gf giv u some time back then to be single for a period of time, and the family din campur tangan, will u still love her? ask urslf that.

And oh well, if in the end u chose to give her up, then stop thinking about u ruinning her life because u aledi did that. Leave her alone to forget u and find another guy. U r no more responsible for her life anymore. Don't think u r still veli importabt to her when u decided not to patch back. When u try to do sth to 'help' her actually u r doing more ruined.

Just my2cents.
Halls1234
post Feb 24 2011, 12:55 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(coppycop @ Feb 24 2011, 12:42 AM)
the 'colleague' story again. smile.gif  by end of the day ,no good ending for either u,ur colleague or ur ex gf.
probably u will know why later on if u try it out with ur colleague. u can leave ur gf of 3 years for someone else and of coz u will get it later on too.
it is just a cycle.

U did the right thing too by breaking up with ur ex coz u and ur ex gf can never be together again.
things wont be the same anymore and it was u who started it first.  smile.gif
+1,
If really wants to patch the 3 years relationship back, then think of wat to do then.. how can u build confidence and trust again..
If you had figure it out, please teach me as well. i m going through this also.. not 3rd party but more like we lost confidence in both of us..
Lynixx
post Feb 24 2011, 01:02 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

your chemistry towards her are already gone...
spunkberry
post Feb 24 2011, 01:15 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

Think about it this way:
Are you willing to risk your 3+ years relationship for a chance with your colleague and possibly end up with nothing?

If you are, don't regret it.
n00b13
post Feb 24 2011, 01:45 AM

364 posts

You are quite teh stupid.

I'll tell you how stupid you were. When you started having feelings for your colleague, that's your problem. You should have solved your problem on your own. But when you told your girlfriend about it, you made it her problem as well, and you spread your suffering to an innocent person. If you wanted to, you could have broken off with your gf to pursue your colleague, and yes, that would hurt your gf. But what you did hurt her even more, for a longer time.

And there's another way in which you are teh stupid. You had a 3 years' relationship, and you jeopardized it for a colleague? You've never made a move on her, she didn't try to seduce you, she has no idea how you feel about her, she doesn't know a thing about all your drama? She might as well be the kakak behind the counter of the cafeteria where you order lunch every day. This is what you fall for? For this you ruined a 3-year relationship?

My aunt changes car every few years. My dad thinks she's quite foolish and wasteful. My dad is right. But a car is not a girlfriend, which means you are even more teh stupid. 3 years hancur just because got new pretty face in the office. As if girlfriend is like car, bored already want to change new one.

I'll give you credit for one thing - you had the balls to break off with your girlfriend. Because your problem should not become other people's problem. Too bad you did it too late, after you've already hurt her badly. So now, I suggest you learn to solve your own problem before you get into another situation in which you might hurt other people.

(And frankly, I'm not very impressed with your ex-gf either. I can't respect a girl who begs a guy to love her.)
uest91
post Feb 24 2011, 02:03 AM

人就是這樣, 越得不到的東西就越想得到
( Human is like this, when you couldn't get something, you want it badly )

Once you get it, you will feel like " Awww I got it like this, Well, I'm going for another one.

That explains why you feel NOTHING when your exgf begging you to stay.

Crush vs Love, do you want to risk ? But I can tell you 99% you WILL regret for choosing your colleague.
And the reason why you fall for your colleague because you meet her EVERYDAY, but you gf only on the weekends.

Gf is a awesome girl and will be a great wife but you dont marry someone because of that, you marry or be with someone because you LOVE her.

I guess the only way for both of you to settle this is,

Get away from all these sh*ts, go somewhere FAR away, a vacation.

A vacation = at least a week, not those 3 days 2 night trip.
You will get your answer in this period.

If you think it's not neccesary to do that or you decided to end this relationship, then stop think about your gf's future.
Whether she's happy or not, it's none of your business, you are the one who choose to left her and end this 3 years relationship.
The more you concern about her, the harder for her to move on and has a new life.
Stop distrubing her.

Otherwise, do something if you really love her.
And please be prepare after both of you decide to get back together, you will need to work EXTRA hard to build back this relationship and the trust between both of you.
She will be 24/7 insecure.

Relationship is like this, it goes up and down, if you can overcome all these problems, she's the one for you, you're the one for her.
sairento
post Feb 24 2011, 02:29 AM

57 posts

For some reason, both of you need some break. its seem that you both chat everyday.
why dont you give some space for you and her. let her clam down and let you think which is better?
3+year relationship or just meet up colleague? you never know ur colleague might "kill" ur feeling later?

3+years relationship is about trust and understanding. Both of you have build a strong relationship and went thru many road.

an idea for you. u dont think of ur ex or ur colleague. be single for few days and see what will happen. you will know what and who u really need when u need someone to talk to. Who will be by ur side when u in trouble or emotions?

good luck in ur few days single. decide what ur heart said and try ask urself too. =]
jason83
post Feb 24 2011, 03:29 AM

890 posts

Friend, me cannot sleep so I will share with you my advice, take it or not up to you la k?

You see, relationships have a cycle. You start with the attraction - your heart beats faster, you feel really happy seeing her, can't wait to see her again etc.

Then you start going for holidays together, learning about each other, first arguments start but still happy.

Then as time passes, your chemistry, or sparks, or watever that thing is called that makes your heart beats faster, starts to fade.

At this point of time, seeing her becomes like a chore. You feel like there are more important things like work or friends or yum cha or games or sports than her.

And then when you see other girls you start to have this feeling again, the chemistry and sparks and you think you don't love your gf.

This is a common scenario people experience, and thinking that you don't love your partner anymore but instead you love that new girl is a common mistake made by many.

Sparks and chemistry aren't meant to last forever. Nobody says a relationship is only about sparks and chemistry. It's about living together, learning about each other, accepting each other, caring for each other.

Yes you may not have that strong feelings for your gf but from what you have written you do care for her. Ask yourself, if you do not care for her, why even bother to patch things up when she wanted to break up?

Dunno what else to say but my final advice is, even if you start with your colleague, 1 year 2 years down the road you will feel the same sh*t. Ok, you can find another colleague and start again and 1-2 years later its still the same sh*t.

Now go watch some movies like PS I Love You or Aftershock and ask yourself, do you really want to lose your gf?

Think bro, think.

Good luck to you!

Edit: Btw your post is so long respect you can write so much but you should thank me cos i read 90% of it.

This post has been edited by jason83: Feb 24 2011, 03:31 AM
girlpowerx3
post Feb 24 2011, 04:40 AM

38 posts

if it was your gf instead of you who fell for he colleague, whats your perception on this then
4everlove
post Feb 24 2011, 04:47 AM

97 posts

The thing with a relationship is that after sometime, it'll become 'normal'. Not much feeling of looking forward to meet each other, like someone mentioned, it've become like a chore. Updating each other what u're doing/going n then meet up on weekends. N 3 years have been like that.

