Emergency Contraception aka Morning After Pills, all u need to know

agent man in pain
post Aug 12 2009, 03:56 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(d3vilish_angel @ Aug 8 2009, 03:28 AM)
I need help!

My first day of period last month was 2nd of July. I had unprotected sex on the 10th of July, and my bf ejaculated inside me.
I took the first postinor-2 pill in less than 2 hours after the unprotected sex and then the 2nd pill 12 hours after taking the first pill.

On the 13th of July which is 3 days after taking the pills, i had blood discharge which was dark colored and different from my usual period. It lasted only for 3-4 days. Is this considered as my period?
It is now the 38th day of my menstrual cycle if i count from 2nd of july.
Or am i supposed to start counting from 13th of july which i experienced the blood discharge?
I am super confused. When is my next period supposed to come?
I usually have 29-31 days menstrual cycle but my previous period (July) came on the 36th day.
I am confusedddd!!~~~ cry.gif
dear angel~~ Pls dun worry~~ one of the side effect of hormonal pill esp after pill is abnormal bleedin~ its normal~Ur normal menstration shall not be disturb by this after pill~ but however , from ur statement , seems tat u also havin irregular menses , so ur menses might be delayed~ so, i suggest u to wait for another month and see. If u afraid that u r pregnant , the urine pregnancy test shud be positive by now , so go buy a UPT kit and test on it~

I am glad tat u use it in the correct timing , so the protection rate is the highest~~pregnancy is unlikely~
thx
agent man in pain
post Aug 14 2009, 11:40 AM

139 posts

The nausea , vomittin and others side effect is due to the hormonal component of the pills , so it wont last long , maybe a couples of days~
Nausea , vomittin is the commonest , others like breast fullness, spottin is quite rare~
thx~

0.0414sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:11 PM