STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

TSskiddtrader
post Feb 22 2011, 04:38 PM, updated 15y ago

Suspicious
3,037 posts

New thread!
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 22 2011, 04:43 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Market must be red, then only Bull will chiong!

Anyway, anyone can confirm if the oil price have shot up to USD93 per barrel? Not so sure if my data is right.
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 22 2011, 04:48 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:45 PM)
this morning a sms already say crude oil for apr delivery > 98 .  nod.gif  nod.gif
Thanks Greg! That means commodities will 'chiong' even more now. Palm oil to RM4k again?
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 22 2011, 04:53 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

I just realised there is two 'V73' thread created, one by htt and another this one, both same time created. Can buy 4D "7373". rclxms.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 23 2011, 09:36 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
I am a bit surprise Maybulk result still holding pretty well, despite BDI plunge like no tomorrow.
Yeah, me too. A resilient company that doesn't depend on BDI rates somehow. Good for them! notworthy.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 23 2011, 09:50 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 23 2011, 09:42 PM)
Another Transmile in the making?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Nah I don't think so, their cash flow generation is good. Since their main business is tax free, you can compare their revenues from freight operations and actual cash generation is almost same. Unlike Transmile and other companies that report very good results but no cash to show for, which is a sign of some form of creative accounting. So Maybulk definitely is no where near a potential Transmile in making.
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 23 2011, 09:59 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:47 PM)
Yup cash levels are dropping fast due to their high dividend payments which is not sustainable unless BDI rates goes up again. But cash generation capabilities are still intact, just not as much.

I once 'downgraded' this share because of the un-sustainability of their cash for dividend payments. And the fact that they were selling their vessels also meant less ships to run around, though this also lessen their operating fixed costs. Somehow or rather with contracted services with TNB, they are able to keep going profitably but with lower revenues.

Anyway, good management are hard to find. Just the fact that the suppressed BDI rates, more competition (more ships in the market) and even less customers are stumping the future growth of this company. Which is the only reason I don't see much prospects for it to continually pay 30 sens dividends and further capital appreciation unless of a take-over.
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 24 2011, 04:47 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

I just woke up to such a wonderful bloody screen. rclxms.gif

Blood bath is refreshing indeed. From being sleepy to all out alert! biggrin.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 24 2011, 05:03 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Feb 24 2011, 05:00 PM)
wah ... just noticed that FCPO -150 pts!!!
Huh? Mine only showing -53.
TSskiddtrader
post Feb 24 2011, 05:43 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 24 2011, 05:40 PM)
it's to increase trading volume n liquidity. n 'attract' more ikan bilis, speculators, traders, etc.
the average trading volume of YTL now on a normal day is about 100-200k units.

but what can they do, its the stock that's 'uninteresting' low div, zero potential to goreng (due to management), not much corporate news going around. basically it's just a huge bulwark floating.. it's very stable, but uninteresting movement. good investing stock but not good trading stock.

i'd welcome 2-1 split but 5-1 is just crazy... n after i just bought it at 7.06 somemore cry.gif  moneyflies.gif
Haiz, YTL not an expert in this. I guess YTL feels left out from all the high volume trading.

TSskiddtrader
post Feb 25 2011, 09:59 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 25 2011, 07:33 PM)
TECNIC gives 10 sens TE divvy.

That's below my expectactions. sad.gif
Should b higher, only interim div announced so far. I think another 9 sen coz of 50% policy.
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 2 2011, 02:52 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Frame @ Mar 2 2011, 02:43 PM)
Dear all sifu out there,

Please, pls give me some advice:

1. GPacket bought 0.765 before announcement of extension back to profit.
Now 0.625  mad.gif

So here is my exit plan:
a. Get another 10 units to average cost back to 0.695. Then wait for an exit at 0.7
b. Dump it contra for another counter.
c. Any alternative?
You want to average down (throw more money) to get out with nothing? What if stock continue to drop to 55 sens, then what do you do? Throw more money into it?

Only average down when you're confident the stock will go up and your strategy is to increase profits from an already profitable position.

If you're already losing money, its always better to lessen your risks of further losses rather than increase it, in my humble opinion.
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 2 2011, 04:04 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

MBMR tomorrow ex-dividend. I wonder if price will drop.. hmm.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 2 2011, 04:20 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Mar 2 2011, 04:10 PM)
Sarawak Counters dropping like flies  brows.gif

Taib hinting us something?  brows.gif
Cabut? tongue.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 2 2011, 04:41 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2011, 04:32 PM)
I want to ride on RM2.3x boat on TECNIC  drool.gif

Give it 2 more days.
Oh my, that would be a dream come true for me too. rclxms.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 2 2011, 05:02 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 2 2011, 05:00 PM)
Seriously, I think a lot of companies are bankrupting. Such as DRB, Muhibah, Genting, Hunza....and soon that will be QL, Mahsing....
The rumor is, Indonesia is planning to have war with Malaysia, with the support from Singapore and Thailand.... cool2.gif
O rly? doh.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
Sweet day.

Had fun in blood bath today.

You guys still boleh tahan ka?

More to come. brows.gif
Blood bath is refreshing! rclxms.gif

As it forces you to check your holdings and tests your mettle against the market. Only the blood thirsty will survive!

PS: Pana, bought anything today? brows.gif

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 2 2011, 05:03 PM
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 2 2011, 11:14 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Why suddenly so many 'silent' readers come out? blink.gif
TSskiddtrader
post Mar 4 2011, 03:35 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Mar 4 2011, 01:26 AM)
Is this a quote from a HK drama? It looks familiar to me but I can't recall where I read/ heard of this... blush.gif

Btw, what is 305?
Astro Channel 305 for TVB dramas. They are showing Greed of Man.

0.0445sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:53 PM