Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

franklooi96
post Mar 17 2011, 12:26 AM

b**ch
575 posts

I apologize if I asked the question that have been asked before, as I don't have the bandwith and connection speed to check back on the recommendation of phone. icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Brand. Prefer SE, Blackberry or HTC, avoid Nokia if possible
2. Budget. <900
3. Specs. Smart phone, 3G, video call, smooth mobile web surfing
4. Type/Size. Not a matter, as long as it looks like a cellphone. smile.gif

Notes: Hope it's consistent in terms of reliability and repairing fees. Would be good if it's a blackberry without the ball as the control. smile.gif
Pleaseee help ! notworthy.gif biggrin.gif

Currently eyeing the HTC Wildfire, Blackberry 9700 and 9300. Very into Wildfire. Do comment on this phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by franklooi96: Mar 17 2011, 01:53 AM
franklooi96
post Mar 19 2011, 05:52 PM

b**ch
575 posts

Thanks for the feedbacks:

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Mar 17 2011, 11:32 AM)
if wan wildfire, wanna wait for wildfire S? better screen, better proc power, 2.3...
but how u gonna make video call? wildfire no videocall cam o.O

i prefer u sign blackberry contract loh

Hmm, then what's the closest phone that's upto my specs with decent camera that has aroung 5MP and Autofocus, say the budget is as low as possible? smile.gif

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 17 2011, 02:21 PM)
Umm, HTC wildfire does not have a secondary camera. Is it suitable for video calling?
Ohh sorry. Then what would be the closest phone upto the requrement I want and have good reviews about usage and long term reliability? Say budget is as low as possible. notworthy.gif
franklooi96
post Mar 19 2011, 08:21 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Mar 19 2011, 08:04 PM)
theres samsung galaxy ace but dun hav videocall cam that u nid too  blink.gif

how bout nokia x6 8gb/16gb or nokia c6-01?
good cam, videocall cam, 3g, smart phone, wifi, free gps, but smooth mobile web surfing might be a bit disappointing

N8, Galaxy Ace and Desire is my choice now.

Hmm what if I don't need to video call? I can drop that and use skype next time. smile.gif

This post has been edited by franklooi96: Mar 19 2011, 09:34 PM

0.0164sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 PM