Syd G
post Apr 22 2010, 12:16 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I have one theory for breaking condoms

Most of the posters are teenagers, whom hump more than adults do.. so more domdoms needed.

To save money, buy cheaper condoms (since Durex are so exp) and risk breaking ...
Syd G
post Apr 24 2010, 10:43 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(SUPer-DUPEr @ Apr 23 2010, 06:34 PM)
lol funny. Ok I will discuss with her again. About the period, are those safe days occur at about 3rd or 4th week of period and also right after period? I googled and checked it already, but I want to hear from people here to double confirm. A lot of experienced one here  nod.gif
calculation only works if her period is clockwork regular. else dont bother counting.
Syd G
post May 6 2010, 10:45 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

<rant>
Auw geez. Want to have sex but have no idea about how the reproductive system works. This is why kids shouldnt be having sex. Unsafe sex is unsafe - its not just about pregnancy, folks.. it's about possible STDs and your mental health as well. Later I forsee another 'we had sex and had the morning after pill but her period is late for 2 days, is she pregnant?' thread opened. Bah.
</rant>

This post has been edited by Syd G: May 6 2010, 10:46 AM
Syd G
post Aug 15 2010, 11:43 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

http://www.webmd.com/sex/birth-control/new...ns-fda-approval

Wahla. 5 days after sex. Needs prescription tho smile.gif
Syd G
post Aug 21 2010, 10:36 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 20 2010, 11:21 PM)
I'm on Mercilon 21 days pack. Consume for one year plus already. Side effect? Emotional, depression, easily get moody or angry. Advantages? Period regular and not pregnant.
Is it worth it? smile.gif

Cost-wise I think it's cheaper to get Implanon but I may be wrong biggrin.gif
Syd G
post Aug 22 2010, 10:41 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Unexpectedly? It's stated in the pamphlets as side-effects.

READ.

Syd G
post Aug 22 2010, 11:28 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 22 2010, 10:53 AM)
for me is unexpectedly. Thanks anyway but I do read before I consume anything. smile.gif
That's why it's important to get a doctor's advice before buying one over-the-counter. I talked to my OB/GYN about birth control (even though I'm quite well-read in the issue, just wanted to hear her opinion) and she stressed on the menstrual changes and weight gain part many many times biggrin.gif

Anyway since we're in the topic of ECP, how much do they cost now at commercial pharmacies?
Syd G
post Aug 22 2010, 07:09 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ocb05 @ Aug 22 2010, 03:05 PM)
Thanks, btw addditional information:

1. That day we had sex is the 3rd/4th day after her menstrual cycle
2. I din really shoot, i pulled out in last minute
3. She eat the first one , then we had sex, then the second one she ate is like 8minutes late (e.g 8.30 pm first pill, then 8.38 am second)

Haha super safe is it? XD
You, sir need to be more responsible and carry dom doms instead.

Syd G
post Aug 22 2010, 07:58 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 22 2010, 07:39 PM)
But I think mostly all the guys will answer when been asked "why don't wear condoms instead?", answer will be "i don't like to wear or it's slimy, not comfortable when wear it or no feeling when wear it"

I think guys should think of your girl before you do anything. Sometimes, things happen and it's too late to amend it.
So.. popping OCP everyday or ECP after unprotected sex is comfortable?

Of course not.

Syd G
post Aug 22 2010, 10:24 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ocb05 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:00 PM)
LOL for those people who din even read my previous comments and started to lambast me with those posts, i got wear condoms every time we have sex, and for once a time we plan to have some alternative, and tried not to use condoms, but ECP instead. So hereby i clarify myself:

1) I do not abuse any pills or ECP. Condoms is still my first choice.
2) Yes i do know ECP has its side effects. This time is we both agreed to try it, and she and I know the side effect as well.

and wongpeter, you might think i am just a young brat who knows nothing about birth control / contraceptives, and you are definitly wrong. You are the only one who showed himself as a immature brat. Your attitude definitely made me thinking: " Is he trying to pick up a fight with me?"
Sorry I missed your previous posts.

Prevention is always better than cure wink.gif

Syd G
post Aug 22 2010, 11:30 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(ocb05 @ Aug 22 2010, 11:25 PM)
No prob, glad you caught on my previous post. Just added several info for Black_Howling.

Yep, prevention is definitely the key. Condoms are not really my favourite, but this won't be my excuse to skip it. It is very effective against unwanted pregnancy and STD.

Unless my gf got IUD on, i dun think i would stop using condoms. Contraceptive pills sometimes creates too much burden for females.
Check out Implanon. We had a case of pregnancy on IUD in the forums here a couple months back brows.gif

But unlike domdoms, it may cause weight gain smile.gif
Syd G
post Aug 23 2010, 11:45 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Aug 23 2010, 11:27 AM)
Heard from a GYN that Implanon have some effects too.
It causes body hormones changes that will sometimes stop or flood yourself with the menstrual.  unsure.gif
All method of contraception that messes up with hormones will have side effects. Read more on how it works.

Even without hormones also will have side effects. E.g condoms. Less syiok tongue.gif

Syd G
post Aug 23 2010, 02:23 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 23 2010, 02:12 PM)
True true. I agree. But youngsters nowadays will say NO ma?
Usually I'll tell them this :

So later when you have a daughter and his bf doesnt want to wear condom because he feels less syiok, how would u feel?

Dont do that to other people's daughter.

wink.gif
Syd G
post Oct 1 2010, 01:04 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(mashixx @ Sep 22 2010, 12:20 AM)
she already got her period today!!
but she said.. its not as much as before when during her last period..
do i still need to be worried? or its just side effect?
goodness gracious chill already sweat.gif .

keep a condom handy.

0.0376sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:29 AM