68 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

STDs (Sexually Transmitted Diseases), important info

cdspins
post Apr 3 2014, 01:45 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 3 2014, 01:15 PM)
Is this info i read on google true or false?It say once std touch air it will die??? Make me happy after reading it but now i read ur reply it can spread without penetration??? Symptoms start to show after 2 weeks???
I'm no doctor so my advice may not be 100 percent correct. There are so many type of std..viral.. fungus.bacteria , besides std.hepatitis b is transmitted through body fluid as well. do refer first page and the saying that 'touch air it die' generally means that it is not air borne transmitted. The body fluid may have accidentally enter through your penis during that process of fondling.

But you don't need to be restless as well. First maybe she did not carry any std to start with. Second maybe the fluid quantity is too few to infect you. .

all in all.. Just proceed to Dr to get the best advice
jie88
post Apr 3 2014, 01:50 PM

619 posts

Is this info i read on google true or false?It say once std touch air it will die??? Make me happy after reading it but now i read ur reply it can spread without penetration??? Symptoms start to show after 2 weeks???
oi larry
can u introduce the girl to me ka ? haha
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 3 2014, 02:34 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 3 2014, 01:45 PM)
I'm no doctor so  my advice may not be 100 percent correct. There are so many type of std..viral.. fungus.bacteria , besides std.hepatitis b is transmitted through body fluid as well. do refer first page and the saying that 'touch air it die' generally means that it is not air borne transmitted. The body fluid may have accidentally enter through your penis during that process of fondling.

But you don't need to be restless as well. First maybe she did not carry any std to start with. Second maybe the fluid quantity is too few to infect you. .

all in all.. Just proceed to Dr to get the best advice
Ya i think i will go see dr. the worries is killing me...Can i go now or wait 2 weeks for more accurate results?? Yesterday found this mark on my finger don't tell me this is std confirm???

QUOTE(jie88 @ Apr 3 2014, 01:50 PM)
oi larry
can u introduce the girl to me ka ? haha
Don't play la bro. I think i will never fool around with girl again. Walau cannot sleep now, worries... cry.gif

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Apr 3 2014, 02:36 PM
cdspins
post Apr 3 2014, 10:32 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 3 2014, 02:34 PM)
Ya i think i will go see dr. the worries is killing me...Can i go now or wait 2 weeks for more accurate results?? Yesterday found this mark on my finger don't tell me this is std confirm???

Don't play la bro. I think i will never fool around with girl again. Walau cannot sleep now, worries... cry.gif
You are worry because it comes unprepared... once you get it passes and clear... I believe you will go back in action in no time... biggrin.gif
Anyway mate, no worries ok.... it is unlikely kena. If kena also, most STD in treat-able...
Remember to bring along "hat" next time and mind the expire date... icon_rolleyes.gif
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 4 2014, 01:27 AM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 3 2014, 10:32 PM)
You are worry because it comes unprepared... once you get it passes and clear... I believe you will go back in action in no time...  biggrin.gif
Anyway mate, no worries ok.... it is unlikely kena. If kena also, most STD in treat-able...
Remember to bring along "hat" next time and mind the expire date... icon_rolleyes.gif
No la bro, once pass & clear the next action I'm getting will be from wife already. Don't want play play already. Really not worth it, just for few hours enjoy now I worry for days. So confirm the pic is not std like herpes or something???
cdspins
post Apr 4 2014, 09:41 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 4 2014, 01:27 AM)
No la bro, once pass & clear the next action I'm getting will be from wife already. Don't want play play already. Really not worth it, just for few hours enjoy now I worry for days. So confirm the pic is not std like herpes or something???
Again, I'm no Dr. but from the picture, it just seems like normal blister due to allergies or some insect bite on hand.
You should google some pic of STD.... make you want to puke brows.gif
stay calm loo...
munkeyflo
post Apr 4 2014, 10:09 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

It could be true. But there was still contact of body fluid. Expose to air maybe just lower the risk/chances of getting it only.

I'm not too sure either. Best to get a full STD check in a few weeks time and consult a proper doctor.
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 4 2014, 10:15 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 4 2014, 10:09 PM)
It could be true. But there was still contact of body fluid. Expose to air maybe just lower the risk/chances of getting it only.

I'm not too sure either. Best to get a full STD check in a few weeks time and consult a proper doctor.
Will go next week, just go to any clinic can??? The mark on my finger really scaring the hell out of me. I never had a mark like this on my finger b4, i hope it is not a std? sweat.gif
munkeyflo
post Apr 4 2014, 10:16 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Apr 4 2014, 10:15 PM)
Will go next week, just go to any clinic can??? The mark on my finger really scaring the hell out of me. I never had a mark like this on my finger b4, i hope it is not a std? sweat.gif
Can check previous few posts about where to go for check up.

Doesn't look like an STD to me. Look like a normal bite or blister.
JustcallmeLarry
post Apr 4 2014, 10:19 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Apr 4 2014, 10:16 PM)
Can check previous few posts about where to go for check up.

Doesn't look like an STD to me. Look like a normal bite or blister.
This is the 1st time in my life i had this mark on hand. Today 3rd day is there. sweat.gif I not gonna play no more....
-Wu-
post Apr 5 2014, 05:20 AM

39 posts

Greetings, would like seeks everyone opinions on this.

