Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

Holyboy27
post Mar 25 2011, 08:05 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Mar 25 2011, 05:32 PM)
i asked this cuz my fren told me a shop is selling Galaxy S II... guess i'll go to check it out myself.
Heya! Would you mind to update us if it's true? I'm really looking forward to this phone. Thanks
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 01:05 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Mar 26 2011, 12:53 AM)
AFAIK, Pls do not hope that this phone will come out so soon.

Singapore oso haven launch yet, you expect Malaysia to launch 1st?

Even iPhone 4, iPad, PSP, Nikon DSLR etc, Malaysia only launch it 2 months later after Singapore have launched it.
This is what I observed... dunno why Malaysia always need to follow SG backside when it come to launching gadgets.

Anyway, just my $0.02...
That may be true but i think i speak for most people hogging this thread when I say i dun reli care whether it reaches Malaysia or not, i just need it to be available so that i can buy it.
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 09:40 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Mar 26 2011, 09:12 PM)
early may. either mid 1st week or early 2nd week.
My patience is renewed. Btw this is Malaysian launch? Later than SG?
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 09:57 PM

843 posts

woohoo! that's great! thanks for the update buntutwoman! =)

Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 11:01 PM

843 posts

ohmai GAWD. I'M GETTING IT.
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 11:03 PM

843 posts

At least now we know it's available!!!

again, thanks buntutwoman!

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Mar 26 2011, 11:05 PM
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 11:36 PM

843 posts

haha i think probably V2 already? wah so excited!

2.499k is pretty expensive. But for myself, i change phones 3 to 4 years once so... ok la.. =) in any case, will try to see if i can feel the phone before making the purchase.

tried the iphone4 for the first time just now. I am impressed.
Holyboy27
post Mar 26 2011, 11:51 PM

843 posts

haha yea future proof =D if got jodoh with this phone, i hope to still use it happily when i graduate

O WAIT. Hold it. Which Samsung Galaxy S II is that? Exynos or Tegra? SAMOLED+ or SLCD?

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Mar 26 2011, 11:58 PM
Holyboy27
post Mar 27 2011, 12:38 AM

843 posts

i dun mind either proc and screen too.. but wanna know =D all the hype about which country is getting which
Holyboy27
post Mar 27 2011, 09:53 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Mar 27 2011, 09:25 PM)
Guys, bad news, Evo 3D turns out a mistake ?? Check gsmarena.com now.  sad.gif
Did u read the whole thing?

Fortunately, some of our readers contacted various HTC support centers. They found out that there will be a GSM version after all, it’s just too early to talk about it. HTC Denmark (for example) shared that the GSM EVO 3D is real and will be soon on every HTC website, they just couldn’t confirm the release date.
It seems to us HTC published the GSM EVO 3D prematurely. We think it was meant to become public sometime later this year, but someone at HTC obviously screwed things up. Sigh, we hope to see more of the device soon.

http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_pulls_down_the...e-news-2453.php

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Mar 27 2011, 09:53 PM)
Wah, suddenly feels that there are so many gadgets to buy:-

1) Samsung Galaxy S II
2) Mac Book Pro
3) Canon DSLR 7D
4) GTX580 graphic card
5) LG 46" LED TV

So, which one to buy first???....
if it were me i'd get anything but no.1 first. the phone market has a lot of models coming out soon unless you're fixated with sgs2.

This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Mar 27 2011, 09:56 PM
Holyboy27
post Mar 28 2011, 12:14 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Mar 27 2011, 11:48 PM)
wonder if 2400 worth it?
imo, it's quite high a price especially in a fast moving smartphone industry. Speaking for myself, I have not found other devices that suit what I need and want - good camera, good screen and good software and slightly future proof (i can't ask for much future proofing). So if that is the price they are asking, I'll be happy to comply, even happier if it will be a little lower.

click to read long story =P

Holyboy27
post Mar 30 2011, 08:17 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(JohnDoe86 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:22 PM)
o well =) ap to reach sooner i spose? 2 more days to April.
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 02:46 PM

843 posts

Sorry SGS2, got a HTC IS instead.
Holyboy27
post Apr 2 2011, 05:30 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Apr 2 2011, 03:20 PM)
you are first 300 customers of digi HTC IS?
Yup.
Holyboy27
post Apr 7 2011, 08:24 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:12 PM)
iphone 5 launching at 6th of June? There's no indication of it. Or i'm the one outdated here?
didnt hear anything about iphone release.

im putting my money on sammy digging some dirt on iphone5 specs so that they can outdo it at least there.
Holyboy27
post Apr 9 2011, 10:33 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:41 AM)
iphone 5 or this D:
sammy is intentionally trying to hit some apples with SGSII, release time is also almost the same. I'd wait until both is released b4 making any judgements, especially if iOS5 is coming.
Holyboy27
post Apr 11 2011, 09:52 PM

843 posts

something official, really.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/11/samsung...-1st-in-the-uk/

Holyboy27
post Apr 18 2011, 09:01 PM

843 posts

If this piece of news comes true, SGS2's proc outdated in approximately 6 months, give or take a few.

http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/18/samsung...e-by-next-year/

what is the world coming to.. rclxub.gif

but notworthy.gif Samsung nonetheless. Wahaha SGS3?
Holyboy27
post Apr 18 2011, 09:32 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 18 2011, 09:26 PM)
motorola once promised end of 2010 a 2ghz phone.

now also no come, dual core 2ghz phone??

so what now??? i need 2ghz to play angry birds???

why not try focusing on the goddamn battery life .... dumb kimchi's, speed isnt totally everything, look at htc's dhd.
Yah, battery life.. I wonder, 4000mAh? No new breakthrough @ battery department -.-

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Apr 18 2011, 09:27 PM)
thanks for making me rethink about getting the SGS2 ;_;
need sgs2 buy bah nod.gif
Holyboy27
post Apr 18 2011, 09:52 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 18 2011, 09:39 PM)
samsung used to make very nice phone design when they were original (their best was the flip phone)....now they are just too obsessed on the iphone doh.gif

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:47 pm

we need a fan inside our mobile phone later  sweat.gif
angry birds is going to be in 3D lol...
Maybe fan too big, liquid cooling perhaps, all the mini mini pipes with nitrogen liquid. Woohoo!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0242sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:59 PM