STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

Larrylow
post Feb 22 2011, 04:45 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

I am checking in!
Larrylow
post Feb 22 2011, 05:02 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

My portfolio drops 3% today, collected some DRB... tomorrow will be a better day. (I hope) lol
Larrylow
post Feb 23 2011, 11:50 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 23 2011, 11:48 AM)
Half of my stakes at BJCorp already...
Praying for the right time
You are so confident in BjCorp... blink.gif

What is your ABP?
Larrylow
post Feb 23 2011, 04:04 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

From red to green! Malaysia boleh!
Larrylow
post Feb 23 2011, 08:20 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

HLebroking is down again... what happen? sien....
Larrylow
post Feb 24 2011, 10:51 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Everyday like that really bey hor sei, portfolio loses 2 percent a day!
Larrylow
post Feb 24 2011, 07:33 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Just checked my portfolio, lost 4% scary....
Larrylow
post Feb 25 2011, 11:15 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 25 2011, 11:14 AM)
unsure.gif My only slightly green, not happy
Same here, my double digit profit shrinked to single digit... icon_question.gif

Larrylow
post Feb 28 2011, 01:42 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 28 2011, 01:37 PM)
both counter famous on sarawak election ..... biggrin.gif
And don't forget about Dayang and KKB also icon_rolleyes.gif

OMG... my MMCCORP is being smacked down, smacked below my entry price, anyone holding this counter? What is your view? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Larrylow: Feb 28 2011, 01:44 PM
Larrylow
post Mar 2 2011, 05:11 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2011, 05:01 PM)
Sweet day.

Had fun in blood bath today.

You guys still boleh tahan ka?

More to come. brows.gif
I tak boleh tahan liao, lol

You shopped a lot kah?
Larrylow
post Mar 2 2011, 07:37 PM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 2 2011, 06:49 PM)
Dayang is a good company my opinion.
Sell those companies which has turned fundamentally weak.
Faber actually has weaken fundamentally, but it is too late to cut loss
Do you have any Dayang?
I have some Dayang, should have sold the right issues... unsure.gif

Sapcres keep on going down... wink.gif

Hold and keep
Larrylow
post Mar 3 2011, 12:36 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

Average is a good idea, but be cautious when to average down, in a weak market like this, it is very hard to determine when is the bottom.

My view is that it is time to average down when the price is hanging around a certain price range.

Just my opinion.
Larrylow
post Mar 3 2011, 10:58 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

From Bursa,

2194 MMCCORP MMC CORPORATION BHD

SHAREHOLDERS AGREEMENT

APPOINTMENT AS THE PROJECT DELIVERY PARTNER FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE KLANG VALLEY MASS RAPID TRANSIT PROJECT

Does that mean that MMCCORP is awarded the MRT project? I am not very clear about the term "Shareholders Agreement".

Larrylow
post Mar 3 2011, 11:02 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 3 2011, 11:00 AM)
Already awarded long time ago. Joint Venture with Gamuda..
Plan also come out already.
Sorry being so outdated, I haven't been following the news in Malaysia lately...

Contract awarded but the stock price continue going down...
Larrylow
post Mar 3 2011, 11:05 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(christor96 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:04 AM)
got any other company take part in mrt project?
Joint venture with Gamuda
Larrylow
post Mar 3 2011, 11:07 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

I am wondering when is the Sarawak Election? I thought it will be announced in the end of February, but now March is here...
Larrylow
post Mar 3 2011, 11:13 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:11 AM)
Naim? HSL? brows.gif
Don't forget KKB and Dayang also! tongue.gif

You change your avatar, superman!
Larrylow
post Mar 4 2011, 01:26 AM

RELOADED
1,516 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Mar 3 2011, 11:23 PM)
305 is showing the classic "the greed of man"...

"The original intent of the stock market is to allow a place for people to gather capital, which leads to a prosperous society where everyone gains. However, human instinct tends towards the greedy, and many will go to no end to gain unearned wealth. Thus, a paradise turns into hell, complete with ceaseless violence and killing. Countless people become penniless, even lose their lives. The winners lose all conscience and become inhuman. I have been in the stock market for years, and I have never seen a true winner. A smart person should know that this is a battlefield where no winners will emerge. There is only one way to win: leave the market early."
Is this a quote from a HK drama? It looks familiar to me but I can't recall where I read/ heard of this... blush.gif

Btw, what is 305?

0.0403sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 PM