TS, now u r asking us what u should do as u r currently in a confusing state of mind. It's not a confusing situation, pretty straightforward case. Gf loves u n u admit she's an awesome gf. Then a new working place with a new girl at work. If u really love your gf, if u r really devoted to her, n if u r a really loyal lover, then u won't be easily attracted to this new girl.

Your issue now is, u should ask yourself, maybe examine your past love history, r u the kind whom after sometime with a girl, will easily get attracted to another new girl? If your answer is yes, then u should know that even when u pursue this collegue and get her to be your gf, after few years, d same thing gonna happen coz u r immature in love and always want someone new.

N if u answered that no, that this is the 1st time while u r in a relationship that u r attracted to someone new, then may I ask u what about this new collegue that attracted u to her? How well do u know this collegue? U let go of a good lover, to risk pursuing someone who may or may not be your future lover, or may be your future lover but maybe not a good one. But who knows. It's a risk that u r risking.

People always see or say that the grass is greener on another side, but come on, do look at what u're having now. A good gf, she love u, and u do love her. U r just confuse. Clear up your confusion. Be back with your gf. But if u r still confuse, dun get back to her and spread your confusioness to that poor girl. She may do silly things one day if u keep forcing your uncertainty to her as u said she depends a lot on u n her family.

If u ask me, i'll go back to my great lover, and be the bestest greatest bf that i can ever be. She'll 100% be insecure with u coz of the things that u did. She'll keep repeating the past that u did towards her. N u've to work hard 110% consistenly to win back her heart and give her back the confidence that she deserve. When she repeats your past, listen to her, then assure her that past is past, tell her that u've think thoroughly n u r very sure that she's d one that u wanna live forever with. She'll still doubt it after your reassurance, then prove to her thru your action that u'll do your best to regain her confidence to u.

Action meaning, call her more, do something special towards her that normally u won't do or seldom do. Just 3 years of relationship, dun treat it like already 30 years relationship and already stale. Make it fun and exciting sometimes. Communicate more with her, go to the beach or anywhere that both of u'll enjoy. Make her happy. If u devote your heart to this relationship, think of how to make this relationship work, n stop confusing yourself about this collegue issue, then maybe u'll realise one day in d future how glad that u never really let go of this precious relationship/gf.

U can take some time to think for yourself what u really want. But just remember dun do anymore harm/hurt to your ex, for anymore salt that u throw on her wound, one day she'll be the one who leave u and dun turn back to u n that's when u really will regret.

Wish u good luck, TS.
Genzyme
post Feb 24 2011, 06:04 AM

48 posts

wow. i really can't believe i just finish reading those wall of text.
well, just ask yourself TS, is it worth to give up a three years relationship for someone you just got to know not more than 6 months.
your feelings for that colleague of yours might be temporary.
Fowl
post Feb 24 2011, 06:40 AM

54 posts

u should biotch slap urself many2 times whenever u think about ur college

after many times doing it ur brain subconsciously will try to block any images

of her

Added on February 24, 2011, 6:42 ami meant colleague lol

This post has been edited by Fowl: Feb 24 2011, 06:42 AM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2011, 07:25 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

A relationship is like s ahare market it have its ups and downs. Dont tell me everytime u a tinkle feeling inside you then you make others suffer.

Let's say u end up with your colleague she then become boring u meet another girl so will the above repeat itself again? So it never ends because you do not know what you want.

The problem is always been you. Its normal for a human being to have tinkling feeling but be in control.

Exactly like share market the more money you put the more you make and also might lose. The more effort you put in the relationship the bigger it will grow. Effort to grow can be in many ways like traveling , do some weird stuff you guys never tried before, dancing.

If u just sit there and tell yourself i dont feeling anymore you are right because its your choice even u will deny it. Why? Because u didnt do anything to make the difference

If i am your girl ill just dump you and ignore you for good ! how can a person have doubts within the relationship? If yes your relationship have never have a path or plan.

"most people might think why dont i go after my colleague, after get my colleague ady then only break with my gf... well, i find it very disrespectful towards my girl if i did that when my gf is still with me. "
While still with your gf u can have such thing pop out u already wrong. I dont see what to respect on you. If u let go of your colleague yea u might get my respect

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 24 2011, 07:54 AM
Frenly
post Feb 24 2011, 07:28 AM

381 posts

"most people might think why dont i go after my colleague, after get my colleague ady then only break with my gf... well, i find it very disrespectful towards my girl if i did that when my gf is still with me. "

I do respect.

Actually, I have a 10 years relationship been betray by my x gf ...almost similar case but i'm the victim been betray by her ...

Honestly, I agree that u give her a ring and ask for forgiveness ...

kidmad
post Feb 24 2011, 07:45 AM

4,482 posts

Too long lazy to read, but you are just a like all normal guys. Such feelings can be avoided by doing so:
1) do not contact your colleague.
2) do not fall for appearance/looks it could be quite deceiving.
3) do not anyhow think of another girl, you should have keep your mind busy with your love one and your work. I wonder how could someone else think of another girl when we have so many other problems to be taken care off.
4) from your post i can see it seems like you do not have any happy moments together... TRY to think harder i'm pretty sure for a 3 years old relationship there is loads of stuff for you to mesmerize when you are alone. At least that's what happen to me when i'm alone.
5) Your colleague is just a temporary interest so stop fantasizing and that would definitely help.
spunkberry
post Feb 24 2011, 08:12 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(4everlove @ Feb 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
The thing with a relationship is that after sometime, it'll become 'normal'. Not much feeling of looking forward to meet each other, like someone mentioned, it've become like a chore. Updating each other what u're doing/going n then meet up on weekends. N 3 years have been like that.

if it becomes a chore, you're doing it wrong.
yeongyunsee
post Feb 24 2011, 08:48 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Genzyme @ Feb 24 2011, 06:04 AM)
well, just ask yourself TS, is it worth to give up a three years relationship for someone you just got to know not more than 6 months.
agree..and who knows after a few dates with your colleague, she might show her true colours..and who knows maybe if u get together with your colleague for 2-3 years, the same thing might happen maybe by that time it's either your colleague dumps you for another guy or you have a crush on another new colleague or friend adn u want to have a break up with your colleague..then your love life wont end..and until 40 years you might be still single..
you can have many crushes but just one love one gf and one wife.

aspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2011, 08:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Heart will say worth to give up. Logic will say not worth to give up
Salience
post Feb 24 2011, 08:58 AM

top of your mind.
1,361 posts

ish. it's entirely your problem.

be a man and make a decision
but anyway, you are still a wuss for not being able to decide on things like these

heard of the simple phrase "don't eat and sh1t in the same place"?

a girl who has given u her all now asks you what you want versus a colleague at which you have never gotten anything.

u ask yourself and you think properly before you make a STUPID decision.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2011, 09:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Selfish ma to be honest. Ts only think about his own feelings but never think of his gf or ex gf feeling. Imagine u in her position u like a girl so much and she tell u she confuse choosing u between another guy. How u feel? U guys give him respect?

