post Feb 23 2011, 10:08 AM, updated 15y ago

846 posts

well guys start downloading so we could get extra content ingame ~

Dragon Age II Demo Download

its an gold exclusive, means that only ppl with gold account could download

February 22, 2011 marks the launch of the Dragon Age II Demo and a Call to Arms for all BioWare fans. We are actively recruiting an army of Champions, and if we get over 1 million demo downloads and logins on the PC, Xbox 360 and PS3 combined before March 1st, we will unlock two in-game items for the entire community to use in Dragon Age II. Demo download progress will be tracked on this page, so check back often! (Dragon Age 2 main page has listed 300k download now)

To get your download counted, you will need to log into your EA account while playing the demo.

The items that will be unlocked are*:

The Far Cliffs of Kirkwall - Written by a Fereldan refugee as she fled the Blight, this book of poems describes her dreams of a new start in Kirkwall, the city across the sea. Readers will surely be enriched by her insights. (Gives money when read.)

Lothering's Lament - Written by a Fereldan refugee as she fled the Blight, this book of poems contains touching reminiscences of all she had to leave behind. Readers will surely benefit from her experience. (Gives XP boost when read.)

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Feb 23 2011, 10:12 AM
currynoodles
post Feb 23 2011, 12:20 PM

113 posts

I left the 360 on to download the demo last night, then I left for work in the morning and forgot to turn it off!

Hope I come back to and see a completed download and not a blob of melted plastic in my AV shelf. tongue.gif
Roland San
post Feb 23 2011, 12:31 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(currynoodles @ Feb 23 2011, 12:20 PM)
I left the 360 on to download the demo last night, then I left for work in the morning and forgot to turn it off!

Hope I come back to and see a completed download and not a blob of melted plastic in my AV shelf. tongue.gif
Should be ok, unless in its sheer excitement to play Dragon Age 2, your x360 goes sentient and plays nonstop all day.
greyshadow
post Feb 23 2011, 02:23 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(currynoodles @ Feb 23 2011, 12:20 PM)

FYI, you can turn on the standby download feature, then you still can download while your xbox are in standby mode thumbup.gif
then it will auto off when download finishes :thumnbs:

which I found out bloody PS3 dun hav such feature doh.gif
qudeenz360
post Feb 23 2011, 02:30 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 23 2011, 02:23 PM)
FYI, you can turn on the standby download feature, then you still can download while your xbox are in standby mode thumbup.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif jimat bil elektrik thumbup.gif
cahayamalamku
post Feb 23 2011, 02:57 PM

171 posts

i have been using this method too - but for larger files like 1gb and above my xbox always didn't complete the whole downloading queue. so i had to turn on my xbox just to let it continue to download the file again and then turn it off back so it could enter the low power state while still downloading sad.gif could it be my internet problem? shocking.gif
y3ivan
post Feb 23 2011, 03:55 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 23 2011, 02:57 PM)
i have been using this method too - but for larger files like 1gb and above my xbox always didn't complete the whole downloading queue. so i had to turn on my xbox just to let it continue to download the file again and then turn it off back so it could enter the low power state while still downloading sad.gif could it be my internet problem? shocking.gif
i think its disconnected from xbl. blame tm for that.
trustmeiamlegit
post Feb 23 2011, 05:04 PM

295 posts

Playd it last nite . Best demo I ever playd. This gets my vote for demo of the year for me !! LoL
qudeenz360
post Feb 23 2011, 05:06 PM

5,761 posts

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Feb 23 2011, 05:04 PM)
Playd it last nite . Best demo I ever playd. This gets my vote for demo of the year for me !! LoL
lol... demo of da year..
y3ivan
post Feb 23 2011, 06:22 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 23 2011, 02:23 PM)

this explains the difference between a OS co. and a general home electronics co.

FYI ps3 even bricks if the compulsory patch not install properly.
currynoodles
post Feb 24 2011, 11:55 PM

113 posts

It's a pretty sweet demo. It reminded me so much of Knights of the Old Republic. biggrin.gif I should get my hands on origins to play though that first.

Is is like Mass Effect 1 & 2 where the sequel is totally different from the predecessor?

0.0162sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:07 AM