LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

imationyj
post Mar 4 2011, 09:55 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(xRyannx @ Feb 25 2011, 12:42 AM)
YOYO guys. New member here. Simply search in google and saw this new forum. I had used this optimus one for almost 2 month.
I had done few times factory reset + more than 5 times flashing different roms.
What i can tell is just get yourself a custom roms. Dont use the original rom and kernal provided by LG. It is laggy.
My current ROM and kernal : Void # Echo + Dev_Caveman

So far the best custom rom to replace the stock rom is Void # echo .
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=887281

The best kernal to replace the stock kernal is Dev_Caveman.
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=933686

When 2 of this combine, Im sure you will feel your phone lagness is really reduce to the minimum stage although there is still 0.5 sec lag sometime.

Gaming part (with custom rom + kernal *not the stock 1) :-

PES2011: a football game like fifa2011, i think it is really smooth although there is a small spike like for 1 sec but it dont not affect the game.
Heavy gunner: This game is smooth , I dont think there is any lag in the game maybe like 1sec delay ?. Go search in youtube for review of the game.
Ninja fruit : Just like the game in iPhone. Nice game without any lag. Realli nice game.
Need For Speed : As usual no lag due to the game does not require much touch. Really nice game.
AngryBird: Sorry not really into this game. HAHA
And many more, cant finish them if i really want to list all the games.......

For those who update their optimus one to the latest version 10E and wish to flashing custom kernal and roms, I think u guys need to downgrade them back to v10c. Thats what i did last time.

Those who havent update their optimus one and still in v10c. Congratz you can straight get z4Root and root your optimus one and start install the custom roms + kernal.
umm the kernel nid to put in spedific folder? or jz extract whole file into sd card only?
imationyj
post Mar 12 2011, 02:55 PM

494 posts

guys... why i cant get into market this few days? it jump to home screen back after i tap the market app

imationyj
post Mar 12 2011, 11:06 PM

494 posts

i off the phone and on back bt market still cant open... keep on jump back to home screen after tap the market app
imationyj
post Mar 13 2011, 03:52 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(imationyj @ Mar 12 2011, 02:55 PM)
guys... why i cant get into market this few days? it jump to home screen back after i tap the market app
any solution to my problem? cry.gif
imationyj
post Mar 14 2011, 05:27 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 13 2011, 06:58 PM)
did you try clearing the cache? go to settings -> applications .
no cache for me to clear =.= jz data only... bt now i reflash rom then problem solved... biggrin.gif
imationyj
post Mar 15 2011, 07:11 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(fAr3z @ Mar 15 2011, 09:15 AM)
hello guys..
new user here..black color using void delta..
just want to ask can i uninstall the stock void launcher?
and how to use original or others launcher on void rom?
u can go market download other custom launcher... u can uinstall launcher by going to setting>application>manage application>choose launcher tat u wan to uninstall( void rom use zeam launcher)
imationyj
post Mar 16 2011, 12:30 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(fAr3z @ Mar 15 2011, 07:28 PM)
i've added the gingerbread things under the void/setting folder as stated in the xda forum..zeam launcher been removed,they replaced it with launcher R2..just now i've uninstall the launcher and the devices keeps on restarting..need to reflash it again..zzz
do u install another launcher after u uninstall the launcher included? if not tat might be ur problem of restarting phone

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:33 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
anyone can give me the link to download the original firmware which is android 2.2.1 ??
already see post 1,but make me confusing on the link which mushy give ==
bcoz my phone quite easily hang,so mayb think to reinstall
and,hope all of you can teach me how to flash original rom,noobie here T.T
u can refer here smile.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: Mar 16 2011, 12:33 PM
imationyj
post Mar 26 2011, 09:04 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(sukilogy @ Mar 25 2011, 11:53 AM)
I cant play the nfs. Dunno y after finished install suddenly go out to homescreen. U r using which custom rom? Cyanogen n void, which one better?
i oso face this kinda problem cry.gif
imationyj
post Apr 8 2011, 05:56 PM

494 posts

lol he is male as from his profile...
imationyj
post Apr 8 2011, 06:15 PM

494 posts

lolz... i think is he admire this gal lo.. XD (or her boobs lol biggrin.gif)
imationyj
post Apr 8 2011, 10:33 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Apr 8 2011, 10:26 PM)
@Xeactorz
what is her name? (girl in your avatar)
stated there below his profile pic.. elise ng tongue.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 8 2011, 09:57 PM)

lolx no lar,really admire this gal blush.gif

lolz... u know her in real life? brows.gif

This post has been edited by imationyj: Apr 8 2011, 10:34 PM
imationyj
post Apr 10 2011, 08:52 PM

494 posts

root ur phone then use titanium backup better... i assume ur phone now shud be rooted?

0.5460sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:10 PM