post Feb 19 2011, 11:00 PM, updated 15y ago

1,780 posts

as per topic, looking forward for forumers' comments
airline
post Feb 20 2011, 04:00 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

If me, I won't buy condos in jalan kiara 3.
Noise pollution, jam, etc issue.
From outlook alone, kiara 1888 wins

This post has been edited by airline: Feb 20 2011, 04:01 AM
terzam
post Feb 20 2011, 04:35 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Feb 20 2011, 04:00 AM)
If me, I won't buy condos in jalan kiara 3.
Noise pollution, jam, etc issue.
From outlook  alone, kiara 1888 wins
Interesting how there's a continuance of Jln Kiara 3's jam and noise pollution... It really isn't that bad.
Kiara 1888 is newer, but KDS' is a Sunrise development;
Kiara 1888 is closer to the kampung area, and KDS is under a commercial title etc

Pai
post Feb 20 2011, 10:23 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

KDS gets my vote..............
TSNikmon
post Feb 20 2011, 11:47 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 20 2011, 10:23 AM)
KDS gets my vote..............
Why KDS is better than K188?

K188 is new and low density woh, but too near to kampung.....

i am planing to buy a unit at jln kiara 3 for own stay.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Feb 20 2011, 11:48 AM
airline
post Feb 20 2011, 11:51 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

there is still casa kiara 3 to launch. casa kiara 2 still got left over developers unit.
Pai
post Feb 20 2011, 05:42 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Feb 20 2011, 11:47 AM)
Why KDS is better than K188?

K188 is new and low density woh, but too near to kampung.....

i am planing to buy a unit at jln kiara 3 for own stay.
Not saying its better leh...........just prefer KDS as :

1. Its a decent Sunrise prop at non-Sunrise prices....

2. Not as near to kampungs......

3. Get to enjoy Sunrise facilities

My only complaint bout KDS is the facade color.......

wink.gif

terzam
post Feb 20 2011, 11:30 PM

154 posts

Isn't KDS also considered low density? If not equal to Kiara 1888...
For me, I also prefer the "smaller" unit size of KDS as well for investment purposes. Plus, I believe by end of 2011, there'll be another plus for KDS. Execution time!
DPBaker2
post Mar 6 2011, 07:40 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(terzam @ Feb 20 2011, 11:30 PM)
For me, I also prefer the "smaller" unit size of KDS as well for investment purposes. Plus, I believe by end of 2011, there'll be another plus for KDS. Execution time!
Go for KDS - Mitraland, the developer of Kiara 1888 never understood the term 'luxury', despite selling the product along those lines. And they also are not interested in the needs of the owners - taking shortcuts every chance they get, using cheap fittings, building contrary to the plan submitted to DBKL then calling the changes "enhancements', blocking formation of the committee, etc. I could go on for pages. At least Sunrise is a known entity. Mitraland don't deserve to have a developer's license.

(all are my opinions as an owner of a K1888 condo)
1ullaby
post Mar 6 2011, 07:42 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(terzam @ Feb 20 2011, 11:30 PM)
What plus is that terzam? Mind to share? tongue.gif
barca96
post Jan 27 2014, 09:43 PM

980 posts

Hi

I have a property for sale at Kiara 1888 in Mont Kiara that is well below market price. Let me brief you a bit on the property.

The condominium was completed in 2010.
It is 2300 sq. feet.
3+1 rooms.
Selling price = RM1.15 million
Market price = RM1.4 million

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forsale

This unit is on the low rise villa thus only 2 units per floor and it has a private lift. The lift goes straight to your unit so you even though you are sharing the floor with another house but they are on the other side of the lift.

There are only 182 units here. That is one of the main reasons why it is always in high demand as it is very quite and relaxing here.

barca96
post Jan 27 2014, 10:56 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(manapergi @ Jan 27 2014, 09:57 PM)
so under price & high demand why still not sold? you'd have bought it yourselves.
I wish I can afford it biggrin.gif

High demand for rental, yes.
Sub sales market has been extremely slow.
simeonelee78
post Jan 27 2014, 10:59 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jan 27 2014, 09:43 PM)
Hi

I have a property for sale at Kiara 1888 in Mont Kiara that is well below market price. Let me brief you a bit on the property.

The condominium was completed in 2010.
It is 2300 sq. feet.
3+1 rooms.
Selling price = RM1.15 million
Market price = RM1.4 million

This unit is on the low rise villa thus only 2 units per floor and it has a private lift. The lift goes straight to your unit so you even though you are sharing the floor with another house but they are on the other side of the lift.

There are only 182 units here. That is one of the main reasons why it is always in high demand as it is very quite and relaxing here.

This one much cheaper than yours wor... tongue.gif
khaiyin
post Jan 27 2014, 10:59 PM

60 posts

Hmm... bumping a three-year old thread? smile.gif

Personally, I'd prefer KDS. K1888 is too near the "other" side of Segambut (if you know what I'm saying) although it's not as bad as Kiara 3 (which is downright depressing).
barca96
post Jan 27 2014, 11:06 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(simeonelee78 @ Jan 27 2014, 10:59 PM)
This one much cheaper than yours wor... tongue.gif
rclxub.gif He always has a much lower price than any other agents rclxub.gif
Good for him
barca96
post Jan 27 2014, 11:20 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(khaiyin @ Jan 27 2014, 10:59 PM)
Hmm... bumping a three-year old thread? smile.gif

Personally, I'd prefer KDS. K1888 is too near the "other" side of Segambut (if you know what I'm saying) although it's not as bad as Kiara 3 (which is downright depressing).
Haha yeah. This is the last active thread on Kiara 1888 and even then it's 3 year old.
Definitely not one of the famous condos.

I definitely know what you're saying.
Kiara 3 is a no-no if you're thinking of purchasing.
Rental is alright since it's quite value for money as it is spacious and quite new.
There are no 3 bedroom units that are under RM3k in Mont Kiara.
And they're all fully furnished;
http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium-forrent

But the location is horrible.
To make matters worse, it'll be sandwiched between 2 condos soon with one already up.
Of course there are many other condos that are sandwiched but what I mean with Kiara 3 is that the distance between them are very close, too close!

KDS is a Sunrise project so the quality is there.
But it's hard to compare KDS and Kiara 1888 actually as they offer different sizes.
KDS is smaller while K1888 has bigger sizes.
I would say that Kiara 1888 is one of the lowest density condos while KDS is above average.

The landscaping is not bad either at Kiara 1888.
It is quite peaceful and quiet there due to the lower number of units and there is no construction going on nearby.
Even when the squatters will be removed and the land developed, it is still quite a distance from Kiara 1888.

This post has been edited by barca96: Jan 27 2014, 11:23 PM
tanyauchuan
post Aug 10 2020, 12:27 AM

379 posts

come, pump 9years old thread again😅

0.0174sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:16 PM