STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

sharesa
post Feb 24 2011, 02:53 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
Chief~~~ I miss you  wub.gif

Queuening for it. Would love to be on the same boat as ya.
I joined you & others on QCap 1.05.
sharesa
post Feb 24 2011, 03:15 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 24 2011, 03:09 PM)
got buy transmile or not ?
delete

This post has been edited by sharesa: Feb 24 2011, 03:15 PM
sharesa
post Feb 24 2011, 03:16 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 24 2011, 03:11 PM)
Buy what also die ...
good results = slow die .
bad results = quick death .
to be de-listed = decapitated.
laugh.gif funny
sharesa
post Feb 24 2011, 03:17 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 24 2011, 03:15 PM)
wah everybody so demoralised.
come come i cheer u all up.
(also explains why im not emo lol)

few indicators.
1. the wedge. (support at 1500-1501)
2. the DTL
3. bollinger squeeze pending.
4. MACD cross pending.

sendiri interpret tongue.gif
you always stay cool whether market bad/good weather notworthy.gif
sharesa
post Feb 24 2011, 03:28 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 24 2011, 03:25 PM)
tongue.gif Another deep bleeding day...............

How you guy/gal portfolio performance this year, positive or negative? hmm.gif
if calculate at this point, portfolio value same level as 30 Dec 2010 for myself, sad.gif
sharesa
post Feb 26 2011, 09:23 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 26 2011, 08:16 PM)
Another glove factory on fire.  doh.gif
http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/194736?tid=1

Anyone know which company is it?

Added on February 26, 2011, 8:17 pm

dunno woh.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 26 2011, 09:10 PM)
afaik Klang is TopGlove's Stronghold.. laugh.gif
Kossan's Office is also @ Klang... but factories i'm not sure... i think Klang also...

aiya... rubber catch fire is like a common thing... only chinese paper reports.. and they filter the name...
cannot even sell on news.... laugh.gif
I saw the news and if not wrong, it has nothing to do with any listed company. I forgot the name......Sdn Bhd, and the kepala is an Indian smile.gif
sharesa
post Feb 28 2011, 12:08 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 28 2011, 11:59 AM)
SCOMI 0.395
SCOMIEN 1.05

Haizh
I may not be right, but this is what I observed.
If we buy a company which is no longer strongly politically connected, normally the chances of going down is quite high.
Even the company secured a project worth 600m, it has to secure project continuosly, otherwise the eps cannot sustain, which eventually affect the share price.
Anyway, whole market is down, it is affecting almost any other share.
sharesa
post Mar 1 2011, 09:41 PM

5,587 posts

the insurance sale may worth $900m
DRB insurance stake sale
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 05:57 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Mar 2 2011, 05:51 PM)
The KLCI only dropped less than 3 point or 0.20% when 120 counters dropped more than 10% and 300 counters dropped more than 5%

a look at the last trade of the index counters
6 counter have 1 lot for the last volume traded
1 counter have 2 lot for the last vol traded
5 counters have 3 to 10 lot for the last vol traded

what I don't understand is why we have to cheat to make the bad market look good. This one of the reason why people don't respect us.
Habit turned into character
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 06:32 PM

5,587 posts

this year's gain finally kapoof....into thin air. sad.gif
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 06:43 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Mar 2 2011, 06:32 PM)
All stock drop until  cry.gif
DRBHICOM, FABER
hold and keep
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 06:49 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(zacknistelrooy @ Mar 2 2011, 06:46 PM)
WHAT ABOUT DAYANG
Dayang is a good company my opinion.
Sell those companies which has turned fundamentally weak.
Faber actually has weaken fundamentally, but it is too late to cut loss
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 07:55 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Larrylow @ Mar 2 2011, 07:37 PM)
Do you have any Dayang?
I have some Dayang, should have sold the right issues...  unsure.gif

Sapcres keep on going down... wink.gif 

Hold and keep
if we calculate the High of most stocks and minus today's price, mostly have dropped averagely >20%.
So, no choice, need to wait for better days to come. Especially this overplayed Libya issue.
*I do not have Dayang
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 09:19 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(qingweibuaya @ Mar 2 2011, 09:14 PM)
inexperienced ppl like me having heavy loss , portfolio now negative 20%

awww

will the market get better b4 JUN ?

i dun think i can withstand till then

good luck every 1
just be patient and hold the good stocks, averaging down if you can.
Even during financial crisis, when market -100 that day and then continously down several days....
it still climbed back and moved higher than previous high.
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 09:39 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(qingweibuaya @ Mar 2 2011, 09:29 PM)
bad news is i m holding call warrant which expire in JUNE   blush.gif  sweat.gif

luckily nt many , but if all of them masuk longkang also sakit hati  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
that's really sweat.gif , June is just around the corner. Sure sakit hati lor.... ohmy.gif

Added on March 2, 2011, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:30 PM)
im holding pchem n ytlland...its it good? icon_question.gif
Those are good counters smile.gif
though good counters can also kena hard-hit when sentiment is bad, the plus point is that they have a good chance of recovering

This post has been edited by sharesa: Mar 2 2011, 09:42 PM
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 10:58 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 2 2011, 10:01 PM)
im more worry bout ytlland..some sait its going 2 drop until 1.2 something rclxub.gif
im also holding maemode..but its suprise 2 me,2day it rise abit smile.gif
when market is bearish, everyone likes to slash the Target price kaw-kaw.
Anyway, if you are worried about YTLland , try to find out if there's any potential bad news or bad news announced, otherwise just let it be lor....
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 11:04 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 2 2011, 11:00 PM)
u mean hold n wait 1st?
I really cannot make a decision for you, but if there isn't any fundamental problem with a stock, I would hold and if I have cash , I might average down.
sharesa
post Mar 2 2011, 11:49 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(maxsteel2001us @ Mar 2 2011, 11:38 PM)
what about gamuda-wd??? hold ? sell? still thinking....
I am not a warrant fan and have never traded any warrant before, sorry cannot simply tembak answer.
Some warrant experts here may help you.... icon_rolleyes.gif (maybe they are already in dreamland now)
sharesa
post Mar 3 2011, 09:39 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(sopol @ Mar 3 2011, 09:04 AM)
thumbs up! it works  rclxms.gif

many thanks and salute to you  notworthy.gif  you save my day..can unhappily see my portfolio red..red..red..

Added on March 3, 2011, 9:05 am

yeah..they should have done that. anywhere..anytime..less brainy IT people there  mad.gif

Added on March 3, 2011, 9:07 amdrbhcom still bleeding non-stop!

Added on March 3, 2011, 9:07 amhope our sharesa doing fine there..
biggrin.gif ha-ha....no choice, have to accept that speculators want to push it down.
Anyway, I'm prepared to pick them if they drop around 1.00 unless something has gone wrong with the company. brows.gif
sharesa
post Mar 3 2011, 09:53 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Mar 3 2011, 09:46 AM)
the lowest price for drbh is around RM0.9x, if drop to this level, i rclxub.gif
that would be a super-discount price for such a profitable company

0.0380sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled