124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Quantum_thinking
post Apr 15 2011, 07:20 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(PinkieBunny @ Apr 15 2011, 04:44 PM)
after listening to so many opinions, ive cut down to only 2 options,
galaxy SL or SE ace
You mean Samsung Galaxy Ace?

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 05:07 PM)
ahhh if i can go for tomolo  cry.gif
It is on Sunday the event.

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 05:58 PM)
yes @ KLCC but not that fair
is Nokia N8 event for first 20 reserved n8 user only D:
I am still not being shortlisted officially. cry.gif

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 06:45 PM)
eleh i wan go to the event~
Borrow from your boss la. He own one right?

QUOTE(PlShelpME1993 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:56 PM)
ok.....im looking for a new phone now...
brand: not SE....
since my dad ask me to choose it myself...so i think 1k ..maybe 1.2k..but below 1.5k ^^
camera at least 5megapix...with flash....
er touchscreen perhaps....
wif wifi.....any 1 can shortlist for me ....
thx alot smile.gif
Galaxy Ace?

If he does not mind, Nokia N8 is within his target range as well with 12 MP camera. laugh.gif
adrianccseng
post Apr 15 2011, 08:16 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 15 2011, 07:20 PM)
You mean Samsung Galaxy Ace?
It is on Sunday the event.
I am still not being shortlisted officially. cry.gif
Borrow from your boss la. He own one right?

i think he mean Arc
oh yea always mistaken
o.O i see u in the #8 of that list @ N8 tered
yes he do, i saw him @ the picture/name of his @ N8 tered
well, i actually never met him once & i think its pretty hard to meet him up

nvm, i saw tat event nid to pay rm30 as well, i poor student fag, nvm ~ laugh.gif
wix92
post Apr 15 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(PinkieBunny @ Apr 14 2011, 01:54 PM)
may i know the main difference of sony x10 and arc?
i heard sony x10 can oni be upgraded to android v2.1~ is this really important?
is the camera n other specs same on arc and x10?
Sorry to go off topic, could you tell me where you got it for and how much? I'm interested in getting one but I'm hoping I could score a deal somewhere instead of paying the full price at Apple.

Quantum_thinking
post Apr 15 2011, 09:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 08:16 PM)
i think he mean Arc
oh yea always mistaken
o.O i see u in the #8 of that list @ N8 tered
yes he do, i saw him @ the picture/name of his @ N8 tered
well, i actually never met him once & i think its pretty hard to meet him up

nvm, i saw tat event nid to pay rm30 as well, i poor student fag, nvm ~  laugh.gif
I see myself in the no.6 GUEST LIST, not participant list for now.

Nvm. Can meet up with the real aspire2006 bro means can gain some good knowledge on snapping models as well. Wanna cum? drool.gif

QUOTE(wix92 @ Apr 15 2011, 08:25 PM)
Sorry to go off topic, could you tell me where you got it for and how much? I'm interested in getting one but I'm hoping I could score a deal somewhere instead of paying the full price at Apple.
Umm, getting SE smartphone have anything to do with Apple?
skycrawler
post Apr 15 2011, 10:03 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 15 2011, 09:54 PM)
Nvm. Can meet up with the real aspire2006 bro means can gain some good knowledge on snapping models as well. Wanna cum? drool.gif
I tink he meant iPhone.
Darkcity212
post Apr 15 2011, 10:10 PM

474 posts

QUESTION!ANYONE HERE OWNS A SAMSUNG GALAXY S i9000?IS RM1250 2ND HAND WITH 3 MONTHS SME WARRANTY YES/NO DEAL?AND ALSO,I KNOW THE CAMERA DOESNT HAVE FLASH BUT IS IT OK TO TAKE PICS AT NIGHT?OPINIONS.THX
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 15 2011, 10:13 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Apr 15 2011, 10:03 PM)
I tink he meant iPhone.
By quoting a post asking about SE stuff?

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:10 PM)
QUESTION!ANYONE HERE OWNS A SAMSUNG GALAXY S i9000?IS RM1250 2ND HAND WITH 3 MONTHS SME WARRANTY YES/NO DEAL?AND ALSO,I KNOW THE CAMERA DOESNT HAVE FLASH BUT IS IT OK TO TAKE PICS AT NIGHT?OPINIONS.THX
LOL.

Any phone camera is not very suitable for night time snapping. The deals sounds quite good for the price, but be careful about it. wink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 15 2011, 10:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here some unique features why N8 is great in photography

1) Aperture F2.8
2) 28mm wide angle lens
3) Carl zeiss lens
4) 12 megapixel
5) Sensor size 1/1.83
6) Xenon Flash
7) Auto focus

can i add more poison?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 15 2011, 10:27 PM
XeactorZ
post Apr 15 2011, 10:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 06:38 PM)
argh just give me n8 to play i sastify sad.gif
lol ask ur boss give u sample play tongue.gif

