Tiles, Cost and Installation

ginming
post Jul 12 2012, 05:17 PM

23 posts

hi All, went to Kimgress tiles showroom at PJ few days ago. They got sale tiles suite for car porch, rough surface but not very rough, 2X1 RM6.50

Others tiles 2X2 cheapest is RM12/pcs. The quality is quite ok. Kimgress is local tile manufacturer.

This post has been edited by ginming: Jul 13 2012, 10:14 AM
ginming
post Jul 16 2012, 01:54 PM

23 posts

The brand is "Kimgress", you can google it. Its not porcelain tiles.

QUOTE(Johore @ Jul 13 2012, 01:31 PM)
wut brand is that?is it porcelain tiles? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on July 16, 2012, 2:05 pmJust went to Niro PJ showroom have a look. For those who like Niro, Below the price range:

80 x 80 cm : RM56.90, 66.10

60 x 60 cm : from RM18.50 to 36.20

30 x 60 cm : RM19.50 --the cheapest

40 x 40 cm : RM4.60 and above

Checked with them, they got sale by end of Jul or early Aug.

This post has been edited by ginming: Jul 16 2012, 02:05 PM
ginming
post Aug 16 2012, 12:25 PM

23 posts

Be careful when buy tiles. I have just ordered and made full payment during ordering my tiles last week. After 2 days, i received they delivered of my tiles and guest what happened. The tiles quality is not as same as what i have show at the showroom. I have chosen rough(a bit rough lah) surface for car porch, but the tiles when delivered to me are very very very rough. Is like kids when play at the car porch, may easy to fall down and cause bleeding. I called and argue with the shop, you know what they tell me:

1. The tiles produced for each batch may have different quality. (Where they never tell me this when i buy)
2. The tiles produced will not be 100% same as the one displayed at the showroom (Then what for display at showroom, cheating).
3. The shop will not be responsibilities on the tiles delivered, that is tiles manufacturer problems, not leader problems. (Who am i buying tiles from? The leader or the manufacturer?)
4. The QC of the manufacturer will only certified on the tiles colour, not the surface. (QC simply can passed. That also i received same tiles with different different colours)
5. We cant do anything, if you want, we can arrange the tiles manufacturer sales man to talk with me, but this will just waste my time, as they wont do anything as well.
6. I requested them to take back the tiles, the sales girl said base on the total need to take back they will charge RM260 for handling cost. (Which is not my problem but i need to pay for it)

Now am thinking pay a bit more for tiles is much better to get better quality of tiles, coz this is one time charge forever you stay at the house. Cheaper price always will cause bad quality and bad service. When i called again, the sales girl will always engage, at toilet, not arround, ask to call back also never call back till i need to go to the shop my self and argue with them.
I told them to bring back those tiles, and change others tiles which is more expensive, they will still charge me the RM260.

0.0160sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:12 AM