504 posts

Damn, Fall semester Final exams are next week. cry.gif
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 16 2011, 11:43 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(chew1991 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:37 AM)
Most of the universities do not require a secondary school letter from your teachers, im not sure about ivy leagues or the top schools, they probably need them.

SPM certificate, translate it and get it chopped by an official.

Personal statement and letter of recommendations are very helpful and i recommend you do it/get it. 3 recommendations should be fine.

don't forget your financial statement that states that you are able to pay for 1 year's living and tuition. even if its not required for the uni, its required for the visa.

senseis who are in US, correct me if i'm wrong.
As far as I know, you are not wrong.

Also you can even get letter of recommendation from your boss if you are working now.
GunBlaDeR
post Dec 18 2011, 05:42 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Dec 17 2011, 06:57 PM)
How can I explain to the official, if my high school dun issue this kinda letter ?

And, where to translate the spm cert cos I never do before, commissioner oath ?

I try to beg around, maybe i can get someone high post, definitely related with my undergrad couse ( his job ).
Statement C - my cousin, who just back from US, advice me to take local scholarship ( I don't have money, I will consider to take local loan) . Is that able to to prove I've ability to to stay in US for a year ?
1) Some US universities don't explicit say that they require High school recommendation letter. If they do, well you could do the recommendation letter yourself and ask a teacher or the principal it they can sign it and stamp the envelop. That's what I did when I applied.

2) You can translate the SPM cert yourself and then bring to school to stamp it for prove that it is a true translation

3) I am not sure about the financial loan. I think its ok....
GunBlaDeR
post Jan 28 2012, 05:33 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(pokeat @ Dec 28 2011, 03:12 AM)
Any SAT Jan 28th candidates ? Let's talk, my average score is about 1400, how can I improve ? All my math skills rust, I didn't study after almost a year sad.gif
Good luck thumbup.gif

QUOTE(thenemesis @ Jan 24 2012, 02:01 PM)
happy chinese new year guys!
Happy Chinese New Year!
GunBlaDeR
post Mar 18 2012, 05:40 PM

504 posts

www.neowin.net

To me, its pretty similar to LYN smile.gif

0.0198sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled