All About Badminton Equipment V4, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock
Yong_5290
Mar 30 2011, 09:38 PM

hi to all badminton sifus...i started playing for almost a year with some frens...i would like to ask wat is the advantage of a very very light racquet (less than 80g with strings) and the flex is high... my wrist power is just moderate...
i tried playing with Li ning n30 which i think is stiff...and it hurts my arm a lot when using stiff racquet....i think bcoz i havent recover yet but i still play badminton
so currently i plan to buy a light racquet to play with but i dont know wat kind of effect this kind of racquet.
my play style is more to defend and drop shots due to my arm injury i still cant smash well
Added on March 30, 2011, 9:39 pmanother thing is if the light racquet is rated very high flex,if string with hard feeling and soft feeling...both wat difference?
tq
This post has been edited by Yong_5290: Mar 30 2011, 09:39 PM
Yong_5290
Apr 3 2011, 02:47 AM

2day i try play again....my elbow joint very very pain now...sigh.. shoulders also....looks like really have to stop playing a few weeks... those 'tit'-ta' really works?
Yong_5290
Apr 3 2011, 10:20 PM

Yesterday went and bought a Victor shoe for around rm230
And today went to tabib cina and ask for urut but say acupuncture makes faster recover so i ok with it...i'm right handed player so this tabib fella acupoint my left leg....say its the elbow point...2 needle and then my elbow really doesnt hurt so much anymore....the he begin twisting the needle....damn f***ing pain....my leg..but elbow totally no pain... and then another 2 needle to my left hand palm ...for the shoulder....this 1 damn f***ing pain also...twist a little bit only And then another 3 needle to my right elbow....whole process around 45minutes....until now also can feel the pain........
My fren just bought a RSL X5 White....i feels its quite nice....any 1 else can giv comment on silver and gold?
Yong_5290
Apr 4 2011, 11:24 PM

Anyway sifus...i just got my self a good victor shoe costing 230 like tat and next i need to find myself a racquet last time i bought a yang yang around 180 only....very light and very high flex i think.... then i got a rsl scream 068 which i feel is ok....and then later on as i play my elbow hurts a lot....i plan to rest 2-3 weeks...
then later on i need a racquet...rsl silver is stiff ? if its stiff and string around 26lbs is it hard to play? wat about apacs tantrum 200?
Yong_5290
Apr 4 2011, 11:44 PM

so normal standard i see a lot string 25lbs is it? so the higher lbs got wat effect?
Yong_5290
Apr 5 2011, 12:04 AM

can comment on both racquet? really plan to get one of them
Yong_5290
Apr 8 2011, 09:52 PM

[quote=ziggy87,Apr 8 2011, 08:51 PM] is u punya stringer problem la this string if u string at 27lbs..it feel similar to 30lbs d Added on April 8, 2011, 8:55 pmthe Apacs W160 is training racket..it weighs 160g, almost double of a normal racket the squash racket is also for training Which place has good stringer? If yonex string which type is good and has nice sound and also stiff feel?
Yong_5290
Apr 10 2011, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 8 2011, 03:27 PM) i no energy..stiff rackets can transfer energy more efficiently pee that time maybe same level la.. bro...ur apacs tantrum is 3u or 4u? string with wat string and at how many LBS? is it good? i'm starting to develop better wrist power so i plan to get stiff racket to futher train up my wrist action
Yong_5290
Apr 11 2011, 12:17 AM

so apacs tantrum 200 or rsl x6 silver better?
Yong_5290
Apr 11 2011, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 11 2011, 01:28 AM) player problem! hahaha me noob. sob sob... i know i noob la. zzzz... hahahaha faster i wan my strings! =.= wow!!! rsl x6 out d? my goodness!!! Go get it! hahahhahahahahah... bro, i have t200 and x5 silver. in my opinion... it depends on u. hahahhaa... nic... hello! hahahaha... good morning! haha oppps...its X5...so which of tat 2 is best bang for buck? i mean at least for you...and style u normally play? X5 max tension is 28lbs rite....how bout T200?
Yong_5290
Apr 14 2011, 07:44 PM

chiller
bro...should have got from u yonex socks also la...toe start to pain edi
Yong_5290
Apr 26 2011, 02:25 AM

Recently my frens all suddenly upgrade their racquets after i bought Voltric 70 from chiller...fell in love with it My other fren bought X5 White and then bought another Silver...because i have been using voltric 70 so i prefer X5 Silver more...overhead clears are effortless.. but have to restring my voltric 70 coz i fell the tension left 23 or mayb 24 only... After trying voltric 70, my the other fren bought a voltric 80...and then again,its a superb racquet...high clears are effortless,swing sound are amazing and smashes are crisps and sharp...his backhand also improve significantly... Looks like a good racquet really can sharpen ones skill yea....
Yong_5290
Apr 26 2011, 03:01 AM

errr...all those i stated above are higher end model...with voltric 80 costing around 700...RSL X5 white will be nicer for starter-mid level player rm350 with bag and string and grips
Yong_5290
Apr 26 2011, 03:25 AM

lee chong wei uses voltric 80
arcsaber o nanospeed or carbonex are different type of class...like heavy head,even balance etc etc nothing to do with high o low grade....like in arcsaber got low end model,armortech got its own low end model,nanospeed also got its low end model
Yong_5290
Apr 28 2011, 07:22 PM

stiff rackets is really fatigue to play with...1 set or 2 set u will feel arm numb already
Yong_5290
Apr 29 2011, 02:15 AM

bro chiller...my hand start to pain liaw...lol after constant smashing it become heavier and heavier......
Yong_5290
Apr 29 2011, 10:47 PM

[quote=cuttlefish,Apr 29 2011, 04:22 PM] wana report u liao tok kok sing song a lot... Added on April 29, 2011, 4:24 pmi tink is arm muscle mass increases, hands getting heavier  Yup......its my hand tired very fast...of coz racquet remain same weight...but anyway the voltric 70 smash really wonderful...going to string it with BG66 Ultimax at 25LBS When use my fren Voltric 80 stung at 27LBS...fuh....smash power but really need a lot of wrist power...if not the shuttle kenot jalan
Yong_5290
Apr 30 2011, 01:30 AM

i think most people will string at 25lbs 1st then as they have more wrist power than they can go for higher tension
Yong_5290
Apr 30 2011, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Apr 30 2011, 01:33 AM) I play badminton few years liao still stay at 25lbs, so how??  lol...mayb u should follow other sifu string 29lbs ?
Yong_5290
May 2 2011, 03:16 AM

guys...my elbow joint pain back edi after keep smashing...y is it like this? previously also liket tis then i rested 1 week no badminton and then when i play back i just play high clear and drop shots.... if everytime like tat i mah nonit play smash liaw?