5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

All About Badminton Equipment V4, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock

findecano1
post Mar 25 2011, 04:03 AM

14 posts

[quote=james891,Mar 25 2011, 01:54 AM]
why you want to buy a racket that you know nothing about it? becoz of hear say from someone? hmm.gif it does not seem like a popular modal also. . . what is your budget?

[/quote]

I usually don't go for popular models. I thought i wanna try some high end Carlton rackets cuz i heard thay were quite good. My budget is around 150-170.

[/quote]
Heard it is good and whether it is good in your hands is 2 different thing. If you have friends who have those rackets try to give it a few swings and play a game or 2 with it.

Rackets all are personal preference. What is good for others might not be the same to you. Don't mean to bash but give you AT700 or AT900P won't make you play like LD or LCW right?
findecano1
post Mar 25 2011, 03:19 PM

14 posts

BG80, BG85 and BG68ti...

BG80 - Hard feel, solid, amazing sound above 27lbs
BG85 - Medium feel, doesn't last, very bouncy, sound good after 26lbs
BG68TI - Too slippery, numb, POTONG!
findecano1
post Mar 25 2011, 06:01 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Mar 25 2011, 05:06 PM)
then which string got nice sound at lower a bit tension?  now I can use 24-25lbs only. . .  hmm.gif 
ZM62 21lbs also damn loud sound already

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Mar 25 2011, 05:31 PM)
already use zymax62 last time with VT7 at 24lbs,it sucks!dosent feel like 24lbs at all,feel like 20lbs!
Your stringer useless whistling.gif
findecano1
post Mar 25 2011, 10:36 PM

14 posts

You will need strength training on your wrist, technique and timing
findecano1
post Mar 27 2011, 05:05 PM

14 posts

Your fren didn't bluff you...your fren noob
findecano1
post Mar 28 2011, 09:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 28 2011, 08:02 PM)
Just restringed my AT900P with BG65 @ 28 or 29lbs, cant rmb
My Nanospeed 4500 with Victor VT700 @ 27lbs..

Taking it tmr, hopefully it will be nice
Good luck on that. brows.gif
findecano1
post Mar 31 2011, 04:35 PM

14 posts

How come the frog not in there?
findecano1
post Mar 31 2011, 08:45 PM

14 posts

Then all the animals will be tapao-ed by a chiller box
findecano1
post Apr 1 2011, 06:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 1 2011, 06:15 PM)
nola nola, im just noobie & above average only.... tongue.gif
doh.gif shocking.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif
findecano1
post Apr 1 2011, 06:37 PM

14 posts

Cos no words can express so a few icons is worth millions of expressions biggrin.gif
findecano1
post Apr 4 2011, 02:30 PM

14 posts

Get good shoes... your knees will thank you later on
findecano1
post Apr 4 2011, 04:07 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 4 2011, 03:57 PM)
this quote so familiar....u stole from me !
Hohoho... sifu pinjam a bit la. I help you type so you no need to type
findecano1
post Apr 4 2011, 11:09 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 4 2011, 11:08 PM)
hoho my BG80@30lbs is back!
can't wait to try it out!!! *hyper*
Good luck! notworthy.gif sweat.gif
findecano1
post Apr 5 2011, 02:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:58 AM)
hoping that it gives positive result
dun hand pain ahhhh!!!
QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 5 2011, 01:11 PM)
wont hand pain, warm up moment, string putus straight away, muahahah~~!!!
Worse come to worse hand putus after one game... blink.gif
findecano1
post Apr 5 2011, 07:32 PM

14 posts

Gel Blade not bad of a shoe.. cushion much more better than SHB101MX that I wore previously. Only lose a bit in terms on lateral stability cos Asics got no claw
findecano1
post Apr 5 2011, 07:58 PM

14 posts

Pertama Complex have quite a selection
findecano1
post Apr 7 2011, 06:53 PM

14 posts

Good looking pair of shoes but personally I would not go for it. Reason : The sole is too thick at the front area and heel is too high. It might lead to dangerous situation hmm.gif
findecano1
post Apr 7 2011, 07:47 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 7 2011, 07:25 PM)
are you sure ? Im wearing v6, so far so cun. No complain, only praise !
You a sifu in a higher dimension, me at a few dimension below so cannot compare and Mizuno volleyball shoes is the first ever pair/brand of shoes that caused me to have an ankle sprain.

Played many years of basketball landed on ppl's foot and then my ankle to the floor with low cut shoes also never sprain ankle. That was the first time ever! Maybe it was my luck but personally I would not get shoes that are too high. Once bitten scare all the time shocking.gif

findecano1
post Apr 7 2011, 08:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Omage007 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:56 PM)
shocking.gif  you how many kg?  then what happen to that ppl's foot??  ohmy.gif
biggrin.gif During those time I was around 75~80kg. Rebounding surely have this kind situation happen but of cos not landed and stepped directly on top of a person's foot. Usually land with a single foot and stepped on another's person foot on the outer side. If stable then create damage to the opponent if not ankle go to the floor but it was not a problem during those time long long time ago.
findecano1
post Apr 8 2011, 04:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(GoodKat @ Apr 8 2011, 04:53 PM)
Hi guys, what do you all think about Zymax 62 strung at 24lbs? Any bros try before?
At that tension if ECP should be very nice crisp and hard feeling string. It is quite a powerful string but durability depends on your luck.

This post has been edited by findecano1: Apr 8 2011, 04:56 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0374sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:44 PM