5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LG OPTIMUS ONE P500 Official Thread, Affordable with unprecedented values =)

Hitman91
post Mar 24 2011, 01:09 PM

27 posts

reorting here.lg o1 black..
btw..how to turn the menu apperance to landscape mod?
i have tick the auto rotate

Hitman91
post Mar 24 2011, 02:32 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 24 2011, 01:34 PM)
turn ur phone sideways?
aready done that..if i want to type..yes the.keypad turn to lndscape mod.but i want the desktop apearance(the weather,bookmark,shortucts icon,etc)to be landscape to
Hitman91
post Mar 27 2011, 06:41 PM

27 posts

i want to root my phone . But i worry that something wrong will happen. specially at the stage of recovery and flashing.

This post has been edited by Hitman91: Mar 27 2011, 06:42 PM
Hitman91
post Mar 28 2011, 07:15 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 27 2011, 11:33 PM)
don't worry,if u follow the instruction i think no problem will appear
and must root ur phone using the new microsd
dun try to use stock microsd,if not ur phone sure keep hang ~
Okay.so if i used new 2gb micro sd?is it enough,?

and actually, what is the purpose for flashing and recovery?

can i just stop on the rroting process?

This post has been edited by Hitman91: Mar 28 2011, 07:31 AM
Hitman91
post Mar 28 2011, 09:05 AM

27 posts

i tried downgrade using the kdz updater, but it said that the phone not connected, eventhough all the drivers have been installed.
Hitman91
post Mar 28 2011, 09:51 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(fAr3z @ Mar 28 2011, 09:43 AM)
have you tick the usb debugging mode in setting/application/development?
i have done that..nothing change.
Hitman91
post Mar 28 2011, 06:55 PM

27 posts

how come in the earth the KDZ updater didn't work on me?
Hitman91
post Apr 2 2011, 02:38 AM

27 posts

what is the besst rom for p500?
Hitman91
post Apr 3 2011, 04:13 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 2 2011, 01:25 PM)
custom rom or stock rom ?
custom rom.

btw, i just use void delta + mik kernel,

the perfomanace is can la, fast, and smooth.

Actually i want to try void echo, but the link in the xda forum not work to my network,only 2% download then failed.
Hitman91
post Apr 3 2011, 05:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 3 2011, 02:03 PM)
ooo
i also gonna use void echo rom once buy new microsd ==
why dont just used the original sd?

do you have any link other than in xda forum to download echo?
Hitman91
post Apr 3 2011, 10:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 3 2011, 09:36 PM)
scare keep hang
recently one of the forumer use stock microsd flash custom rom
and keep hang
tats y i scare
furthermore,alot ppl suggest me use new microsd flash custom rom better which is TS
nope,i also download from xda forum
already download,just wait for new microsd ~
why u ask this ?? the link broken ?
yeah,link broken for my network. so sad.
Hitman91
post Apr 3 2011, 11:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 3 2011, 11:47 PM)
but i can download wor
need me give u link to download ?
try, who know there will miracle.hehe...btw,wow new pic ar? nice.haha
Hitman91
post Apr 4 2011, 05:03 PM

27 posts

anybody here know what is the purpose of quadrant application and the neocore?

my reading test is quadrant=894
neocore= 51.9 fps
Hitman91
post Apr 4 2011, 11:22 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 4 2011, 05:29 PM)
may i know u use what apps to run it ?
and using what rom ?
just find it in market app name neocore and quadrant.
Hitman91
post Apr 4 2011, 11:48 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 4 2011, 11:41 PM)
okay thx for ur telling
and may i know u using what rom to run both the apps ?
i am using CM7. Very fast and angry bird more lagless now, the battery consume also good..hehe
Hitman91
post Apr 5 2011, 01:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Apr 5 2011, 12:06 PM)
i also using CM7 and got 1260 for quadrant...hmm..maybe quadrant is not that gud...and yeah....CM7 is much better..less lag..overall performance is superb...but still waiting for official gingerbread
tongue.gif
why yours exceed 1k?mine not.

Added on April 5, 2011, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(IzhamHasan @ Apr 5 2011, 02:22 AM)
aku try download ok je bro.. hmm.gif
dont know, maybe our college wifi is suck.

This post has been edited by Hitman91: Apr 5 2011, 01:59 PM
Hitman91
post Apr 5 2011, 05:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 5 2011, 04:33 PM)
o.O i tot u using void delta/echo ??
so which rom better to use ?
thinking to use void ><
if u wan install,u can look 1st post
at there got step-by-step teaching u
if u wan update to v10e and above,just plug ur phone to ur computer via usb cable
and untick mass storage mode,and run lg mobile support tool ~
Because in my opinion.the latest the rom the better it will be.so,cm7 is more latest
thn void.in addition,every developer will compete each other to produce better rom

Hitman91
post Apr 6 2011, 06:44 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
menu > setting > sd card and phone storage > then u will found it

Added on April 5, 2011, 10:14 pmTo HitMan91,
can i know is it u following the instruction to flash custom rom ?
if yes can u download the flash image,the link which is THIS
and now very confusing and blurring on flashing custom rom instruction guide ==
Each romm only lil bit differ in order to flash it.but the concept
Is all same.maybe you can refer to the xda forum.
i am going to try all roms but the uni wifi is suck..

The link u give,what is that?

Added on April 6, 2011, 6:52 am
QUOTE(congorwg @ Apr 5 2011, 11:59 PM)
Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my phone get stuck.just now i am try to doing the downgrade for my P500 from V10E to V10C. but update until half the KDZ updater said got error,then i remove the usb cable. after reboot the phone get stuck on LG screen, so i search at XDA then try to re run again, now it just show the LG logo then direct go in to emergency mode!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
even i press "home+Volume Down+Power" also not function(actually this first time i reboot already can not go in),so how?i just bought my phone on last week only,the situation like this still under warranty ah?
When emgency mood,is kdz detect the phone?

Bout the warranty, maybe it still got.as long as it still havnt root.

This post has been edited by Hitman91: Apr 6 2011, 06:52 AM
Hitman91
post Apr 6 2011, 12:00 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(congorwg @ Apr 6 2011, 11:51 AM)
Really Thanks for your help. biggrin.gif

but may i know what mistake i was make during i downgrade ah?
i was install the LG USB driver, and download the KDZ update tools & V10C file.
but it update until half, my pc come out with a error message.

is that i wanna clear of the thing's inside my SD card?
actually, i also faced the problem before this. The kdz updater stop abruptly, so what i done is i close the kdz updater in run it again.

maybe your mistake is, you put off the usb cable after the error.

Added on April 6, 2011, 12:02 pmwant to ask, if i want to flash new rom, i am from cm7 beta4 and want to change to beta5. How to make sure that all the application i installed in beta4 is still in beta5?

This post has been edited by Hitman91: Apr 6 2011, 12:02 PM
Hitman91
post Apr 6 2011, 02:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 6 2011, 01:46 PM)
the link that i give is 1st post teach u how to root the custom rom
and i already go CM7 website take a look,no teach u how to do it
so tats y i ask u how to root CM7 T_T

Added on April 6, 2011, 1:55 pmand seems like flash custom rom very hard
need to do alot things T_T

and before downgrade to v10c so i can flash custom rom,is it me need to backup all my things 1st ? and my application data will return back to zero ?
example angry birds,i already finish all stage,after use new rom my angry birds will become to zero ?
or just copy ALL the files from current microsd to computer,then copy it back to new microsd ?
how to open it? the file inside zip is what format?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:42 AM