STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

nasni
post Feb 23 2011, 01:07 PM

1,675 posts

checking in.... biggrin.gif

my portfolio losses has reduced.... rclxms.gif

BTW i'm keeping cash 25% now...ready bullet to shoot just in case..else stay at sideline

market volatility... sad.gif
nasni
post Feb 23 2011, 04:26 PM

1,675 posts

Back to Red again ohmy.gif

this Malaysia boleh.... boleh get blink.gif
nasni
post Feb 23 2011, 04:54 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 23 2011, 04:28 PM)
today gainer balance loser, still acceptable
Closing Red rclxms.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 04:26 PM

1,675 posts

KLCI 1497 ... down

KNM & Kulim top loser drool.gif buy or buy hmm.gif but KNM at 2.42 buy Q is growing

hang on till Friday.....
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 04:34 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 24 2011, 04:29 PM)
With middle east in chaotic situation, any project related to O&G there may at risk.

So bad for O&G support sector.
But good for O&G upstream producer or oil field owner like ExxonMobil due to pricing issue.
Most O&G support is downstream activities, and cost will be rising sad.gif

I hope that it won't be as bad as 2008 for crude prices, else we have to buy gold then.....
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 05:02 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(baqueen @ Feb 24 2011, 04:58 PM)
I baru nak start learning ...

and now already seeing the worst scenario ... aih ...
welcome to the volatile world.. good to learn at these volatile times, seek out the good buys..... not goodbye kay biggrin.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 05:07 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 24 2011, 05:02 PM)
the only non-red in my profile are Axreit, parkson, arreit, tchong.
and i have 27 counters.
moneyflies.gif  rclxs0.gif
CAn't imagine how to monitor that many..... biggrin.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 05:45 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 24 2011, 05:09 PM)
U r wrong when u dont do as told by Ameliga Shahlikat  icon_rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
now they force u to appreciate ur currency.. which in return... benefits them too...
if u dont do it... we all die together.... haha
damn it.. just remove USD as trade currency...
but mr. china holds so much asset in US... they also hard to take the move...

and also remove oil prices from USD to EU or better still RM (no gold needed as reserve) biggrin.gif then we become damn rich rclxm9.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:10 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 24 2011, 06:05 PM)
Keeping = thorn in the flesh, everyday cutting in deeper

Throw = blooding flowing out from the wound, and will take a long time to heal.

What option can i have?
don't throw, u only make someone out there happier at our expense.

Just hold on.....my portfolio endofday -9.78 i'll sleep tight.. get used to it smile.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:22 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 24 2011, 06:17 PM)
Oh not throwing of course. I understand that this is definitely caused by panicked selling all around the world.

I still have some time frame with this warrant, and BJCORP had yet to announce some good news after sometime, and also their financial year end for 2010 had yet to come. I have to just cling to this hope for a rebound, if not, a breakeven.

Waiting this counter to go back up, then I really wanna publicly f*** all those who throw them till so low and giving me a hell day... LOL!!!
Just releasing some stress smile.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
when the going gets tough, chickenz made flight, the tougher gets rougher biggrin.gif

yeah been there done that nod.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:35 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 24 2011, 06:25 PM)
what to do? high profit comes with high risk. that's why some people bought 80% REITs and 20% stock (one of my friend does this).
you gotta calm down and think what's best for you.
as for myself, i'm still keeping my stocks and wait further to see what's going on.
yeah i'm keeping my position too though it;s bloody red today

we'll see what happen next, my 25% bullet is at the sideline...prowling brows.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:38 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(v33n @ Feb 24 2011, 06:31 PM)
right now, i dont have REITs,

but i think after this, will learn to shift to REITs too
last year i made on REITs too, sold off all of 'em.
this year none, might lookout for some good buys.

Added on February 24, 2011, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 24 2011, 06:36 PM)
i think best to be flexible.
you don't wanna be holding reits when the markets are running up 10-15% a day everyday. biggrin.gif
yeah flexible is the key word, but always learn from our mistakes, to err is common smile.gif

This post has been edited by nasni: Feb 24 2011, 06:42 PM
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:49 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 24 2011, 06:46 PM)
Had 30% REITs in my portfolio.. Currently with Stareit and Sunreit
Since Stareit had made announcement, and also negotiating on acquiring new property and focuses on resorts and hotels and undervalue compared to their assets value..

Planning to increase stakes..
are they below NAV?
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:52 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Feb 24 2011, 06:49 PM)
back from meeting, log in and saw everything in red ...

mai oh mai wht happened? suddenly hell break loose in the afternoon???

down 20% now  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
welcome to the RED RED world of stocks, most being bashed.... sad.gif
nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 06:54 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 24 2011, 06:52 PM)
Hi Guys,

Do look out for Dow U Turn tonight.

Gadafi is being cornered.

Now Capital is deserted.

My thinking is the game should be finished sooner than expected.
holy golly... that shud saved the day. most people got scared... brows.gif

0.0441sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:18 AM