Some event as such mght cause a very bad chain of events like the ex gf mind just snap never to trust guy because her previous relationship failed. She go around cheating guys and do the same to prevent herself ever to get hurt.

It shows ts is not a creative person. He is boring and u meet another gal more fun he switch .

Relation ship

See the word relation? Its require 2 persons to create fun stuff, events, and etc not u didn't do anything and say boring then give up. It's totally your fault except everything u do your gf or ex gf say no different story

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 24 2011, 09:12 AM
shinkawa
post Feb 24 2011, 09:11 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

jeez...that is one whole long story.

1) I can see you love your gf so much even when you meet your colleague
2) You are not a bad guy, you just confused
3) Your should stop yourself getting attracted by your colleague adn remember you had a good gf already. Nothing could compare to your gf.
4) Ask your gf and you to restart again and promise her you would not think of your colleague again.
5) Every time you go work, just think about work and finish it on time. Work hard and earn money like a freaking busy boss.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 24 2011, 09:50 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Valex should not tell his gf / ex-gf about the new female colleague in his office.

if he did not tell her about it.

Valex's gf / ex-gf would not know and she will be happy.

and Valex will still be happy family with gf / ex-gf
teongpeng
post Feb 24 2011, 09:58 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

Actually i kinda think there is nothing wrong with TS telling his gf about his crush. He could be experimenting with honesty on a higher level involving courage to face the consequences of telling the truth, whereever that truth may lead him.

cracksys
post Feb 24 2011, 10:00 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

actually, i kinda think only pussay cries for 3 years old relationship.
Drian
post Feb 24 2011, 10:04 AM

4,999 posts

You shouldn't have told her about the new girl. You should have just make a decision to stay with her or not. If you stay with her life goes on and if you made decision not to stay with her, breakup with her and continue on with your new gf.

spunkberry
post Feb 24 2011, 10:13 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 23 2011, 09:00 PM)
wait til you get into one LOL
SPuNx
post Feb 24 2011, 10:23 AM

272 posts

This is quite a complicated situation, I've seen people get through tight situations like this. Its a sign that you've been with your girl for too long, and its time you spice things up, or take a long holiday to rethink your views.

But always remember, whatever you do, what comes around goes around. Its a good thing that you're being truthful with your girlfriend, it quite respectable.

I've been through your situation, but the other way around. f***ing sucks, and I still have issues till now. But most importantly, you make the best of things. icon_rolleyes.gif

~Battousai~
post Feb 24 2011, 10:29 AM

4,477 posts

u did the right thing by telling her..

u did the wrong thing by not taking time off 1st to think it through

this relationship still can be saved if both of u really want to fix it

so choice is up to u wink.gif
cracksys
post Feb 24 2011, 10:38 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 24 2011, 10:13 AM)
wait til you get into one LOL

LOL. i tried but i can't. i always got bored on the second term.

anyway, my point is; guy shouldn't cries like a pussay worried about this. let girl worry. let they prove their worth! be a men damn it.
spunkberry
post Feb 24 2011, 10:38 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

nothing wrong with men crying.
cracksys
post Feb 24 2011, 10:40 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 24 2011, 10:38 AM)
nothing wrong with men crying.

nothing wrong with women doing bodybuilding either.

it's just freakish.
dvinez
post Feb 24 2011, 10:42 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

you should not told her in the first place, even u chosen her there is still thorn in her heart.

u might think you are so great and cool, when u said u want to break first then only pursue another girl.

but to me you are not, how much time you spend with her already ? did you know her deeply in person ? if she really suitable for you ?
you are not sensible enough to play your life with, crush is a crush, go to spa club and you will have crushes.

grass always looks greener on the other side. something you dont own always better than what you currently own.
kentyjk
post Feb 24 2011, 11:01 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:05 AM)
Selfish ma to be honest. Ts only think about his own feelings but never think of his gf or ex gf feeling. Imagine u in her position u like a girl so much and she tell u she confuse choosing u between another guy. How u feel? U guys give him respect?

Some event as such mght cause a very bad chain of events like the ex gf mind just snap never to trust guy because her previous relationship failed. She go around cheating guys and do the same to prevent herself ever to get hurt.

It shows ts is not a creative person. He is boring and u meet another gal more fun he switch .

Relation ship

See the word relation? Its require 2 persons to create fun stuff, events, and etc not u didn't do anything and say boring then give up. It's totally your fault except everything u do your gf or ex gf say no different story
agree
a total jerk if u ask me tongue.gif
geekster129
post Feb 24 2011, 11:20 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

if you already have a GF and starts falling for another pretty girl and create an issue for yourself, think again. So many single guys out there who yet to have a taste of being in a relationship. So, please, appreciate your GF.
yeongyunsee
post Feb 24 2011, 11:48 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Feb 24 2011, 10:23 AM)
This is quite a complicated situation, I've seen people get through tight situations like this. Its a sign that you've been with your girl for too long, and its time you spice things up, or take a long holiday to rethink your views.

But always remember, whatever you do, what comes around goes around. Its a good thing that you're being truthful with your girlfriend, it quite respectable.

I've been through your situation, but the other way around. f***ing sucks, and I still have issues till now. But most importantly, you make the best of things. icon_rolleyes.gif
3 YEARS is not long..imagine you're going to spend with someone that you love for your entire life...or else do you change your wife every three years?then you have more than 10 marriages in your life

ycyip
post Feb 24 2011, 11:52 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Feb 24 2011, 01:45 AM)
You are quite teh stupid.

I'll tell you how stupid you were. When you started having feelings for your colleague, that's your problem. You should have solved your problem on your own. But when you told your girlfriend about it, you made it her problem as well, and you spread your suffering to an innocent person. If you wanted to, you could have broken off with your gf to pursue your colleague, and yes, that would hurt your gf. But what you did hurt her even more, for a longer time.

And there's another way in which you are teh stupid. You had a 3 years' relationship, and you jeopardized it for a colleague? You've never made a move on her, she didn't try to seduce you, she has no idea how you feel about her, she doesn't know a thing about all your drama? She might as well be the kakak behind the counter of the cafeteria where you order lunch every day. This is what you fall for? For this you ruined a 3-year relationship?

My aunt changes car every few years. My dad thinks she's quite foolish and wasteful. My dad is right. But a car is not a girlfriend, which means you are even more teh stupid. 3 years hancur just because got new pretty face in the office. As if girlfriend is like car, bored already want to change new one.

I'll give you credit for one thing - you had the balls to break off with your girlfriend. Because your problem should not become other people's problem. Too bad you did it too late, after you've already hurt her badly. So now, I suggest you learn to solve your own problem before you get into another situation in which you might hurt other people.

(And frankly, I'm not very impressed with your ex-gf either. I can't respect a girl who begs a guy to love her.)
though you may seem kinda mean to call TS stupid, but someone has to point it out I guess.
I have to agree with the things which you had pointed out, really.
Hopefully TS will learn from this.
Relationships are never a simple thing because it involves people's emotions which are never easy to control at times.

TT hotmail
post Feb 24 2011, 11:58 AM

38 posts

she cant lose u..
do u stil love her?
manjanoty
post Feb 24 2011, 12:36 PM

40 posts

i have tears when i read this as i am facing this kinda situation, and having a hard time, doing my best to calm down & move on... i wish it was just a dream...
@lice~~
post Feb 24 2011, 01:48 PM

565 posts

Well TS, I was in the same situation like you few years back ago.. my bf having "feeling" to his colleague too, jz bcoz they have a lot of similarity.. same like u, my bf did tell me the truth n of coz myself did feel something wrong before that but they jz deny it.. end up, i m the one to ask for break up since he cant make the decision.. a 4 years relationship compare to a few months old colleague.. i moved up n slowly move on by support of many of my friends.. but after few months time, he came n beg me for patch back.. of coz i keep refuse it n stated we jz friends only.. but yet he still not give up.. after few more months, we jz back together again..

all i wan to say is before u really lose her, u wont feel anything.. when really u lost it, then u jz now how to appreciate it.. give sometime to urself n ur girl too.. u will know wat to do later

destee88
post Feb 24 2011, 02:52 PM

1,385 posts

TS ur life is too peaceful that y u want challenge is it ??? .. ur gf treart u good y still want ur college ??? so playboy u .. went like want ppl like dun like ask for break up after that want her back u think gul is cloth arr .. suka throw den later patch back ..
aellynne
post Feb 24 2011, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(destee88 @ Feb 24 2011, 02:52 PM)
TS ur life is too peaceful that y u want challenge is it ??? .. ur gf treart u good y still want ur college ??? so playboy u .. went like want ppl like dun like ask for break up after that want her back u think gul is cloth arr .. suka throw den later patch back ..
ya totally..that's y i say many of these kind of guys are jerks ..when they want you thry try all means to get you..when they bored ady they just dump u aside .. mad.gif

Warfare08
post Feb 24 2011, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(aellynne @ Feb 24 2011, 04:17 PM)
ya totally..that's y i say many of these kind of guys are jerks ..when they want you thry try all means to get you..when they bored ady they just dump u aside .. mad.gif
not all guys are like that to be fair. some women did as what you mentioned too smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2011, 04:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yeah that not only apply to guys but girls as well. Seen many already.

A relationship is like a ballroom dancing.

It requires both to dance at the same rhythm of the song. If one of the partner is too fast or slow the other must compensate to suit. Due to both doing it so well others cant see their flaw aka give and take in a relationship. When the mutual trust is strong nothing can break the partner apart except unforseen circumstances like death , sickness or etc

begining of course its tough, tiring and painful for both but the reward is u both learn how to become 1.

I am seeking for such partner but it dont seems to be that easy.

Starting a relationship is easy , maintaining it is not easy due to lack of a very important ingredient in it. Like TS story the same lack of the most important ingredient

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 24 2011, 04:59 PM
meaningful
post Feb 24 2011, 05:12 PM

Now maybe you're happy together with your colleague everyday can see each other but in future are you sure she suitable to you? or you suitable to her ?
Times is gold don't because of little bit mistake, crush, confusing you make a wrong step then when you realise is too late.
one day you will regret cause not choose ur gf / ex-gf cause you mention she is a freaking good gf and awesome wife.
or your colleague can be as good as your gf / ex-gf ?
anyway decision still make by yourself.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 24 2011, 05:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Another expensive lesson i seen happen to many NEVEREVER GET YOUR COLLEAGUE AS YOUR GF.

Why? Everyday see her AT WORK then AFTER WORK then WEEKEND after awhile u realize like your ex gf or gf she is boring everyday same thing see her also same dont see her.
Warfare08
post Feb 24 2011, 05:39 PM

To TS,

Whatever decision that you'll make, please think from her ( gf ) side too smile.gif it's not always about what you want, what you desire, etc.

I have been thru the situation before ( from your gf's side ) hence, be wise wink.gif

samantha88
post Feb 24 2011, 05:50 PM

114 posts

just let her go, and don't you ever turn up again
she already had enough suffer
just let her family and friends to help her move on

if i were her, i'll naver take you back
it's not that you've sleep with other or any cheat
but is that i'm no longer your priority
you can't even decide which to choose, 3 yrs vs few months
the trust is no longer there...

meaningful
post Feb 24 2011, 08:34 PM

same o same o... just like what others had commented. 3 years relation, how on earth can compare with something new? how new? 1 day? 1 week? 1 month? in your hand, you already got something precious that cant be replace with anything else , but what happened? are you being greedy? what is a crush? a crush is something you felt when you first had feelings towards your gf. that something so special.. how can you had the same feelings towards others? is the love between you guys fading away ? getting sick and tired of the old one so trying to get a new one ? the word couple.. what does it mean to you.. more than 2 ? no limit? ones you love someone so deeply no matter what~ you will never fall for another even if its a goddess. ok lets admit it.. guys really just cant keep their eye of pretty chick. pretty so what ? beauty is only skin deep.. just take a look then forget about it let is past. why want to bring the problem into your heart? its like digging your own grave. Dilemma? if you know what to do in the first place, all this mystery wont be in you right now. problem free~ . when your ask to choose, either one, and its your gf asking you, omg on the spot you cant even decide without even thinking of course its your gf? just how deep is your relation love.. i know your gf loves you alot.. she can even beg for you even your the one who started all this and hurt her heart deeply. woman are sensitive.. your in late 20s dont tell me you do not know how to care for a woman ? what is their character etc..

It all comes down to the question... how deep is your love to her.....

deep or not deep.. that is the question.

vivienne85
post Feb 24 2011, 08:45 PM

360 posts

+1

QUOTE(yeongyunsee @ Feb 24 2011, 11:48 AM)
3 YEARS is not long..imagine you're going to spend with someone that you love for your entire life...or else do you change your wife every three years?then you have more than 10 marriages in your life
exactly.

L.Leo
post Feb 24 2011, 11:39 PM

After read all this long message, i just want to say you are a *******. Since already have such perfect gal friend at ur side why still not satisfy with what you own now. Still crush with ur colleague? Are you r guy? Dont you ever know what you do now will harm her and caused a permanent "scar" in her life?

If you cannot done ur part now better dont talk for future. You must know and understand gal each time fall in love will treat that love as her first and last love;last bf;lasting life partner. They will believe what guy say and willing to do whatever to maintain and protect the relationship. What you had done for your ex gf? When problem come just think want to excape, pressure, wan alone ...single but do you know in this relationship how much your ex gf done and sacrifice in this 3 years?

Gal is fragile and less confident in love. To maintain a relationship did u know they need to spent lot of "courage" and "thought" to fully believe her another half? Please think in this 3 years how many "courage" and "thought" had she created for fully believe on you? But what you pay her back is using a knife piercing into her heart which the most vulnerable thing in the world. You know?