QUOTE(PlShelpME1993 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:56 PM)
ok.....im looking for a new phone now...
brand: not SE....
since my dad ask me to choose it myself...so i think 1k ..maybe 1.2k..but below 1.5k ^^
camera at least 5megapix...with flash....
er touchscreen perhaps....
wif wifi.....any 1 can shortlist for me ....
thx alot smile.gif
Nokia N8 is ur best choice
*king camera phone
aspire2oo6
post Apr 15 2011, 10:38 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

why all like kena poison di? Mana Antidote

Nokia N8 @ Lonely Lamp by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Light Effect by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Light flares by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 15 2011, 10:50 PM
jakuraz
post Apr 15 2011, 10:46 PM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

today i go pcfair, looking for SE booth.....
there isn't one. :|
even samsung booth dont sell phones..
onli htc and LG sell phones....
waste energy...............
PlShelpME1993
post Apr 15 2011, 10:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 15 2011, 10:24 PM)
lol ask ur boss give u sample play tongue.gif
Nokia N8 is ur best choice
*king camera phone
lol or maybe i shud jz wait for SGS 2 haha...
coz i gonna use the phone for couple of years.....
btw wat is the price for sgs 2 huh???=.=
adrianccseng
post Apr 15 2011, 11:00 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 15 2011, 09:54 PM)
I see myself in the no.6 GUEST LIST, not participant list for now.

no phone no money no camera no DSLR
bring banana go meh =3=

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 15 2011, 10:13 PM)
Any phone camera is not very suitable for night time snapping. The deals sounds quite good for the price, but be careful about it.  wink.gif
you should see the power of Exmor R

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:38 PM)
why all like kena poison di? Mana Antidote

when over poisoned...
mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(PlShelpME1993 @ Apr 15 2011, 10:59 PM)
lol or maybe i shud jz wait for SGS 2 haha...
coz i gonna use the phone for couple of years.....
btw wat is the price for sgs 2 huh???=.=
u nid almost add a double of ur budget
[2.5k~] even not that high oso at least 2.2k

no like king cameraphone?

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 15 2011, 11:05 PM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 11:00 PM)
no phone no money no camera no DSLR
bring banana go meh =3=

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:01 pm
you should see the power of Exmor R

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:03 pm
when over poisoned...
mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:04 pm

Exmor is king in low light.
PlShelpME1993
post Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM

60 posts

[/quote]

aw.....wats the price for N8 den??

btw wat is the diff between original and AP phone=.=
jsen58
post Apr 15 2011, 11:34 PM

344 posts

[quote=PlShelpME1993,Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

if ap i think 1200 around there, ori i think 1400 to 1500 ba
ori and ap phones, warranty different lu
Quantum_thinking
post Apr 15 2011, 11:38 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

[quote=PlShelpME1993,Apr 15 2011, 11:21 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

N8 price is about below RM1.5k like that for now and original set.

Original sets tend to last longer and rarely spoil unless subjected to physical damages. AP set sometimes can spoil due to the wear and tear.
adrianccseng
post Apr 15 2011, 11:48 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

Ori is original from Nokia Malaysia official contributor like Avaxx, Zitron..
AP is imported from overseas/foreign telco[thats y some got other telco tattoo like 3, Orange, vodafone] with approval of SIRIM so the product is safe to use, so usually new phone is AP arrive 1st then ori
*note that vodafone tattoo are found on celcom devices too biggrin.gif

so as well as warranty
if ori, u can go to any Nokia service center to claim ur warranty & get ur phone repaired
if AP, u only can claim ur warranty from ur phone AP company/the shop where u bought from, usually AP warranty is separated
like screen for few months, phone for 2 years, accessories 1 month etc.
while ori warranty applies to all in same time [all in ur phone package 1-2 years warranty etc.]

another thing why AP is cheaper because mostly dealer swapped off the original accessories & put the non ori 1 back into ur box
by doing so, they can earn more by selling the ori accessories ! **this is not 100% applies, some are real honest, some are like i said

for more details please visit the pinned thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 15 2011, 11:08 PM)
Exmor is king in low light.
exactly
did u try use ur N8 put in that such black hole & still can c clear images? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Apr 15 2011, 11:48 PM
weeluvmal
post Apr 16 2011, 12:33 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Apr 15 2011, 11:48 PM)
Ori is original from Nokia Malaysia official contributor like Avaxx, Zitron..
AP is imported from overseas/foreign telco[thats y some got other telco tattoo like 3, Orange, vodafone] with approval of SIRIM so the product is safe to use, so usually new phone is AP arrive 1st then ori
*note that vodafone tattoo are found on celcom devices too biggrin.gif

so as well as warranty
if ori, u can go to any Nokia service center to claim ur warranty & get ur phone repaired
if AP, u only can claim ur warranty from ur phone AP company/the shop where u bought from, usually AP warranty is separated
like screen for few months, phone for 2 years, accessories 1 month etc.
while ori warranty applies to all in same time [all in ur phone package 1-2 years warranty etc.]

another thing why AP is cheaper because mostly dealer swapped off the original accessories & put the non ori 1 back into ur box
by doing so, they can earn more by selling the ori accessories ! **this is not 100% applies, some are real honest, some are like i said

for more details please visit the pinned thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577

Added on April 15, 2011, 11:48 pm
exactly
did u try use ur N8 put in that such black hole & still can c clear images?  hmm.gif
actually even ori nokia from avaxx/zitron has separate warranty period for accessories such as battery, charger and hands free. consult the user manual and u'll see.
verdangilte
post Apr 16 2011, 12:35 AM

1,379 posts

what is the N8 current price ??

124 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:41 PM