19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 08:33 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(fatalkeyv @ Apr 14 2011, 03:19 AM)
Samsung Korea I believe has made it clear already, India WILL launch on April. Hell or Heaven, thats what the mothership said. Obey or Suffer.

ps: what the heck, okay everyone. It will launch, saying "I cant wait anymore will not bring the phone here faster. its coming on may, so just bear 2-3 more weeks"

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 14 2011, 08:37 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 08:53 AM

961 posts

macha, this is posted already, check the last few pages.
oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 02:36 PM

961 posts

or we can go on gear1 all the way to 100kph smile.gif
oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 03:05 PM

961 posts

only non-smart buyers buy from maxis outright, why dont we just wait.

if Maxis holds the exclusivity again, meh, either wait for digi or buy from sg..
oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 05:49 PM

961 posts

im not paying the f***ers
oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 11:03 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 14 2011, 10:34 PM)
honestly i dont feel any difference between atrix 1gb and optimus2x 512mb.. not even on spb shell 3d
heavy web browsing on firefox, and doing other tasks with polaris office, mayb you would.
oldKyoo
post Apr 15 2011, 12:50 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 15 2011, 12:38 AM)
100% will get caught?
phone sure la, u get ppl to wrap it up as a present, mayb wont.

Either way, why the rush.
oldKyoo
post Apr 15 2011, 10:02 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Apr 15 2011, 09:41 AM)
i heard SGS2 is once again delay, to Q3.......
malicious rumors.

Buntutwoman has already made it clear to everyone. Stop spreading false rumors without evidence.
oldKyoo
post Apr 15 2011, 02:16 PM

961 posts

Maybe u should consider the red tape factor??
oldKyoo
post Apr 15 2011, 05:55 PM

961 posts

whats there to be happy, its just a launch at samsung forum in new delhi.
nothin biggie also, no launch date.
oldKyoo
post Apr 15 2011, 06:44 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 15 2011, 06:28 PM)
syiok sendiri  blush.gif  blush.gif
lol, until so despo d ka??? just a week or 2 more la bang, then all is well.
oldKyoo
post Apr 16 2011, 09:10 PM

961 posts

samsung jet camera, i have to say its quite good, my bro had that phone before he dropped into the jamban hole.

the quality of the images was well comparable with nokia's n series.

I dont know much about sony's but i do know they have been said to be the best in camera department for phones.

However, I really do think samsung might be able to give sony a run for its value.
oldKyoo
post Apr 17 2011, 12:36 AM

961 posts

damn, how do u get prototypes??

I guess u need to be heavily involved in the the mobile world??

edit: After sgs2, most probably il go back to iphone..... Android is too expensive to keep up, buying android phones like 2-3 times a year for me is too much constraint on meh wallet.

So unfortunate...

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 17 2011, 01:34 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 17 2011, 09:44 AM

961 posts

I dont think its good to discuss that phone over here, mayb if u go to their sub forum and check it out.

Again, every phone has its perks and weaknesses.
oldKyoo
post Apr 17 2011, 05:50 PM

961 posts

enjoy now, worry later.
oldKyoo
post Apr 17 2011, 09:19 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Apr 17 2011, 08:29 PM)
The galaxy S II is not even in malaysia, but there is an old news mention about Galaxy S II Mini with a single core at 1.4GHz. Doesnt sound like mini though. 3.7 inch is a mini meh? Interesting.....

http://www.cellphone-cool.com/4ghz-single-...listed-in-april

but it looks like Samsung Galaxy S upgraded to S Plus.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9001_galaxy_s_plus-3908.php
I see u do not like to search the thread before posting up old news that has been posted.
oldKyoo
post Apr 18 2011, 11:25 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 18 2011, 11:09 AM)
Why? Still lower than Desire HD thread. Preorder at Version 2 Page 32 #640, AP on Version 2 Page 34 #668 and Official phone on Version 2 Page 81 #1614.

Based on that, SGS2 still way behind the DHD eruption  smile.gif
thats lower then nokia n8 thread, it was about 3-4 versions before it came.

edit: anyways, I have a feeling someone is gonna compare the god phone sgs2 with htc's dhd.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 18 2011, 11:27 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 18 2011, 04:09 PM

961 posts

if dont show off their pic, then what can their phone do???

common sense la, dslr fags only apply to noobs who go and spend so much money on their shitty camera just to boast and just auto.

think of it as just like u guys driving auto, should i call u auto fags as well???
oldKyoo
post Apr 18 2011, 07:20 PM

961 posts

Since we seem to be in a hurry to reach v2, Il answer u.

roughly RM2350-RM2700.
thats a rough guide, based on how maxis is going, you will be looking at the high 2,5k
oldKyoo
post Apr 18 2011, 07:41 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(d3smoond @ Apr 18 2011, 07:26 PM)
so do think this phone worth the price if compare with galaxy s?
Its a huge leap in terms of technology development.

I would not totally agree that this phone is worth its price, but rather, how much would u place a price on this phone???

In a year's time, this technology would be considered outdated, and another model with the same price but even better technology will replace sgs2.

But since you would like to compare the price with galaxy s. if we compare the release of sgs pricing and sgs2 pricing, it would be very obvious that sgs2 is clearly worth its price tag.

But if you compare it with the current sgs price tag with the soon to be release sgs2, in my opinion, it might just be worthy for its price, because this will be my last android purchase before I leap back to iOS or WebOS.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 18 2011, 07:42 PM

19 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0432sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 PM