Tiles, Cost and Installation

Pennbattle
post Jan 3 2013, 02:43 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 3 2013, 01:13 PM)
Bought tiles myself in Jalan Ipoh on 1st Jan 2013 biggrin.gif

But now I got quoted for labor+material for 3 rooms, approximately 300sqft in total for RM1.5k, Indon job. Chinese job RM2k

Which one should I go for and is it cheap?

I'm actually thinking of DIY myself, as a way to learn new things and save my wallet from sinking into emptiness. LOL. Try google for days but yet to get a proper guides. :S
if me i go for chinese....try indon job b4 but no confident....unless u get pro indon.....some are good but mostly sad.gif
Pennbattle
post Jan 9 2013, 12:31 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Spitfire_Flame @ Jan 9 2013, 10:14 AM)
Hi everyone,

I'm planning to renovate my front car pouch but i'm not sure which tiles to actually purchase.

Can anyone give me some suggestion as to which tiles is suitable for car pouch
i buy my tiles at Feruni PJ and their sales ppl are very friendly and will suggest u what type of tiles....maybe u can drop by there and see see....went to few tiles shop, Feruni is the most friendly plus they dont give u sour face when u dont buy....smile.gif
Pennbattle
post Jan 9 2013, 03:33 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Spitfire_Flame @ Jan 9 2013, 02:07 PM)
Thanks for the info...what's the price like? are they reasonable price?
err.... reasonable or not i really donno wor...hahaha...even what type oso i donno but compare to goucera is cheaper la....haha....cos i'm looking for same 2x2 floor tiles for my condo and my condo give me 2 code....1 guocera and 1 feruni....the feruni slightly cheaper than guocera.....almost same color.....
Pennbattle
post Jul 6 2013, 12:06 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(dinor01 @ Jul 5 2013, 05:40 PM)
[attachmentid=3521463]
[attachmentid=3521465]
found my tiles at wet kitchen crack, and go n knock it one by one then found out most of the tiles also got hollow sound...
picture taken after i ask the tiling guy to hack the tiles out to see..
from the picture, i can see gap between the cement and the wall, seem like the tiles is stick to the cement but cement not stick to the wall.....another picture show that the wall is smooth meaning the tiling guy didnt knock the wall 1st before lay the tiles.....

anyone knoe why this happening? is it my assumption correct? very hard when u wan them to admit is their fault.......
susu or like this i guess.....

0.0461sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:58 PM