STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V73, Blood Bath is Refreshing!

David_Brent
post Feb 23 2011, 01:05 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 23 2011, 12:52 AM)
If not finish spending, can give to me some as well, I tried to help to spend.  rclxms.gif
That's my line...! drool.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 23 2011, 11:50 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 23 2011, 11:09 PM)
what's wrong with Kuala Lumpur..... why we always go to headlines when there's a protest or demonstration ?
worse still.. this is against LIBYA leader.... but someone they link to Kuala Lumpur ? W T F ?  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif  hmm.gif

we're at SouthEastAsia.. not MiddleEast.....  doh.gif
I agree. Mass panic over a country of 6 million people that produces barely 2% of the world's oil (on a good day). shakehead.gif
These recent declines are engineered by TPTB to shake out the timid, create panic so they can buy back perfectly good stocks that have been hugely over-sold by some real candy-assed 'investors' IMHO. hmm.gif

Last Friday, the S&P500 closed at double its lowest (recent) level in March 2009. Up 100% in under 24 months....

By rights, our KLCI should be approaching 1800 by now..... nod.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Feb 24 2011, 12:01 AM
David_Brent
post Feb 24 2011, 02:18 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 24 2011, 02:02 PM)
Anyone hold AMWAY here?

It gives dividend on quarterly basis.

At current price, we may get around 7-8% yield. Single tier.

It is on my targeting buy for the year as well.

On another hand, bought some mflour lately. PE at 6. Cheap cheap desu!
Me! Me!
I got Amway last year for the divvy... drool.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 24 2011, 02:28 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
Chief~~~ I miss you  wub.gif

Queuening for it. Would love to be on the same boat as ya.
Come on board!! wub.gif
I am looking at 11 bucks a pop within the next 6 months....! drool.gif rclxm9.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 24 2011, 11:14 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:39 PM)
wow! this is good news! thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif
All bull markets have to climb the "wall of worry". hmm.gif That's what we are doing at the moment... icon_rolleyes.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 26 2011, 02:14 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 26 2011, 01:54 AM)
ya, after all, they are just human. i guess. smile.gif

out of a sudden, many research houses warn us of a bear in mid term now. Just last month, they still agree that it's a "super bull" coming.  cool2.gif

i guess we gotta invest with backing of a good strategy nowadays.
and i need to change my strategy now.
the first thing is, buy and hold % in my portfolio must be reduced.  hmm.gif
icon_idea.gif
Actually, what they said was: hoard gold; arm yourself for mass insurrection; stock-pile food; buy your own generator; prepare to defend yourself and your family against the mob. laugh.gif

Don't trust stocks or cash as both will be worthless when TEOTWAWKI* comes! whistling.gif

* The End Of The World As We Know It
icon_rolleyes.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 26 2011, 02:47 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 26 2011, 02:31 AM)
the best is to buy a shop and sell chicken rice with drinks.
suger up 1kg 10 sen, i up a glass of kopi 10 sen.
rice up 1%, i up my chicken 10%.
electric bill up 10%, i also up chicken rice and drink 10% each. 
if government say cannot up price, i just reduce 10% food from each plate. easy easy!  biggrin.gif

always the winner.  thumbup.gif
Absolutely right!
Where I go for my lunch in Lucky Garden (That's where my Indian barber is, who gives me all the stock tips brows.gif) - the prices have gone up +/- 20% hmm.gif

Actually, better than buy the shop to sell yourself is to own the shop-lot and then rent out the space to lots of the small chicken-rice/pan mee/rojak/nasi guys.
hmm.gif

Then - they do all the hard work and you still get the benefit as you say - but got NO WORK TO DO..... drool.gif
thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
David_Brent
post Feb 28 2011, 07:04 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 28 2011, 06:47 PM)
OT: my dad used to tell me, whenever a friend or anyone needs money and they approach you for borrowing, tell them humbly that, you can buy them meal(s) but not lending monies to anybody.

If you die die also wan to lend them your money, be prepared there is no returning. Simple as that.
<OT>I always recommend that they go see a bank... tongue.gif </OT>
David_Brent
post Mar 2 2011, 01:34 AM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Mar 2 2011, 12:49 AM)
Berjaya Corporation Bhd founder Tan Sri Vincent Tan has pledged to donate at least half of his wealth to charity.

The announcement was made by Tan during an impromptu speech at the launch of the Berjaya Founder’s Day event, where he spoke about his decision to join “The Giving Pledge” that was initiated by Bill Gates, his wife Melinda and Warren Buffett.

His announcement was greeted by loud applause from guests at the event and shoppers at Berjaya Time Square yesterday.

To kickstart his plans, Tan will donate RM20mil this year to various charities that will be announced soon.

“I will also channel to the Better Malaysia Foundation to honour my country. Eventually, I would like to give away half of my wealth and I hope it will inspire more wealthy Malaysians to donate money for charity,” he said.

According to a recent Bernama report, Tan is the nation’s 12th richest person with assets worth RM2.43bil.

He is ranked 828th on the Forbes 2010 world billionaire list with a net worth of US$1.2bil (RM3.66bil).

Tan also donated RM1.5mil to match the RM1.5mil fund that was raised from the Founder’s Day carnival for 28 selected non-governmental organisations and charitable organisations.

The Founder’s Day event was initiated to honour the philanthropic efforts of Tan in conjunction with his birthday on Feb 23.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...0222&sec=nation

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hmm.gif

There must be some tax write-off or loop-hole he's found that make this "charitable" giving advantageous to himself.... tongue.gif
I don't believe a word of it.... shakehead.gif

A leopard cannot change it's spots.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by David_Brent: Mar 2 2011, 01:37 AM
David_Brent
post Mar 2 2011, 05:00 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 2 2011, 04:42 PM)
Market is down like nobody business but my PANAMY remains green

I want to cry liao

Who is ignorant enough to dump the stock when there is a big fat divvy cheque coming drool.gif
And AMWAY.... drool.gif icon_idea.gif

0.0466sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:52 AM