113 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

Angelpoli
post Apr 16 2011, 07:53 PM

995 posts

which spec is better then? Samsung's Exynos chip or NVIDIA Tegra 2 chip? based on google results, looks like tegra 2 chip is better. is it true?
cloudstrife07
post Apr 16 2011, 08:04 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

I saw someone mentioning about camera.

Samsung, although they don't have those camera lens manufacturer endorsements (like Carl-Zeiss, Schneider-Kreuznach, Cybershot, Lumix etc.) their camera do the job pretty well too. I'd prefer a Samsung Jet's camera picture than an iPhone 4 camera picture.

and before you guys come to me and bash, yes, I do have those 2 at home currently, AND it's a matter of personal preference to me. Some like bloated vivid photo, while some like normal colors.
oldKyoo
post Apr 16 2011, 09:10 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

samsung jet camera, i have to say its quite good, my bro had that phone before he dropped into the jamban hole.

the quality of the images was well comparable with nokia's n series.

I dont know much about sony's but i do know they have been said to be the best in camera department for phones.

However, I really do think samsung might be able to give sony a run for its value.
soitsuagain
post Apr 16 2011, 09:22 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2011, 07:31 PM)
what May are you referring to ?
the month of May la
genus
post Apr 16 2011, 09:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 16 2011, 08:04 PM)
I saw someone mentioning about camera.

Samsung, although they don't have those camera lens manufacturer endorsements (like Carl-Zeiss, Schneider-Kreuznach, Cybershot, Lumix etc.) their camera do the job pretty well too. I'd prefer a Samsung Jet's camera picture than an iPhone 4 camera picture.

and before you guys come to me and bash, yes, I do have those 2 at home currently, AND it's a matter of personal preference to me. Some like bloated vivid photo, while some like normal colors.
From current review, SGS2 camera really did well, good detail, low noise, correct color. Just I want to see is the led flash WB, usually led flash do give bad WB & color...

I wonder where can I get the MHL cable after SGS2 release... since Samsung said that it do have MHL supported, wanna test it my own, Full HD would be nice when output to 40" LCD screen icon_rolleyes.gif
crazycrazyman
post Apr 17 2011, 12:03 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

went to pc fair today...hoping to find a samsung mobile products booth and ask them about SGS2..mana tau....only promote laptop, monitor and other products..but not mobile phone...sian
buntutwoman
post Apr 17 2011, 12:14 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:39 AM)
I did not place back the order as :

1. If unlucky stuck at customs, I will have to go all the way to Shah Alam to get SIRIM permit, pay custom duites - all these will cost me another RM 300. The sum I don't really mind, it is the hassle - just going to Shah Alam will take me 4 hours driving up !

2. According to buntutwoman ( he is quite reliable source ) - the phone will be available thro telco this May. And Clove UK can only send out on May 3 - so not much difference. Already waited so long, what is another 3 weeks

3. Pricing - I reckon it should be around RM2.5k max. MY postpaid contract just expire this month - well I can sign up a new contract and get it cheaper as I still do need the postpaid data contract line

A few guys has PM me and requested me to buy on their behalf but the issue of point 1 is worrisome. Actually I don't mind doing it if I am in KL if the buyer is willing to pay for the extra charges
"He" is in another forum with vkeong and gang. my close friend for the past 20 years. Buntutman has more prototypes than i do and he's better at reviewing gadgetry than i am. I'm the better writer and i am expecting my first child which is coming out from my body. That is not something a male can perform.
gzero
post Apr 17 2011, 12:17 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 17 2011, 12:14 AM)
"He" is in another forum with vkeong and gang. my close friend for the past 20 years. Buntutman has more prototypes than i do and he's better at reviewing gadgetry than i am. I'm the better writer and i am expecting my first child which is coming out from my body. That is not something a male can perform.
hmm.gif I've always thought buntutwoman and buntutman is the same person

ijat91
post Apr 17 2011, 12:20 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Apr 17 2011, 12:17 AM)
hmm.gif  I've always thought buntutwoman and buntutman is the same person
me even worse, i always thought buntutman & buntutwoman are husband & wife, are i'm correct? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ijat91: Apr 17 2011, 12:20 AM
adzyan
post Apr 17 2011, 12:32 AM

103 posts

wahh.. rite now buntutman & buntutwoman is mysterious person.. hahhaa biggrin.gif
crazycrazyman
post Apr 17 2011, 12:34 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:20 AM)
me even worse, i always thought buntutman & buntutwoman are husband & wife, are i'm correct? sweat.gif
Thumbs Up! i thought of that too thumbup.gif
oldKyoo
post Apr 17 2011, 12:36 AM

961 posts

damn, how do u get prototypes??

I guess u need to be heavily involved in the the mobile world??

edit: After sgs2, most probably il go back to iphone..... Android is too expensive to keep up, buying android phones like 2-3 times a year for me is too much constraint on meh wallet.

So unfortunate...

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 17 2011, 01:34 AM
crazycrazyman
post Apr 17 2011, 01:39 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

iphone meh? what is the pros of iphone?
oldKyoo
post Apr 17 2011, 09:44 AM

961 posts

I dont think its good to discuss that phone over here, mayb if u go to their sub forum and check it out.

Again, every phone has its perks and weaknesses.
ccm
post Apr 17 2011, 12:56 PM

669 posts

I placed an order in the 16gb yesterday.. hope can arrived before mid of may.
going to sell my nexus s soon lol
the sgs2 1080p video recording so nice. I saw the demo in YouTube, even you pause u can read out the car no plate.
genus
post Apr 17 2011, 01:38 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Apr 17 2011, 12:56 PM)
the sgs2 1080p video recording so nice. I saw the demo in YouTube, even you pause u can read out the car no plate.
how much u order for it?
nimbus
post Apr 17 2011, 02:44 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ccm @ Apr 17 2011, 12:56 PM)
Bro, where did u order it from and how much?
afad
post Apr 17 2011, 03:01 PM

308 posts

yeah, where did u order it?
ccm
post Apr 17 2011, 03:17 PM

669 posts

the link is here
http://www.handtec.co.uk/product.php/4203/

429.99 Pound..