As a guy, we need to make sure the one we love always in happy and peace condition. Gal need us to care, pamper, understand what they think, deliver what they want and be a "Peace Harbor" for them all the time. This is the simple plus normal things guy need to done for your lover. When you had done and understand this all you are just qualify to love them and be their bf. Dont just know to say "love you" & forgot what had promised to gal.

If you still have conscience, dont patch back. Enjoy ur new relationship with ur colleague and Let her walk out from the "darkness". She is not your cloth, not your tires,& not your replacement. If you love/care her, please dont ever n ever try to hurt her anymore. Although she now still wish you come back to her side,but before you patch back please ask urself is that you wont repeat the mistake again? Is that you really can give happiness to her forever?

I wish you can "appreciate" your new lover-your colleague as what you want and also wish ur ex gf can be cheer up a.s.a.p and forget the sadness. W.P, you are not alone. No one can again hurt you.

LeoLim

This post has been edited by L.Leo: Feb 24 2011, 11:58 PM
Goliath764
post Feb 25 2011, 01:14 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

You might as well cool the F down and think deeply whether you still love your GF or not. You said you love her but think deeply and be certain with that. If you don't really have the feeling toward her anymore, then stop make up with her so she can find another and hopefully a guy that truly love her. I am not saying that you are a bad dude or whatever, it's just that it's better to let her go and not hurt her in the future(In short, better now than then) if you really don't love her that much anymore, that is one way to showing love in my personal view. Hey, at least you are not a f****r that still trying to stay with her due to guiltiness but with no love because that's a waste of her time and her true feeling toward you.

Personally, I think your crush over your colleague is more of "lust", which is errr...short term desire drive or something like that. "Lust" goes away very quick and you might regret that afterward. Thus, you better think deeply.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2011, 01:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Its good i hope TS regret and when he found out its lust the ex gf do not accept him back. Let him learn the expensive lesson.
dvinez
post Feb 25 2011, 08:50 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:50 PM)
just let her go, and don't you ever turn up again
she already had enough suffer
just let her family and friends to help her move on

if i were her, i'll naver take you back
it's not that you've sleep with other or any cheat
but is that i'm no longer your priority
you can't even decide which to choose, 3 yrs vs few months
the trust is no longer there...
rclxms.gif
Frenly
post Feb 25 2011, 09:01 AM

381 posts

ya totally..that's y i say many of these kind of guys are jerks ..when they want you thry try all means to get you..when they bored ady they just dump u aside

+1 - totally agree, it happens to gals too
CKW008
post Feb 25 2011, 10:17 AM

116 posts

fall for ur colleague.. love or lust? find it out...

human always wanted more and better.. end up losing more and becoming worse..

cant help u.. blame urself for everything that had happened.. but still we have to live on.. good luck
Drian
post Feb 25 2011, 11:17 AM

4,999 posts

Why so upset? Girls do it to guys as well and guys lose more when that happens.

egyprince
post Feb 25 2011, 11:25 AM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Feb 25 2011, 11:17 AM)
blush.gif this is what happen to me....
ryanz
post Feb 25 2011, 11:37 AM

80 posts

Just to share a 2cent of mine on this issue. Human sometimes cant be able to differentiate between love or lust. Is this love or is this lust ?

Well from my observation i think you still have a second though of your ex-gf. Its good to share everything with each other without hiding something but

sometimes it can be the other way round in-order to not make the partner worry or think too much.

Seriously sometimes when you have it you dont appreciate it but when you dont have it anymore you will regret. So think wisely on the consequences before

doing on something. I think when you have a good gf that treats you good and nice appreciate her dont wait till you lose her then only contemplate about it.

Well i would say what goes around comes around, its a cycle. Been there & tried it. smile.gif cheers

Warfare08
post Feb 25 2011, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:17 AM)
fall for ur colleague.. love or lust? find it out...

human always wanted more and better.. end up losing more and becoming worse..

cant help u.. blame urself for everything that had happened.. but still we have to live on.. good luck
agree on that! smile.gif

QUOTE(Drian @ Feb 25 2011, 11:17 AM)
nod.gif

QUOTE(egyprince @ Feb 25 2011, 11:25 AM)
blush.gif  this is what happen to me....
same here sad.gif

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

ur gf has been with u for 3 years. treasure her.
I understand man being man, u will get have temptations to want something new. Stand your grounds if you really love her. New toys always look good in the beginning. Crushes are temporary, love is permanent.

When she is gone, you will regret. You have a choice now. Be thankful. There are others who were never given a choice.

TSValex
post Feb 26 2011, 03:00 AM

117 posts

sorry for the very late reply...
before reply to anything... i would love type a little bit more essay. PLEASE SKIP this if u dun like... and PLEASE DO NOT REPLY if u skip this.

i join this new company on January2011. on 1st of January, i thought is a 1st day of new year, i should be with my gf. so i went to look for her, and she brought up an argument that very same/similar to the argument she brought up on my 2010 birthday which falls on November. 3rd of Jan is my 1st day of entering office, and i can remember clearly that particular week, i still very moody and unhappy with the argument that she brought up, which is suppose to be a small case. so base on this, i suppose the early stage of January 2011, im still love my gf and as for my colleague, she gave me a good impression, but i dont feel much special feeling towards her. and eventually me and my gf solve up the issue between us on 1st jan, and i've no clue how, but my feeling towards my colleague grows as well. so... does this count as crush? i wrote crush coz i thought it is easier to type and say... is this lust? it can be, but im unsure.

and i can understand i type bloody hell long essay. appreciate those who read it finish and giv constructive comments, and those who didnt read it finish and comment like they are mr.knows-everything/mr.love-doctor/mr.justice please just get a life, you don't have to reply here. just move on with your life, this is something happens everyday on the earth, and it is just that im the one type my problems out... if u feel like commenting, pls read it throughly before comment. else it is pretty pointless to read ur comments, u are just like a clown to me.

someone's reply here makes me feel that he/she is like been kena dump by his/her bf/gf always, thus keep saying things that seriously make me sickening and kinda obvious he/she is either nvr read up my story fully or he/she just fail to comprehends the story of mine... i might be right, and i might be wrong about him/she. but seriously, get a life... and move on, u don really have to reply here if u dun wan too. don hav to rant ur anger here even though my situation might be similar to someone put u into such miserable state over and over again...

