Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

zuiichi
post Feb 20 2011, 01:29 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 20 2011, 02:55 AM)
I don't think you can get Nexus One for 1.5k unless you're looking for 2nd hand unit

if you prefer HTC, for 1.5k you can get either Desire AP set or T-Mobile G2 aka Desire Z which is also an AP set

otherwise you can refer to 41LY45, those are good choices as well
ya. for nexus one, im aiming for a second hand unit. from the list given by u and 41LY45, i'll pass G2 - got slider keyboard (got keyboard buttons + bad experience with slider phones), and motorola defy - its not amoled screen? (i dont know what different but reviews mention its as a disappointment).

in my list:
1. samsung captivate
2. 2nd hand unit nexus one
3. HTC Desire AP

thanks guys.

**btw, why u guess dun recomended HTC 7 trophy?

This post has been edited by zuiichi: Feb 20 2011, 01:31 PM
zuiichi
post Feb 20 2011, 02:56 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 20 2011, 02:48 PM)
HTC original by SIS is said to come with 2 years warranty. I am not a HTC user, so please confirm this with the phone dealer when purchasing the phone.
I doubt any SE or HTC Android smartphone is within your budget range for the first hand original handset. 

For Nokia, you can try to hunt for Nokia X6 and Nokia C6 if you want a physical keyboard, but both of them are running on Symbian.

if you still want Android at that budget, you can ask around for the CSL Mi 300's price to see if it fits your budget or not.

@fruitie

Sorry about the post.
SE x8 & optimus one are in his budget. =)

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 20 2011, 02:53 PM)
It's not Android.  tongue.gif
Lol.

Imo, Android is better than
Wp7.

WP7 is still at it's infancy. Not much functionality in the OS just yet.
yup..after reading it in windows mobile forum, i find it not complete yet.. seems like another ios coming hrough, like when it was 1.1.1 tongue.gif but anyhow, it will be a fast growing not like apple, need to wait 3g to get 2.0 3gs to 3.0 n such. gladly' i'll be on android.

This post has been edited by zuiichi: Feb 20 2011, 03:01 PM

0.5992sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:04 AM