11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Bukit Rahman putra sungai buloh, Is it a safe neighbourhood?

Cynical
post Mar 24 2011, 12:41 AM

34 posts

bro xai & bbh, looks like gettin a good deal near brp is not an easy mission .. i saw some brp unit 400k-500k on iproperty .. hav not call yet ... not sure how's the condition of the units ...
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 24 2011, 12:46 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 24 2011, 12:41 AM)
bro xai & bbh, looks like gettin a good deal near brp is not an easy mission .. i saw some brp unit 400k-500k on iproperty .. hav not call yet ... not sure how's the condition of the units ...
That's the thing - everyone is overpricing their units...
Cynical
post Mar 24 2011, 09:05 AM

34 posts

do u know the bank value for unit in brp? gotta find that out before visiting the units ... at least i would hav a baseline ...
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 24 2011, 09:12 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 24 2011, 09:05 AM)
do u know the bank value for unit in brp? gotta find that out before visiting the units ... at least i would hav a baseline ...
I have indeed checked with a couple of banks on this. The BRP 7, 22 x 75 is valued at around RM440k (considering an approx figure of RM50k worth renovations done). As for the Ascot Hill, the basic unit is valued at RM550k
TSbearbearhong
post Mar 24 2011, 10:09 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 24 2011, 12:41 AM)
Bro, hardly we can find "good" deal in property market now especially around Kepong/Sg Buloh.

I think Cheras area still can get some reasonable priced Property, but of course location.location....

Added on March 24, 2011, 10:11 am
QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 24 2011, 09:12 AM)
I have indeed checked with a couple of banks on this. The BRP 7, 22 x 75 is valued at around RM440k (considering an approx figure of RM50k worth renovations done). As for the Ascot Hill, the basic unit is valued at RM550k
gosh...Rm550K+ for ascot hill, yet owner thinking RM680K is below market shakehead.gif , now even Bank's valuer cant chase the price in market.

i remembered there is 1 unit of 20x70 in brp 7, asking for RM430k ...cis... doh.gif

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 24 2011, 10:11 AM
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 24 2011, 10:23 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 24 2011, 10:09 AM)
Bro, hardly we can find "good" deal in property market now especially around Kepong/Sg Buloh.

I think Cheras area still can get some reasonable priced Property, but of course location.location....

gosh...Rm550K+ for ascot hill, yet owner thinking RM680K is below market  shakehead.gif , now even Bank's valuer cant chase the price in market.

i remembered there is 1 unit of 20x70 in brp 7, asking for RM430k ...cis... doh.gif
Yup, even the Valuer told me that the asking price is way too high. Bank valuation won't lie ma...BRP 7 the 22 x 75 unit is valued at around RM380K+ only but considering the unit I requested to be valued had renovations done for about RM50k thus the valuation stated at RM440k.

So go figure how much the valuation for the BRP 7 20 x 70 asking for RM430k will be like? Maybe only RM350k max, so still have to fork out about RM80k for D/P. RM80k can pay D/P for new house already ma...correct or not?

Bear, have you checked out units at Wangsa Permai near Desa Aman Puri @ Kepong? Not bad the houses there. Fully gated & guarded. Very near to shops & small supermarket. I viewed one unit there last year - asking for RM350k (Nego) but the house condition terrible la. Have to redo the whole house if want to stay and also the house like on downhill so if rain will be a problem later. Maybe thats why the asking price is low.
TSbearbearhong
post Mar 24 2011, 11:34 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 24 2011, 10:23 AM)
Yup, even the Valuer told me that the asking price is way too high. Bank valuation won't lie ma...BRP 7 the 22 x 75 unit is valued at around RM380K+ only but considering the unit I requested to be valued had renovations done for about RM50k thus the valuation stated at RM440k.

So go figure how much the valuation for the BRP 7 20 x 70 asking for RM430k will be like? Maybe only RM350k max, so still have to fork out about RM80k for D/P. RM80k can pay D/P for new house already ma...correct or not?

Bear, have you checked out units at Wangsa Permai near Desa Aman Puri @ Kepong? Not bad the houses there. Fully gated & guarded. Very near to shops & small supermarket. I viewed one unit there last year - asking for RM350k (Nego) but the house condition terrible la. Have to redo the whole house if want to stay and also the house like on downhill so if rain will be a problem later. Maybe thats why the asking price is low.
Sometimes, i just wish bubbles popping from those greedy owner's head burst and blown out loud...hahaha...

by the way, the wangsa permai area i dun favour. you may wan to do some research pertaining to the traffic flow.

as far as i know, there is only 2 entrance/exit into the taman which consists landed and few blocks of aprtment & condo. one is before the shell station with McD at Desa aman puri, i happened to pass by that area few times around 7-8pm, traffic is pretty congested at the traffic light before the turning into WP. i dun really like the narrow 2 lanes road leading into that area. the other entrance/exit would be nearer to KIP which i am not sure how's the traffic flow.

i have seen some putting up for sales RM400k++

Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 24 2011, 11:43 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 24 2011, 11:34 AM)
Sometimes, i just wish bubbles popping from those greedy owner's head burst and blown out loud...hahaha...

by the way, the wangsa permai area i dun favour. you may wan to do some research pertaining to the traffic flow.