also for those who said im a playboy, take my gf like a clothes etc, cincai say break with my gf easily, cincai dump my gf, etc etc... u might or might not read finish my story fully... but let me put it straight and clear... lets not talking about the fact that i had a crush on my colleague, the only biggest mistake i made is to tell her that i had a crush with another girl. i could handle the thing more maturely by hiding it from her and only tells her when i really make the decision. but maybe due to my low EQ, she kind of notice i had a problem and she asked me constantly, and i just told her honestly... it is not easy too for me to be honest to her. and if god put me back to the point when she asked me? i might really consider to hide from her... but with my character and attitude? i guess end of the day i still choose to tell her honestly. i just dont feel right to be with her and think of another girl. i feel the guilt just doing a bit of this. every individual has their own personality and characteristic, u might think choice of hiding from her is the right one. and yes, i think it should be the right way too, but sometimes each individual characteristic and personality takes into account too....
BUT the thing is, i never wanted to leave her. i chose her, in fact everytime she ask for break, i tried to patch back. i've no freaking clue why yall people think i take my gf like a clothes, im playboy etc... i can understand she asking break with me, im not saying she shouldnt say break with me. but with all the questions and things happens around (not sure if yall read it all on my topic), break, patch back, break patch back case keep repeating... her family misunderstood as she told her family only partly here and there. even when she say break to me, her family knows we 2 break, but they never know it is her that says break to me. etc... on the very last patch back, i just feel... emptiness. i dont feel a thing. i've no clue if i still love her or not at that point... and seriously, i just couldnt accept myself for thinking other girl when being with my gf. same goes to me, if my girl would think of other guy when being with me? i wont feel good either. so i guess ultimately, it is the guilt that makes me tell her honestly. and now im in much bigger guilt. u think leaving her been easy job for me? HELL NO, i feel the guilt too. but if being with her keep thinking others, it is totally pointless... different individual has different perspective. u can say im wrong, u can be right, can be wrong too. but sometimes things is just subjective. if yall still think im a play boy, i take girls like a clothes etc? just go ahead. she is my 2nd gf that i recognize and never i want to make it this way. neither do i see this gonna happen.

QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 24 2011, 12:29 AM)
i can feel that u been through this similar phase too from ur reply. thanks for that... i guess i need some time to really decide. im seriously scared to hurt her for another time, thus chose to be single for now. thanks again bro. and yeah, it is tiring...

QUOTE(aleluya @ Feb 24 2011, 12:48 AM)
i never neglect my gf before... from the very 1st day, we memang never really date on weekdays. we only come out on weekends. and maybe some certain special days on weekday. but we do have sms every single day without a stop through out the 3 years relationship (except when some little arguments come)... and i actually do calls her every here and there for some quick chat...

QUOTE(suzann @ Feb 24 2011, 12:50 AM)
god bless the couple. as for ur question, i've no clue as for now....
but ur last advise enlighten me. thanks...

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 24 2011, 01:15 AM)
personally i feel there is a chance that me and my colleague dont even able have a start. she might not even interested in me at all. i've no clue...
not that i willing to take the risk or not, i just feel so wrong to be with my gf and thinking bout others at the same time. is the guilt. i know i unable to handle this maturely. trying hard though... kinda naive in a way... i know.

QUOTE(n00b13 @ Feb 24 2011, 01:45 AM)
u might be very harsh, and it is kinda sick to read this. but u do have a point and i do understand this. but sometimes the outcome do have to take one individual personality/characteristic into account.
and yes, i unable to handle this issue maturely in deed is my fault. thanks anyway....

QUOTE(uest91 @ Feb 24 2011, 02:03 AM)
no... i don think i hav that kind of feeling in this issue...
regarding ur perspective of marriage, it can be vary depends on individual. in my point of view, sometimes u don get to marry with people you love, but people that love you instead. sometimes you marry people due to responsibility, regardless accident pregnancy, long term relationship feeling guilt to leave etc... and also... most importantly at the late age of a human, people just need a companionship. someone that can talk, hav topic, able to live together happily will do... it can be vary...

appreciate for your suggestion. thanks a lot...

QUOTE(sairento @ Feb 24 2011, 02:29 AM)
exactly what im thinking. but probably few days wouldnt be enough for me. im not sure... but thanks.

QUOTE(jason83 @ Feb 24 2011, 03:29 AM)
very inspiring and good metaphor...
thanks a lot bro... and thanks for taking your time to read. much appreciate it.

QUOTE(4everlove @ Feb 24 2011, 04:47 AM)
is the guilt make me let go. i don plan to pursuing my colleague at the moment. just being single for a period 1st. i've no clue where im heading now, lost of direction.
and this is 1st time while im in relationship, im attracted to someone else. in term of what im attracted, i've no clue. it just a feeling...
neither do i wan to do anymore harm/hurt to her. thanks a lot for the reply. much appreciate it.

i cant believe u finish it too. respect to you and thanks for the time you spent.
i do understand what u trying to say. but the guilt holds...

QUOTE(Fowl @ Feb 24 2011, 06:40 AM)
this is very entertaining.

QUOTE(Frenly @ Feb 24 2011, 07:28 AM)
that must be tough for you. hope you are doing good now.
until the moment im clearly know that i want her, i will. thanks...

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 24 2011, 07:45 AM)
im team leader, she is under me. i have to lead, guide, teach, and communicate with her...
in term of appearance, she is just okay. not super hot, not super sexy, in fact i find someone in the office prettier than her.
fantasizing happens when my gf says broke to me. me and my gf do have happy moments. thanks for the comments. even though u didnt read it all, but your reply do have some points.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 24 2011, 08:55 AM)
Heart will say worth to give up. Logic will say not worth to give up
never i think that it is worth to giv up. but it is just feeling wrong to hav such thinking when being with my gf...
and logically, yes, logically definitely i feel not worth to giv up. but seriously, follow my heart or logic?

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Feb 24 2011, 09:11 AM)
yeah. trying to make it detail so people can judge better. sorry for being such a long story. im shocked too upon finish typing.
1- im unsure on that by now.
2- i guess so...
3- it's pretty hard...
4- i hate empty promises. but when i made up my mind clearly, i will. thanks.
5- cant, im team leader, she is under me. i have to lead, guide, teach, and communicate with her...

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 24 2011, 09:50 AM)
i guess so. being handled immaturely.

QUOTE(teongpeng @ Feb 24 2011, 09:58 AM)
Actually i kinda think there is nothing wrong with TS telling his gf about his crush. He could be experimenting with honesty on a higher level involving courage to face the consequences of telling the truth, whereever that truth may lead him.
thanks for understanding bro. much appreciate it. respect for your speed reading too. notice u to be 1st to reply my topic in short period of time.

QUOTE(cracksys @ Feb 24 2011, 10:00 AM)
i cried for 1.5 month relationship too. sorry to let u know that im pussier than u thought. but that's me.
even when i break with my current gf, i cried too. im not sure due to guilt or due to i still love her. i guess it is guilt, but i srsly unsure.

and personally i dont think it is the time length that decide whether you should cry or not, it is how much heart you pour into the relationship determine should you cry or not.

QUOTE(Drian @ Feb 24 2011, 10:04 AM)
You shouldn't have told her about the new girl. You should have just make a decision to stay with her or not. If you stay with her life goes on and if you made decision not to stay with her, breakup with her and continue on with your new gf.
my bad...

QUOTE(SPuNx @ Feb 24 2011, 10:23 AM)
thanks bro. wish u all the best too...

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Feb 24 2011, 10:29 AM)
i know... thanks... i need some time...

