QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:12 PM)
Yes Voltric 80 is lighter than Arc10.
Mine is the Peter Gade Arc 10 so is much more heavy than the normal Arc10, after a few testing comparing the 2 Arc10. For Arc10 it is quite balance where you got that heavy stiff shaft+ heavy head. For Voltric80 the shaft is not that stiff comparing to it and it is even balance only the head is heavy.
For my type of play at the moment, Voltric 80 & 8DX is more suitable for me.
PG Arc10 and the normal Arc10 the weight is different? Thought both are same only the look different?
Arc told me that Voltric80 is stiffer than Arc10 so it requires more wrist strength which I dun think i possess much. But can train one la anyway.
He recommends me Arc10 also cause its much more balance in play which means good in control.
Then i suddenly saw Voltric80 which is quite interesting too so now dun really know which one to get LOLLL ~ Both also very expensive racquet lo cannot simply buy.
Anyway, i play a lot of doubles and I'm not sort of the smashing type i place drop shots and push the ball more. But when chances is nice i will definitely Smash LOL !
THen now i'm pretty interested in playing singles game too as it requires more skill and footwork which I like to learn, so i thought Arc10 would be more suitable as
reviewed from Arc himself.
How is ur gameplay like? Anyway at least Voltric80 is cheaper RM50 bucks than Arc10 ! LOL . I was thinking of PG arc10 as it's whitish gold but now the weight is heavier than better not !