All About Badminton Equipment V4, Racket, Shoes, Grip, String, Shuttlecock
contreasjun27
Mar 24 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 24 2011, 03:29 PM) your leg so big let him la bro..this sifu like to step ppl tail geh he's same like me & jon..grandcocker Bro he is your friend ker? Sound so kurang ajar
contreasjun27
Mar 24 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 24 2011, 04:52 PM) no racket is stupid only suitable or not and if u can utilize it fully or not Added on March 24, 2011, 5:21 pmguys who promised to get the ZM62 and ZM67.. ZM62 ziggy - 2 jon - 3 sotong - 3 sky - 2 ZM67 sky - 2 the numbers correct anot? Taikor sekalian ZM is what racquet
contreasjun27
Mar 24 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 24 2011, 07:26 PM) woo faster go try and let me see your smashing power in that zymax string.
contreasjun27
Mar 25 2011, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 24 2011, 09:59 PM) my next restring of BG80 i plan 30lbs.. if ok then zy62 i can go 25lbs try try haha 30lbs ah haha I salute you keke Added on March 25, 2011, 12:04 amQUOTE(zero_hour @ Mar 24 2011, 11:29 PM) why don choose bg66ultimax? i plan to use it, the tauke said it size is 0.62mm,very good.. BG66 Ultimax so far is the best string for me pairing with 26lbs...next string wish to try is maximax hehe This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Mar 25 2011, 12:04 AM
contreasjun27
Mar 25 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 25 2011, 12:05 AM) is tha you jun? if its you hello ^^ im new here lol! yup is me calvin...
contreasjun27
Mar 25 2011, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 25 2011, 12:29 AM) get a bg80 its really solid and have an awesome feel ^^ I use to use bg80 all the time because i love the hard feel when i hit shuttles  What about BG85 compare to BG80?
contreasjun27
Mar 25 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:34 AM) VS850..i asked for 28lbs ECP but maybe they din calibrate the machine enough coz it dont feel like 28lbs or maybe the skill of the stringer..no idea but definitely i wont go there string anymore. lasted me more than 6 months, now started fraying. will cut and replace with BG80@30lbs BG85..i asked for 28lbs crank. they din hv ECP so no choice. it's PS Sports in Ipoh town, u might know, sifu Omage. strung on Dec, no fraying yet but seldom use now. still prefer my ATT99 ZM67..i asked for either 27 or 28lbs arc style..arc is ECP i think haha. ini lagi seldom use. strung for almost a year and tension still quite high. no fraying. So BG85 and BG80 which one nicer to play with?
contreasjun27
Mar 25 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 07:21 PM) tat price can get Yonex d Oh wanted this kind of bag that can keep my shoe like that. But couldn't find any so end up with Yonex LOL
contreasjun27
Mar 25 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 25 2011, 12:48 PM) Overall I prefer bg80 compared to bg85 and 68ti.. Ti coating makes the string noticeably slippery compared to those without ;D hence I didnt like the feel at all TT I've retired from bg 80 found a nicer string to use thou lol! Please dont tell me lining haha Added on March 25, 2011, 11:47 pmQUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 25 2011, 05:21 PM) ipoh very kampung..if u dun mind, i can sell u 1 pack of zymax62/zymax67 for u to try. if u feel ok then next time order in bulk lor. will be back to ipoh for qing ming next week lol sell to me and let me try keke...btw where got good stringer around in klang valley? last time brought string from outside to let AJ string the boss give me sour face to see...so wtf This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Mar 25 2011, 11:47 PM
contreasjun27
Mar 26 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(chiller @ Mar 26 2011, 12:15 AM) i dun wan anythin. i just wan all you let me string now....hand so itchy now to string, but no racket !! so hard to make appointment with you and I dont want to wait for my racquet to string I want get it immediately
contreasjun27
