LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
kenji1903
Jun 29 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 29 2012, 11:13 AM) Good finding. Might as well test this.. compare this with donavan1986's photos, seems possible... also trying to find if can get the cable direct from toyota Thai cos their G spec have AUX port already This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 29 2012, 11:16 AM
popopi
Jun 29 2012, 11:33 AM
maybe can start a bulk buy.
donavan1986
Jun 29 2012, 11:38 AM
Please do so. Any of you from penang? I am from penang and I really don't know how to do all this one. Please don't dump me oh!!!
popopi
Jun 29 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 29 2012, 11:38 AM) Please do so. Any of you from penang? I am from penang and I really don't know how to do all this one. Please don't dump me oh!!! Me from Kedah and Penang also.  will everyone posted.
donavan1986
Jun 29 2012, 12:18 PM
please do help confirm this information cause I have no more money to spend on audio system modification already.
kenji1903
Jun 29 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jun 29 2012, 10:25 AM) see [attachmentid=2919248] i think the Thai guy that DIYed his G spec used this instead... so it's not exactly a direct connection from the rear
popopi
Jun 29 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2012, 02:02 PM) i think the Thai guy that DIYed his G spec used this instead... so it's not exactly a direct connection from the rear  Asked some acc shop. they say either change HU or use FM modulator. duh duh duh most malaysian acc shop dunno DIY ehh... haih~
kenji1903
Jun 29 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 29 2012, 02:28 PM) Asked some acc shop. they say either change HU or use FM modulator. duh duh duh most malaysian acc shop dunno DIY ehh... haih~ most probably will try the simple wiring, hopefully can work... not going for the FM modulator, usually don't give good sound one This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 29 2012, 02:33 PM
neo0915
Jun 29 2012, 04:15 PM
U guys try to find a way to make AUX port works, while im trying to find a good Head Unit for my J Vios...  Any recommended 2-Din DVD player with USB & Bluetooth ? Im wondering, can i change my cd player in toyota service centre? RM1,900 that 1 looks nice but quite exp for me~ Hmm...
popopi
Jun 29 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 29 2012, 04:15 PM) U guys try to find a way to make AUX port works, while im trying to find a good Head Unit for my J Vios...  Any recommended 2-Din DVD player with USB & Bluetooth ? Im wondering, can i change my cd player in toyota service centre? RM1,900 that 1 looks nice but quite exp for me~ Hmm...  the 2900 units have bigger screen. and more function....
kenji1903
Jun 29 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:47 AM) Hi Vios Malaysia, Really can't read in Thai words but very useful link to make DIY for USB and AUX for our Vios but i have a question does this method also apply for Vios J spec player??? really need wiring SIFU to advice on this because i really don't want to change player. thanks in advanced bro, saw your post in VZS, thought you found a HU already
neo0915
Jun 29 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 29 2012, 04:28 PM) the 2900 units have bigger screen. and more function....  I know, but it seems like it is not worth to add RM1000 jz for the bigger screen & GPS... coz im not reli need the GPS~ Install third party DVD player will void the warranty right ?
popopi
Jun 29 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:03 PM) I know, but it seems like it is not worth to add RM1000 jz for the bigger screen & GPS... coz im not reli need the GPS~ Install third party DVD player will void the warranty right ? Yes, Warrenty void for all electrical. Give them excuses to not change ur electrical stuffs.
donavan1986
Jun 29 2012, 06:40 PM
So sad now. If like this I would rather sticks with the current condition and see what I will do after finish my warranty. Now just spend some time on burning mp3 lo. Also support on ori cd. Haha.
neo0915
Jun 29 2012, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(popopi @ Jun 29 2012, 05:30 PM) Yes, Warrenty void for all electrical. Give them excuses to not change ur electrical stuffs. The warranty is voided because of cutting wire right ? If let say i din cut any wire, i jz plug in only, will it void the warranty also ?
donavan1986
Jun 29 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 29 2012, 04:29 PM) bro, saw your post in VZS, thought you found a HU already  Hi everyone, i found something in the net. refer to the picture below and also the website below. please help advise whether it's workable or not leh!!! Added on June 29, 2012, 11:14 pmOpps. lost out the URL. http://exclusivecarauto.com/module-usbsdau...ASONIC%20YATOUR Added on June 29, 2012, 11:40 pmHi here is another few website that sells the item. http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/CarDigital-CD-C...a-/280683817121http://www.aliexpress.com/product-gs/53928...holesalers.htmlhttp://www.aliexpress.com/product-fm/30421...holesalers.htmlhttp://yatour.en.alibaba.com/product/40468...RAV4_Lexus.htmlhttp://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Car-Digital-Mus...=item33765ca008Only AUX connection also available... http://www.ebay.com/itm/320909344767?item=...7afffff&vxp=mtr Added on June 29, 2012, 11:41 pmAnyone want to bulk this??? This post has been edited by donavan1986: Jun 29 2012, 11:41 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Thunder_Bolt
Jun 30 2012, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 29 2012, 07:20 AM) Either change to OEM head unit or change to branded head unit. and if change to branded head unit, if we are willing to pay for another RM100, they can help us to fabricate the cable with original toyota socket to use our steering control. whole process no need to cut any of our original wire. you are from penang? which accessories shop you went to ask about the HU?
donavan1986
Jun 30 2012, 06:05 AM
Genesis. I am from Bukit Mertajam.
kenji1903
Jun 30 2012, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(donavan1986 @ Jun 29 2012, 11:14 PM) interesting, plug looks similar... but workable or not leh?
donavan1986
Jun 30 2012, 07:52 AM
Don't know oh. Not yet try. Will go check with accessories shop later.