Property in Putrajaya, Looking to buy a house
Feb 21 2011, 01:44 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
49 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
I have been following this forum for a while, and I have just officially joined in. Appreciate if anybody can give some advice on buying a landed property in Putrajaya. I am looking for a house, either a link/terrace or corner lot. But if I can afford it, perhaps can go for a semi-D. My budget is between 500k to 700k. Thanks very much. |
Feb 21 2011, 01:47 PM
243 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
for investment ?
putrajaya seems like don't have those supermarket,hawker stalls.... |
Feb 21 2011, 02:01 PM
I'm planning to buy to stay.
The idea is to make it easy for my wife to go to work in Cyberjaya. I am working in KL so I can take MEX straight to Jln Tun Razak. Currently I am staying in Puchong and traffic jam is so horrible both ways - to KL and also to Cyberjaya. |
Feb 21 2011, 03:05 PM
87 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
precint 14, they open for public and currently they have rapid development in that area. if u notice, precint 14 is opposite to diplomatic enclave, so far 2 diplomat have their mansion there already. the shoplot there is running well and its quite lively compare to 4-5 years ago.
price i think start with 500k for double storey. |
Feb 21 2011, 04:53 PM
I see... I think I have passed through that area a few times.
Okay, will definitely check it out. Diplomatic mansions? Hopefully the area is not too high-class for working class people like me and my wife. Thanks very much. |
Feb 19 2012, 04:44 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(LO79 @ Feb 21 2011, 04:53 PM) I see... I think I have passed through that area a few times. hi everyone.. i am going to get a unit in Terra, Precinct 11 by PJH (rm606,888). they have cheaper option the natura at rm548,888.Okay, will definitely check it out. Diplomatic mansions? Hopefully the area is not too high-class for working class people like me and my wife. Thanks very much. I have just booked a unit and plan for investment.... really not sure whether i have made a right choice or not... because i am just aiming for the appreciation once the property completed cos i m not so confident on the rental at this area as i m not very familiar at this area. appreciate ur quick advice...the worse case senario for me would be for own stay but i work in KL so would not be very convenient. thanks... http://www.pjh.com.my/properties/residenti...recinct-11-new/ Natura Green Views.Serene Living.The Winner of FIABCI Awards for Malaysia’s Best Master Planned Development,urban living has never been better as Precinct 11 is a truly living picture.Stunning views contemporary design and a world class amenities and facilities second to none,it offers a special quality of life.Shady tree and shrub-lined boulevards and breathtaking lush greenery creates a picture of serene balanced urban and natural living. |
Mar 8 2012, 04:31 PM
233 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Perth |
honestly, I'm also checking on this development..seem not much people talking about it..
Mar 8 2012, 10:22 PM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(LO79 @ Feb 21 2011, 02:01 PM) I'm planning to buy to stay. If I were you , I will do the same. Infrastructure in putrajaya is far better than puchong. Low density ,good for living and ppl like the peacefulness. But then there are not many Chinese food there but u can always go to seri kembangan for the Chinese food. Pasar borong is in equine park.The idea is to make it easy for my wife to go to work in Cyberjaya. I am working in KL so I can take MEX straight to Jln Tun Razak. Currently I am staying in Puchong and traffic jam is so horrible both ways - to KL and also to Cyberjaya. This post has been edited by SKfolk: May 14 2012, 10:15 PM |
May 14 2012, 04:21 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Any updates on Terra and Natura? I even saw The Pines. All nearby?
May 14 2012, 07:44 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
putrajaya mostly not G&G - safe kah?
Jun 4 2012, 01:25 AM
233 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Perth |
QUOTE(Kelv @ May 14 2012, 04:21 PM) I purchase the Pines..just beside Natura..What can i say, just drive by the area, my wife totally love the area..then we drop by to the sale office..straight away book one unit.. Price wise, at least cheaper than Alam Impian..mine around 6++K |
Jun 4 2012, 04:01 AM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
QUOTE(SKfolk @ Mar 8 2012, 10:22 PM) If I were you , I will do the same. Infrastructure in putrajaya is far better than puchong. Low density ,good for living and ppl like the peacefulness. But then there are not many Chinese food there but u can always go to seri kembangan for the Chinese food. Pasar borong is in equine park. Chinese food, you can try Dengkil, it's just nearby and price is cheap! I work in Cyberjaya. Added on June 4, 2012, 4:05 amTS, why not try Serdang and Sg Long area? It's also near with Putrajaya.. and not too far away from from KL This post has been edited by yehlai: Jun 4 2012, 04:05 AM |
Jun 4 2012, 04:22 AM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Jun 4 2012, 07:57 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Sejati Residence by Paramount (right inside Cyberjaya / opposite MMU)
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=2.9125893&lo...98&z=15&l=0&m=b |
Jan 16 2013, 09:51 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jan 16 2013, 09:54 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jan 16 2013, 09:57 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 16 2013, 10:08 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Government area should be safe? Even police station next door also hopeless! Could be police in morning n visiting your house night time! ( happened to my friends!)
QUOTE(haisan87 @ Jan 16 2013, 09:51 PM) |
Jan 16 2013, 10:15 PM
7,446 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:08 PM) Government area should be safe? Even police station next door also hopeless! Could be police in morning n visiting your house night time! ( happened to my friends!) +1 my friend bought a house in putrajaya. his neighbour kena pecah masuk. on another day, his son's bike also got stolen. my friend was shocked. so much for public safety cameras |
Jan 16 2013, 10:17 PM
573 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Cyberjaya |
The theft case happened mostly in quarters area..a friend of mine staying in public parcel got no issue..
Jul 30 2013, 10:59 PM
695 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jul 30 2013, 11:00 PM
Jul 30 2013, 11:01 PM
Jul 30 2013, 11:02 PM
Aug 5 2013, 12:44 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Hi, i wonder if anyone can help verify...
I heard that there are some "restrictions" for those staying Putrajaya? Is it true that you cant "change" the color (exterior) of your house or add grills? And approval to renovations are hard to come by. And looking at most of the properties in Putrajaya, no gates - so are we allowed to keep pets in the compound? Well, these are what I heard, hope those in the know can help verify...thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:09 AM |