QUOTE(dvinez @ Feb 24 2011, 10:42 AM)
i've no clue where u get the idea that i think myself are great and cool for that particular reason.

QUOTE(yeongyunsee @ Feb 24 2011, 11:48 AM)
being in a relationship is different from extending the relationship into marriage.
you can compare my 3 years relationship with others 7-10 years relationship before marriage. but if speaking of after marriage (since u talk about wife), i think it is incomparable. coz that is consider different stage. when it goes to different stage, it comes with bigger commitment and responsibility. after marriage, is 1 brand new stage. giving birth the child is another stage. rising the child is another stage. do something together with ur kids is another stage. when grows old, having a companion together is another stage probably last stage.

but again, im not saying you are wrong. i do understand what u trying to say. but probably just different individual point of view.

QUOTE(TT hotmail @ Feb 24 2011, 11:58 AM)
she cant lose u..
do u stil love her?
basic question that i unable to answer by now.

QUOTE(manjanoty @ Feb 24 2011, 12:36 PM)
i have tears when i read this as i am facing this kinda situation, and having a hard time, doing my best to calm down &  move on... i wish it was just a dream...
im sorry that people like me put you into such pain. trust me, i do feel your pain. im sorry...

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Feb 24 2011, 01:48 PM)
i would love to say that u made the right choice to ask for break.
and im really glad that you 2 stay back together by now. may u 2 last forever and live happily ever after. god bless...

that's what im doing. thus i chose to be single and didnt plan to tell my colleague anything yet for now.

QUOTE(Warfare08 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:39 PM)
i do understand your point. thanks though...

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:50 PM)
u got the point there too...

QUOTE(L.Leo @ Feb 24 2011, 11:39 PM)
you obviously know my gf. and i personally dont think u read all these long msg. but if you did, i guess you just cant think rationally.
but ultimately i think u didnt read it thoroughly. i already said that i wont tell my colleague anything yet, neither do i will in any short period of time. and now u ask me enjoy my new relationship. please dont make yourself looks like a clown.

wanted to ignore ur reply, but i notice that u know my gf. and you seems to be very one sided, which i dont find a big issue. but by saying if i still have conscience, please dont patch back? you sounds like trying to woo her now...
and your reply is the most naive among all. i guess u think that by saying how guy should love pamper etc stuff here, might giv her a better impression of you? so you can court her easier? seriously, grow up. you dont have to do this in forum.

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Feb 25 2011, 01:14 AM)
im considering to be the f***er u said. yes, i feel the guilt, and partly that is what makes me wonder here... but of coz, i'll need to make sure even i patch back with her due to guiltiness, i have to giv her my best. else it will be meaningless.

im not sure is it lust... not yet.

QUOTE(CKW008 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:17 AM)
thanks...

QUOTE(ryanz @ Feb 25 2011, 11:37 AM)
thanks for the advise.... i do understand the ball is round.

QUOTE(GiNgEr^fIsH @ Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM)
ur gf has been with u for 3 years. treasure her.
I understand man being man, u will get have temptations to want something new. Stand your grounds if you really love her. New toys always look good in the beginning. Crushes are temporary, love is permanent.  

When she is gone, you will regret. You have a choice now. Be thankful. There are others who were never given a choice.
im not sure if this is consider temptation on new things... i srsly need some more time to really giv my mind clear of what i want.

This post has been edited by Valex: Feb 26 2011, 03:30 AM
TSValex
post Feb 26 2011, 03:08 AM

117 posts

This post has been edited by Valex: Feb 26 2011, 03:23 AM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2011, 08:51 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Ts u mention u cried for 1.5 months now imagine yourself as your gf or ex gf being throw around and become an option how does she feel?. If you are that kind and soft person u wont even start this thread? Even after so many of us advice u already u still in choosing?
RenuPlus
post Feb 26 2011, 04:21 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(L.Leo @ Feb 24 2011, 11:39 PM)
After read all this long message, i just want to say you are a *******. Since already have such perfect gal friend at ur side why still not satisfy with what you own now. Still crush with ur colleague? Are you r guy? Dont you ever know what you do now will harm her and caused a permanent "scar" in her life?

If you cannot done ur part now better dont talk for future. You must know and understand gal each time fall in love will treat that love as her first and last love;last bf;lasting life partner. They will believe what guy say and willing to do whatever to maintain and protect the relationship. What you had done for your ex gf? When problem come just think want to excape, pressure, wan alone ...single but do you know in this relationship how much your ex gf done and sacrifice in this 3 years?

Gal is fragile and less confident in love. To maintain a relationship did u know they need to spent lot of "courage" and "thought" to fully believe her another half? Please think in this 3 years how many "courage" and "thought" had she created for fully believe on you? But what you pay her back is using a knife piercing into her heart which the most vulnerable thing in the world. You know?

As a guy, we need to make sure the one we love always in happy and peace condition. Gal need us to care, pamper, understand what they think, deliver what they want and be a "Peace Harbor" for them all the time. This is the simple plus normal things guy need to done for your lover.  When you had done and understand this all you are just qualify to love them and be their bf. Dont just know to say "love you" & forgot what had promised to gal.

If you still have conscience, dont patch back. Enjoy ur new relationship with ur colleague and Let her walk out from the "darkness". She is not your cloth, not your tires,& not your replacement. If you love/care her, please dont ever n ever try to hurt her anymore. Although she now still wish you come back to her side,but before you patch back please ask urself is that you wont repeat the mistake again? Is that you really can give happiness to her forever?

I wish you can "appreciate" your new lover-your colleague as what you want and also wish ur ex gf can be cheer up a.s.a.p and forget the sadness. W.P, you are not alone. No one can again hurt you.

LeoLim
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RenuPlus: Feb 26 2011, 04:28 PM
stickynote
post Feb 27 2011, 01:54 AM

59 posts

you have done something that is not socially right or generally accepted to be right (since there's no right or wrong in love kinda bullshit) and yet you're constantly trying to find reasons to justify it yourself - hint: pushing the blame to girlfriend or ex now whichever that suits you, for bringing up small argument and hence new colleague comes in, good impression and all of a sudden a crush developed. hey, don't get too upset when people think of you the wrong way because you're painting yourself in the wrong way . what do u expect from people here? deciding for you? when u come in here posting a topic be ready to get trashed whether you like it or not and same goes to your relationship. you seriously look like a clown now considering you can be easily swayed and yet still able to cry over this relationship WHILE u can't decide whether to stay on with the girlfriend or not. what a messed up person you are.
slushie
post Feb 27 2011, 02:21 AM

257 posts

sigh...TS, having read this long post of yours totally reminded me of my case...so similar as urs.. and now i completely understand why it happened (to me) back then..

As for an advice, i think u did the right thing.... there's already no turning back.. otherwise the cycle will keep repeating and both of you won't be happy
wangpr
post Feb 27 2011, 02:32 AM

758 posts

The red string between u and ur ex Gf have been cut.. The fate between you both is end... There is new destiny await you in front....