Recently, I having red dot rash itchy n a bit pain on my pen*s head n foreskin. Then it spread throughout the whole foreskin turning red like been burn. Was treated with cream n anti-fungal medicine by my GP. Seems works n recovery after a week but now after a week from recovery the itching returns n I saw red dots coming back. First occur after having sex 1 weeks b4. Anyone have similar experience?

Due to above scenario, I got worry n go for blood test at BP LAB. Just got the result HIV negative but got result for HSV -1 igg = 1.59 n HSV-2 igg = 1.01. The doctor at BP told me nothing to worry about HSV-2 after I confirm that I got cold sores on my mouth since I was kid. The doctor claims since I have HSV-1 the result on HSV-2 sure affected. Having experience on cold sores n there no such lesion on my genital area until now. Probably false positive since so low result as been told by the doctor. Is this true, share your thoughts.
pallidum
post Apr 5 2014, 11:17 AM

222 posts

Do u know that there's a window period for hiv ?

Lol just to scared u all tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Apr 8 2014, 12:38 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(-Wu- @ Apr 5 2014, 05:20 AM)

Recently, I having red dot rash itchy n a bit pain on my pen*s head n foreskin. Then it spread throughout the whole foreskin turning red like been burn. Was treated with cream n anti-fungal medicine by my GP. Seems works n recovery after a week but now after a week from recovery the itching returns n I saw red dots coming back. First occur after having sex 1 weeks b4. Anyone have similar experience?

Due to above scenario, I got worry n go for blood test at BP LAB. Just got the result HIV negative but got result for HSV -1 igg = 1.59 n HSV-2 igg = 1.01. The doctor at BP told me nothing to worry about HSV-2 after I confirm that I got cold sores on my mouth since I was kid. The doctor claims since I have HSV-1 the result on HSV-2 sure affected. Having experience on cold sores n there no such lesion on my genital area until now. Probably false positive since so low result as been told by the doctor. Is this true, share your thoughts.
I read a bit about HSV. Some websites say that if you have cold sores (HSV1) then chances of contracting oral herpes (HSV2) is quite slim since your body already has the antibodies to fight it or something. Then again, depends on your immune system also.
SUSRandy Marsh
post Apr 8 2014, 09:10 AM

470 posts

Take care and know the health condition of your testicles guys. thumbup.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3174023&hl=

kitzai
post Apr 18 2014, 04:27 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(-Wu- @ Apr 5 2014, 05:20 AM)

Hi there,
What kind of tests u done?
(HSV, Chlamydia, Syphilis, Gonorrhea (this is tested by urine tests), Trichomoniasis (swab tests) )

Basically HSV1 and HSV2 is same, just one of them like to live in your mouth, and other choose to stay down. And HSV is normally prominent (meaning u will see the symptoms unlike Chlamydia,Syphilis and Gonorrhea that u may not know if you are infected because they don't show up).

If you have done all and results negative, then you're like me. Are u circumcised? Try to wash frequently and use very mild type of soap. Best to ensure it is clean each time u take a pee, it improve the condition (at least for me).

Best is to have a urologist to check on it.

Archer1712
post Apr 26 2014, 01:13 AM

20 posts

Guys i want to seek some advice, i made a naive mistake not sure what i going to do now. Constant keep bugging in my head. Should i go for the test now? What should i go for which test? Will take time longer will show out the symptom?? I need some support.
dynamic123
post May 26 2014, 04:30 PM

325 posts

Actualy how do we know if a person gets infected by STD..no feel nothing right?
leftycall9
post Jun 7 2014, 05:21 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 18 2014, 04:27 PM)
Hi there,
What kind of tests u done?
(HSV, Chlamydia, Syphilis, Gonorrhea (this is tested by urine tests), Trichomoniasis (swab tests) )

Basically HSV1 and HSV2 is same, just one of them like to live in your mouth, and other choose to stay down. And HSV is normally prominent (meaning u will see the symptoms unlike Chlamydia,Syphilis and Gonorrhea that u may not know if you are infected because they don't show up).

If you have done all and results negative, then you're like me. Are u circumcised? Try to wash frequently and use very mild type of soap. Best to ensure it is clean each time u take a pee, it improve the condition (at least for me).

Best is to have a urologist to check on it.
Can it be transmitted by light kissing?

Me and my partner going for scheduled blood test every 3 months,sometimes more for him especially when he travel a lot for work. So far everything is fine.

Can I get bacterial infection if I didn't dry properly after washing?
munkeyflo
post Jun 7 2014, 10:03 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:21 AM)

Me and my partner going for scheduled blood test every 3 months,sometimes more for him especially when he travel a lot for work.  So far everything is fine.

Yes, HSV can be transmitted by light kissing, sometimes even sharing of utensils or toothpaste.
kitzai
post Jun 10 2014, 02:59 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Jun 7 2014, 05:21 AM)

Me and my partner going for scheduled blood test every 3 months,sometimes more for him especially when he travel a lot for work.  So far everything is fine.

i would not recommend to kiss if your partner or you are having an outbreak (herpes). Other that than its okay to kiss.

bacterial infection for female i think is quite common, so have to maintain good hygiene.
Yup always dry it up after washing.

kinda strange, how come both of u do regular blood test every 3 months? always change partner?? rclxub.gif

68 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:05 AM