wow, noobie buying 2 units??? damn rich....
Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps
Feb 24 2011, 11:38 AM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
wow, noobie buying 2 units??? damn rich....
Feb 24 2011, 08:19 PM
why the hell cant samsung realize the problem???
Mother f%^&*(, I am not paying 2.5k for a fukng lag phone that needs lag fix. this is a joke. Does the workers in samsung use lagfix as well?? if its just a one click lag fix, cant those kimchi do it??? Added on February 24, 2011, 8:24 pm QUOTE(clutch31 @ Feb 24 2011, 12:30 PM) This demo video: the part where it shows 327 out of 848 mb ram, its currently using 327 rite??? still got 521mb ram avai???, thats not alot, htc dhd had about 450mb ram avail, when i still had some apps running with live wallhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUowqvuG_BQ Gosh, looks slightly disappointing. Not as responsive as expected, it seems. Im definitely going to get rid of that imbecil widgets.. This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 24 2011, 08:24 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 09:44 PM
nice, 2550 should be no prob then
Feb 25 2011, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Feb 24 2011, 10:35 PM) arh...damn sad!!! i still wondering what phone should i get.. worry once i buy HTC DHD, SGS or Ip4, then the next one release...@@ why even bother worrying??? All of us know once we get this sgs2, htc is coming with the bomb in either 3rd or 4th quarter.but this is definitely my last phone, ive had it enough chasing phones since the old g2 until now, expensive hobby.... which is VERY BAD!!!!! This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 25 2011, 01:05 AM |
Feb 25 2011, 07:37 AM
Feb 25 2011, 10:54 AM
really, i can bet with u guys, even if quad core comes out, u stlll gona see lag on phones.
i rather see an increase in ram then increase "theoratical" speed increase. seriously, quad core?? I believe really it should be in tablets more then in phones. anways fasforward to 2012, OOOOWWWWHHHH SGS 3, HOW MUCH??? OWHHH 3000 RINGGIT AHH??? OOWWHHH damn it lah, retire.. |
Feb 25 2011, 01:35 PM
regarding Play.com, i really wonder, which mofo is gonna pay 200 quids more... just for a march release. this is insane.
Feb 25 2011, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:44 AM) Frankly , it doesnt matter what we think , its what u need ..... Specs wise , they r about the same , sgs having a better screen thats 4 sure yet atrix , u can plug it in 2 become a netbook ........ Dont buy it just b3cause its cool and new , buy it caused u use the function .... Give u an example , i got a friend using ip4 with no additional apps installed , the way it was when he unbox it cause he use it for phone calls , sms and mms . That's it . Dont u think its a waste ? reminds me, my friend went android to watch porn around the house so his mom cant catch him...... biggest collection ive seen, he really abused his unifi......This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 25 2011, 03:57 PM |
Feb 26 2011, 01:52 AM
i dunu whether i should curse, or just forget about it.... damn price......
2.7k still okay la, but 3k i need to rethink whether its actually even practical to go so far. Added on February 26, 2011, 2:02 amwow, i loled at motorola xoom pricing... 3.88k i was like fuuuuuuuu man, this is on the steep side. how big can the difference in price be when the 16gb model only cost 600usd off contract, around 1800-1900??? but this is too much, its like times more then 2.. This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 26 2011, 02:02 AM |
Feb 26 2011, 10:31 AM
what u said sounds like my mother.
when ever i buy something, she says do u need it or u want it?? then she nags, nags,nagssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss and finally reimburse me lol. |
Feb 26 2011, 10:48 AM
Feb 26 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 26 2011, 11:35 AM) +1 ow damn, I hate the selling part...... its like i have to list down hell alot of reasonable excuse to sell it off, and saying its old tech is not one of them........Dont miss out the selling off part ... " use only 1 week wanna sell ? Somemore lose money ..... 2 rich is it ? Give me go shopping better la "Â hearing from all of u all, I dont feel so bad now lol, now that I know a group of people who does the same things This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 26 2011, 11:58 AM |
Feb 26 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(AceOfSpades @ Feb 26 2011, 12:42 PM) i think that is a huge comparison. the 15 inch mbp is 5k plus. not counting the upgrades you might be interested in. ssd, such.the sgs2 is only going to be less then 3k when it reaches here. But the purpose of both items are way too clear as their functions differ. Its like, a photographer, if you need the L lens to work with, then obviously you prioritize the lens before a phone because you can work better, or simply because your job demands you to be equipped with more lenses. Or mayb you need a mac os for the job ur doing, and have very little faith that a windows lappy cant do what a mac can do. A phone is a phone.... it can never replace a laptop, nor a tablet. Simply just something the marketing world has managed to come up with something that we once see not useful into something of a need rather then a want. but nowadays, I do realize i overspent on some gadgets.... turns up my mother will ask, u buy so expensive handphone, consoles, end up u earn money ah?? U buy 2k handphone u doing forex???? No then nonned i will be like =,=..... money o spent also end up in ur shoe closet.... then end up kena high 5 on my face... This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 26 2011, 02:51 PM |
Feb 26 2011, 04:09 PM
dont plan to marry, sorry if i offend any girls here, but, i see woman as a chopper, no need look so far also i know, see my mother extremely good example.
I think if we men go single, alittle sad la, but if ur adventurous, go here and there, like a peaceful life, with an alrite career, we can afford anything we want in the end. if want girl we go play touch n go. sorry, I know my concept is rather offensive. |
Feb 26 2011, 05:14 PM
Feb 26 2011, 05:46 PM
Feb 26 2011, 07:01 PM
not bad lah at least 3 years, save alot of money.
I have to learn from you. |
Feb 26 2011, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 26 2011, 07:14 PM) my last phone was 5800XM, which was around 2 years ago. phone still kickin, but scratches here and there, and symbian is just to plain and slow. I got a better idea, hold one awhile, get the lens, then get the phone?? cool eh??if ur a photographer, mayb u can get some job contracts, mayb photograph for wedding and all, then by the time this damn phone gets released, u got enuf money to buy the phone. |
Feb 26 2011, 09:56 PM
very true. 2.7k is alot to demand from due to the competition, but samsung has successfully differentiated themselves with their signature samoled screens.
but, its just the guessing price now that is done by the online retailers. They dont even know the real price, they r guessing based on previous sgs model, and tryingto push their luck due to a new model, plus alittle more with more profit. Added on February 27, 2011, 4:08 pmhaih, so sgs2 is coming by the end of march... anyone still interested??? I think im going insane, im having this kinda pre-consumer dissonance. I feel that after i fork out aload of cash, then i have to lag fix this shit gps that..... unless there is 12 grams of gold in the device itself, alitte unjustifiable at times, but other times when i look at the 4.3 inch of samoled plus goodness, it feels worth it, not for long This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 27 2011, 04:08 PM |
Feb 27 2011, 07:51 PM
id expect s'pore to sell by april then.