TSValex
post Feb 27 2011, 11:33 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(stickynote @ Feb 27 2011, 01:54 AM)
you have done something that is not socially right or generally accepted to be right (since there's no right or wrong in love kinda bullshit) and yet you're constantly trying to find reasons to justify it yourself - hint: pushing the blame to girlfriend or ex now whichever that suits you, for bringing up small argument and hence new colleague comes in, good impression and all of a sudden a crush developed. hey, don't get too upset when people think of you the wrong way because you're painting yourself in the wrong way . what do u expect from people here? deciding for you? when u come in here posting a topic be ready to get trashed whether you like it or not and same goes to your relationship. you seriously look like a clown now considering you can be easily swayed and yet still able to cry over this relationship WHILE u can't decide whether to stay on with the girlfriend or not. what a messed up person you are.
probably u are right... and yeah, im f***ing messed up now. wouldnt be posting here if im not. thanks for the comment.

QUOTE(slushie @ Feb 27 2011, 02:21 AM)
sigh...TS, having read this long post of yours totally reminded me of my case...so similar as urs.. and now i completely understand why it happened (to me) back then..

As for an advice, i think u did the right thing.... there's already no turning back.. otherwise the cycle will keep repeating and both of you won't be happy
as in under my shoe or under my ex-gf shoe?
im not sure if it is really no turning back, but if i would wanna turn back, i got to fix myself on my side 1st totally...

Added on February 27, 2011, 11:34 am
QUOTE(wangpr @ Feb 27 2011, 02:32 AM)
The red string between u and ur ex Gf have been cut.. The fate between you both is end... There is new destiny await you in front....
looking at ur avatar, it sounds like a fantasy movie dialogue... u might be right, might be wrong. idk.

This post has been edited by Valex: Feb 27 2011, 11:34 AM
TSValex
post Feb 28 2011, 02:21 AM

117 posts

i guess all the drama ends here.
we are both back together and we'll b getting better and better.
thanks for yall advises and concern. much appreciate it.
Goliath764
post Feb 28 2011, 03:56 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Valex @ Feb 28 2011, 02:21 AM)
You better appreciate your GF now.
AnnaHui
post Feb 28 2011, 08:51 AM

138 posts

he definitely will wink.gif
kidmad
post Feb 28 2011, 10:18 AM

4,482 posts

That's good news bro! but from what you replied on my comment;

im team leader, she is under me. i have to lead, guide, teach, and communicate with her...
in term of appearance, she is just okay. not super hot, not super sexy, in fact i find someone in the office prettier than her.
fantasizing happens when my gf says broke to me. me and my gf do have happy moments. thanks for the comments. even though u didnt read it all, but your reply do have some points.

It's time for you to put to a practice of professionalism. Do not favor on individuals when it comes to work, personal feelings and work should never be mixed up, try not to share any personal opinion or thoughts(not only ladies but cars, property, hobbies, interest or any other related topic on personal level - meaning no chit chatting other than work related matters). That's what i do and that's what i will always try to practice, though it's not easy.

*At times i might have to conduct training to customer/internal staff, whether pretty ugly fat or tall, i will still treat them the same way, well pretty might really interest guys but hey those are all about appearance. love and lust is 2 different thing. Avoid any personal comments or anything related which would show your interest/feeling towards a topic.

This post has been edited by kidmad: Feb 28 2011, 10:19 AM
TSValex
post Feb 28 2011, 11:51 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Feb 28 2011, 10:18 AM)
That's good news bro! but from what you replied on my comment;

It's time for you to put to a practice of professionalism. Do not favor on individuals when it comes to work, personal feelings and work should never be mixed up, try not to share any personal opinion or thoughts(not only ladies but cars, property, hobbies, interest or any other related topic on personal level - meaning no chit chatting other than work related matters). That's what i do and that's what i will always try to practice, though it's not easy.

*At times i might have to conduct training to customer/internal staff, whether pretty ugly fat or tall, i will still treat them the same way, well pretty might really interest guys but hey those are all about appearance. love and lust is 2 different thing. Avoid any personal comments or anything related which would show your interest/feeling towards a topic.
thanks bro~~~ biggrin.gif

and also thanks for the advise. but i don really take any of my colleagues as colleagues. they are all friends to me. it is the kind of environment and culture that this company has all along and im glad i know all bunch of people here. i dont find myself superior than anyone here even though im the lead here, i myself learn something from them too. so... to me the title is just a title, other than carrying heavier responsibility for deadline and having better experience than others for guidance , im exactly same as the rest. (even my salary doesnt fit the title... TT^TT) even my general manager and other upper management also we do chit chat non-work related stuff, and i dont plan to change anything in that way.

but of coz, being professional and not favouring any individual in term of working is a must. knowing how to separate work(公事) and personal(私事) is a need too, which is what im doing all the while, regardless i had a crush on that particular colleague or not.
something i learn few couple weeks ago is that as i mixed too well with others, sometimes the staff tend to not so scared me... 爬我头啦。so at times, got to be serious and strict to them too. so far so good. the team is great. haha... but of coz im not saying your way is wrong, but i guess each people have their different way of handling and lead the team.

even ancient time, 刘备 and 曹操 are totally different type of leader in the same era.

This post has been edited by Valex: Feb 28 2011, 11:51 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 28 2011, 11:57 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

good to hear that!

just wondering are you working as a quantity surveyor?
TSValex
post Feb 28 2011, 02:01 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 28 2011, 11:57 AM)
good to hear that!

just wondering are you working as a quantity surveyor?
nop. aint a quantity surveyor here.
Frenly
post Feb 28 2011, 02:07 PM

381 posts

bro valex,
nice that you patch up with your gf
good luck
ijnek
post Feb 28 2011, 02:32 PM

566 posts

u hurt her, but at least u r honest...

wat u can do now is to cover the hurt and scar with tons of love n care.

spring a surprize now n then, no need to wait till weekend to date.

sounds like her family were involved in the boo-hoo too, so u need to earn back their trust too.

work hard, and dun give up
shinkawa
post Feb 28 2011, 02:38 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

patch up d. then good lah.

I clap for your happiness. rclxms.gif

darude87
post Feb 28 2011, 02:39 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

why do i felt someone is writing a story behalf of me, lol
anyway, congrats on the patch up
L.Leo
post Feb 28 2011, 08:22 PM

Wish they both all the best

This post has been edited by L.Leo: Feb 28 2011, 08:33 PM
hz428
post Feb 28 2011, 09:23 PM

1,056 posts

Hi there, give yourself listen to this song

I think you should keep a little distance with your new colleague because time will fade too, the sudden crush feeling will fade as time flies.

Try to remember how you love her at 1st sight. Hope this will enlighten you a little. Dude, Be strong ! Full support from lowyat members!
TSValex
post Mar 1 2011, 03:18 AM

117 posts

thanks for all the support guys...
much appreciate it. even though i cant really foresee what lies in the future, but lets hope our relationship will gets better and better.

i'll close the topic now since it is past.

0.0451sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:44 AM