Mar 30 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:42 AM) WA contreasjun27, i saw u selling arcsaber 8DX and 10 . why u sell those racquet ? U using votric 80 now ? haha yes Arc 10 sold coz too heavy for me not suitable. 8DX still available. So far 8DX is the best racquet for me, yeah using Voltric80 now, still getting used to it. Added on March 30, 2011, 1:28 pmQUOTE(mois @ Mar 30 2011, 10:05 AM) had a chance to play with zakri latif few days ago. His whole family came to sarawak. I was partnering with his brother meanwhile himself partner with another random player. His brother smashes are so powerful  . err mind I ask who is Zakri Latif? This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Mar 30 2011, 01:28 PM
contreasjun27
Mar 30 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 30 2011, 01:48 PM) Sold very long time. I still got 8dx Added on March 30, 2011, 3:11 pmQUOTE(schneider_lurid @ Mar 30 2011, 01:31 PM) Zakry latif is one of the current national double pair...he's patnering with Hoon Tien How.....Mas 2nd double pair Oh that malay player that partner with a Chinese player for double. Now I recall This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Mar 30 2011, 03:11 PM
contreasjun27
Mar 30 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 30 2011, 05:21 PM) Can commend a lil bit with the difference of Arc 10 and Votric 80 ? Currently im considering this 2 racquet but still did not manage to go to the shop to try it out yet . Even can try out in shop, i think game play time different lorr .. So trying to get more opinions to support first .. Thanks ! Oh and Voltric80 is lighter than Arc10 ? Yes Voltric 80 is lighter than Arc10. Mine is the Peter Gade Arc 10 so is much more heavy than the normal Arc10, after a few testing comparing the 2 Arc10. For Arc10 it is quite balance where you got that heavy stiff shaft+ heavy head. For Voltric80 the shaft is not that stiff comparing to it and it is even balance only the head is heavy. For my type of play at the moment, Voltric 80 & 8DX is more suitable for me.
contreasjun27
Apr 2 2011, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 2 2011, 01:24 AM) You had heavy meat b4 game. For the shirt, rinse with water 2-3times then only goes tru washing machine. soak your shirt with hot water. The smell is due to the bacteria inside
contreasjun27
Apr 3 2011, 07:35 PM
got show in tv?
contreasjun27
Apr 3 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(JonYeap @ Apr 3 2011, 09:08 PM) hi... 1. don't bother bout it. just restring a new string. haha 2. jusco? of coz better buy from sports shop. haha... cheaper. and, if possible get pro ace, fleet, or even apacs for low budget shoe. they are better than yonex low end shoes. I want to change new shoe also...Asics very tempting but wallet very pain sob sob...low budged yonex shoe is hurting my toe..sucks man
contreasjun27
Apr 3 2011, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(chiller @ Apr 3 2011, 10:03 PM) YY Arc8DX = not hurting wallet YY Voltric80= not hurting wallet Asics = less than Rm300, bising-bising & cry hehe because I dont think I'm good to wear high class shoe like Asics yet..not pro enough like you guys...
contreasjun27
Apr 4 2011, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 4 2011, 12:14 AM) sifu..that's the problem with a lot of players your rackets are more pro than any of the asics shoes lor  Hehe after I saw sifu ziggy wearing the asics gel dam nice and I go try it is super comfortable compare to yonex loh...but my low end yonex shoe haven't spoil yet. So once it is no longer usable I will change to Asics gel liao. Anybody can intro where got sell Asics shoe around in klang valley?
contreasjun27
Apr 4 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 4 2011, 02:13 AM) Good shoe > good racquet anytime.. Protect yourself first.. So you are not the only one who suffer from toe aching wearing low end Yonex shoe.. I think he did it wrong? I went to do the same thing as you.. but I dont feel anything pretty after 5 minutes.. And I need to wear super thick socks to protect my toe. I try the Yonex super thick socks which Mr.Chiller is selling then only I seldom hurt my toes Added on April 4, 2011, 10:39 amQUOTE(ziggy87 @ Apr 4 2011, 10:29 AM) PRC amoi make u more backache, no? a lot of those famous badminton shops got carry Asics or arc lor but u nid to go to these badminton shops to try the correct size for ur preferred design I went AJ only left the low end Asics shoe only...btw ziggy which type of Asics are you wearing? Asics Gel? This post has been edited by contreasjun27: Apr 4 2011, 10:39 AM
contreasjun27
Apr 4 2011, 04:29 PM
alright my next aim will be that wakakaka!