if u want excellent pictures, buy a nikon d90 or equavalent. phone cams are for urgency and spontaneous pictures. not for wedding portraits quality.
Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps
Mar 15 2011, 05:52 PM
182 posts Joined: May 2010 |
if u want excellent pictures, buy a nikon d90 or equavalent. phone cams are for urgency and spontaneous pictures. not for wedding portraits quality.
Mar 15 2011, 05:57 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Mar 15 2011, 05:52 PM) if u want excellent pictures, buy a nikon d90 or equavalent. phone cams are for urgency and spontaneous pictures. not for wedding portraits quality. Right ! You nail it right on the headBut don't blame such buyers - they are just unrealistic and want it to be "10" in every aspect. If there is ever a perfect smartphone which is tops in every feature - other manufacturers can close shop already. It will also be so " affordable" that only a few can afford to buy it |
Mar 15 2011, 06:32 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
not actually. Its when smartphones start stepping into the dslr territory.
the n8 has started. Androids are far behind from an ip4. And with 8mp camera phones, it is getting ready to take those wedding photos of urs. |
Mar 15 2011, 06:47 PM
5,893 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
haha i c XD
ya quite agree what u saying also lol XD |
Mar 15 2011, 06:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,607 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 15 2011, 06:32 PM) not actually. Its when smartphones start stepping into the dslr territory. ya agreethe n8 has started. Androids are far behind from an ip4. And with 8mp camera phones, it is getting ready to take those wedding photos of urs. even my digital camera also just 8MP(bought at 2008) =.= |
Mar 15 2011, 07:08 PM
and we r even expecting 12 mp phones this year.
and with sony implementing even more of their technology borrowed fro the cybershot department.. its only sooner or later dslr will eventually lose its ultimate functionality. look at tablets, they r off a headstart now, hp slate is the closest example, and with more and more powerful chips in smaller packages requiring lesser voltages. Mayb not now, but i am very sure, by the time im 40?? no such thing as netbooks. dslr might still survive, because of its ever expanding lenses at its disposal and ever increasing mp. |
Mar 15 2011, 07:18 PM
haha
atrix and samsung sgs2 this 2 phone awesome but no money to buy 2 together XD |
Mar 15 2011, 08:29 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
the number of camera MPs u have does not matter much actually. it's more towards the sensor, software etc. Just compare Milestone/Atrix photos to an old Sony k750i(2MP) or other k series photos, the difference in photo quality is drastic
Mar 15 2011, 08:35 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 15 2011, 08:29 PM) the number of camera MPs u have does not matter much actually. it's more towards the sensor, software etc. Just compare Milestone/Atrix photos to an old Sony k750i(2MP) or other k series photos, the difference in photo quality is drastic true..the only matter is lens.. |
Mar 15 2011, 08:51 PM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
some rumor that HTC Pyramid with 1.2Ghz dual-core will be announced on next week(CTIA)
hope it is true |
Mar 15 2011, 09:39 PM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 15 2011, 08:29 PM) the number of camera MPs u have does not matter much actually. it's more towards the sensor, software etc. Just compare Milestone/Atrix photos to an old Sony k750i(2MP) or other k series photos, the difference in photo quality is drastic that is how Ad gimmick work, everyone kena poison by mb size, they don't even understand how the thing really work, try compare the sensor size and lens size (1cm vs 54mm) ?that is no way phone can catch up real camera, unless u don't mind carring mirror less camera size as ur phone ... |
Mar 15 2011, 09:55 PM
edited. lazy to argue.
This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Mar 15 2011, 10:01 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 10:02 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
But wat's the point of having higher reso pictures when lousy sensors lead to super grainy pictures???
Mar 15 2011, 10:04 PM
haha
suddenly became on war sry sry but this phone no such as n8? got the usb can connect pendrive |
Mar 15 2011, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 15 2011, 10:02 PM) But wat's the point of having higher reso pictures when lousy sensors lead to super grainy pictures??? not all photos on high mp are bad, it just depends on how you play around with em, whats the point of low reso pics when its clear?? get the point??? it may still be grainy, but its a step. a step to allow further improvement over the upcoming years, with software updates from developers and perhaps an improvement in the digital sensors. Take the iphone 4 for example, pics look good in it, infact, il say its decent enough for me to print it out. High reso pics are generally "in my case" for wallpapers, so i take nature with it. |
Mar 15 2011, 10:39 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
Mar 15 2011, 11:10 PM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 10 2011, 09:39 AM) ahahah u ppl is better than me... In the same boat as you. I have been using my SE K770i since March 2008... planning to change to Galaxy Ace soon . can't wait any longer i been using my SE K770i since 2008 til now... but have to changed now...its keypad is jamming..cant really type sms d.. and reception is bad... really need to change... i think i need to get SGS 1st la...cant wait d......buy from Maxis 1st...plan to buy today... hahaha my keypad jams too,the number 1 have to press really hard.. I still sayang this phone cos it never gave me problems since the day i bought it |
Mar 15 2011, 11:27 PM
wao cherylds
ur phone so tahan XD galaxy ace not bad a not meh ? me still waiting telco cause no money pay |
Mar 16 2011, 12:18 AM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
QUOTE(scpt @ Mar 15 2011, 10:02 PM) But wat's the point of having higher reso pictures when lousy sensors lead to super grainy pictures??? AD gimmick .... this is what consumer aim for it, now day most ad is about story behind it not how the product work, they sell you an 8mb phone camera, so u can have the story to tell other abt how good the camera is and bla bla bla .......Same thing go to DSLR, user aim for 14mb, 18 mb or 24mb but most of the user don't even shot photo in raw format, what they really buy is story behind it ...... |
Mar 16 2011, 12:29 AM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
silrave,
yea lor.. really tough, despite several times the phone fell on the floor , it's still functioning.. there's no crack on the lcd nor malfunction on the camera just read Lg Optimus Black gonna release in S"pore in April... still contemplating to get Galaxy Ace or wait or LG Optimus Black u waiting for s2 ? This post has been edited by cherylds: Mar 16 2011, 12:33 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:00 AM |