as far as i know, there is only 2 entrance/exit into the taman which consists landed and few blocks of aprtment & condo. one is before the shell station with McD at Desa aman puri, i happened to pass by that area few times around 7-8pm, traffic is pretty congested at the traffic light before the turning into WP. i dun really like the narrow 2 lanes road leading into that area. the other entrance/exit would be nearer to KIP which i am not sure how's the traffic flow.

i have seen some putting up for sales RM400k++
Ya, I got to agree with you on the traffic part but its actually not that bad. Just depends on the timing. But the problem is that many of the Kepongites uses that road leading towards WP as an alternative to get to the LDP inter-change thus causing the long traffic. Heck, even I use that way to bypass the crawl from Kepong, Menjalara & MRR2 to head towards LDP at times...LoLz tongue.gif
joekhoo
post Mar 25 2011, 02:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 24 2011, 10:09 AM)

gosh...Rm550K+ for ascot hill, yet owner thinking RM680K is below market  shakehead.gif , now even Bank's valuer cant chase the price in market.

Valuers are always below market price a bit. They based on past transaction.
If property price go up, sure they are one step behind lor.
DE.si.MON
post Mar 25 2011, 04:24 PM

771 posts

Last year I check one of the units in BRP 1, 20x75 built up i think only 16xxsq. Design old, Condition old, selling at 330k. =_=". End up buy Taman Sri Putra Mas. Overprice liao BRP. With the MRT announce, lagi worst.
TSbearbearhong
post Mar 25 2011, 04:41 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(DE.si.MON @ Mar 25 2011, 04:24 PM)
Last year I check one of the units in BRP 1, 20x75 built up i think only 16xxsq. Design old, Condition old, selling at 330k. =_=". End up buy Taman Sri Putra Mas. Overprice liao BRP. With the MRT announce, lagi worst.
Hi Des, welcome to this thread and thanks for ur sharings.

By the way, may i know where exactly Tmn Sri Putra mas? is it going thru those BRP industrial area? If not mistaken Sri putra still can get RM300K+ or lesser then that for subsale?
DE.si.MON
post Mar 25 2011, 08:48 PM

771 posts

Sri putra mas Next to the sri putra. Yes for sri putra still can get 300k, not gated. Did survey there, not to my liking. Believe this, some sri putra people sell and move here (sri putra mas). Lol.

This post has been edited by DE.si.MON: Mar 25 2011, 08:51 PM
TSbearbearhong
post Mar 26 2011, 11:42 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Mar 25 2011, 02:48 PM)
Valuers are always below market price a bit. They based on past transaction.
If property price go up, sure they are one step behind lor.
Market price is only price putting up by owners/agent. Only transacted price evidenced the property sold.

Of cos valuer is doing the right things to check on transacted price rather those calling price. Most of the prices agent/owner compared each other offering price, when some1 dream big putting higher price, of cos the rest will follow. That's why we consumer need valuer to balance the market.

Cynical
post Mar 26 2011, 12:03 PM

34 posts

just went to check out a unit at brp7, asking price 490k ... damn overpriced ... i hav a fren living just opposite road he said bank valuer 2 weeks ago only giv him like 350k ...
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 26 2011, 03:45 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 26 2011, 12:03 PM)
just went to check out a unit at brp7, asking price 490k ... damn overpriced ... i hav a fren living just opposite road he said bank valuer 2 weeks ago only giv him like 350k ...
There you have it ladies & gentlemen - Proof that the valuation price is the actual price of the units - of course we can give or take a certain percentage for renovation & location.
Cynical
post Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 26 2011, 03:45 PM)
There you have it ladies & gentlemen - Proof that the valuation price is the actual price of the units - of course we can give or take a certain percentage for renovation & location.
what kind of fancy renovation the owner had put on a 70x20 double story can cost 140k? From the outside of the unit i don't see major renovation ... of course have to take into consideration the agent fee that has been added in ...
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 27 2011, 01:26 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 27 2011, 12:34 PM)
what kind of fancy renovation the owner had put on a 70x20 double story can cost 140k? From the outside of the unit i don't see major renovation ...  of course have to take into consideration the agent fee that has been added in ...
Note my point -'a certain percentage'. I was NOT agreeing to your statement that the price is acceptable. Agent fee is usually 2% of the sale price...
Cynical
post Mar 27 2011, 02:29 PM

34 posts

ha ha ha .. i tot somehow u bang ur head and agree with the 490 price tag ... how's ur hunting recently ? i'm thinking 380k-400k maybe an acceptable price with reasonable renovation in brp
Xai-V-iaX
post Mar 27 2011, 02:45 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cynical @ Mar 27 2011, 02:29 PM)
ha ha ha .. i tot somehow u bang ur head and agree with the 490 price tag ... how's ur hunting recently ? i'm thinking 380k-400k maybe an acceptable price with reasonable renovation in brp
Nah...I wouldn't agree to anything at the RM500k range for BRP unless its an corner unit with extensive renovation. Those who are asking for RM450K and above are just pushing their luck to far.

Hunting is going on fine...still in the hunt tho... tongue.gif
TSbearbearhong
post Mar 27 2011, 05:03 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Mar 27 2011, 02:45 PM)
Nah...I wouldn't agree to anything at the RM500k range for BRP unless its an corner unit with extensive renovation. Those who are asking for RM450K and above are just pushing their luck to far.

Hunting is going on fine...still in the hunt tho... tongue.gif
hi bro, any idea how much a coner unit in BRP 7/3 can fetch? i think that unit my fren's owned may be around 40x75...but it is just quite near to railroad, else i may consider...

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:28 AM