135 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

DaBestOne
post Mar 7 2011, 09:04 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(iqmal89 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:03 PM)
thanx u guys..yup,when i do small turn n u turn,the "tuk tuk tuk" sound getting louder but no sound in straight road. hopefully the joint not that expensive  cry.gif
My friend also complaint about the same thing..... when turn left side... the front tyre like got little annoying sound... is this common for Vios? His car is New Gen Vios, G Spec.
TSmichael9413
post Mar 7 2011, 09:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

the mounting rubber, lower arm bushing and some others bushing also might be affect also...
shinobikit
post Mar 7 2011, 10:14 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 7 2011, 09:04 PM)
My friend also complaint about the same thing..... when turn left side... the front tyre like got little annoying sound... is this common for Vios? His car is New Gen Vios, G Spec.
maybe got stone got into the disc brake.

i just got my new vios repaired in service center this morning, a tiny stone inside the disc brake there giving shu shu sound and metal scratching sounds. = ="

Added on March 7, 2011, 10:24 pmby the way, am i really have to wait 3 years after the warranty period only can change my rim?

This post has been edited by shinobikit: Mar 7 2011, 10:25 PM
alvin8866
post Mar 7 2011, 10:41 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Mar 7 2011, 07:21 PM)
mine also hear "tuk tuk tuk" sound when drive across hump and bad condition road, even in straight line. but i just changed my absorber and spring(koni + eibach)?
could it be that the absorber not fitted correctly?
Your situation is same with my Nissan car. It might be absorber problem.

I cannot give any assumption as I am not from automobile mechanical background. You should go to several workshops in Subang Jaya and Klang area to check your car.

twL
post Mar 8 2011, 12:07 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(HectorSoh @ Mar 7 2011, 05:27 PM)
some banker they are just lazy...haha~so they never call, well u dun need to worry ab tat

but, even now u still get ur car right~
so u should entitled at least====is at least
1500+ 500 for vios
500 is overtrade 1500 is umw giving one

it din deduct even 1 sen from the SA
it shouldnt be hard to request him to change the promotion according to month

unless he/she is planning to turn the money back to his/her pocket by backdoor= =
tomorrow i will go to apply car registration number at JPJ Setapak,
and i think i will have a meet with my SA after i got it,
pass my receipt to him and also ask for further information,
like discount etc.

oh ya, what is overtrade mean?

This post has been edited by twL: Mar 8 2011, 12:11 AM
HectorSoh
post Mar 8 2011, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 8 2011, 12:07 AM)
tomorrow i will go to apply car registration number at JPJ Setapak,
and i think i will have a meet with my SA after i got it,
pass my receipt to him and also ask for further information,
like discount etc.

oh ya, what is overtrade mean?
overtrade means is same as discount, but is given by the company
Amal
post Mar 8 2011, 01:37 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 7 2011, 09:05 PM)
the mounting rubber, lower arm bushing and some others bushing also might be affect also...
I think so too... somthing to do with those things...

Added on March 8, 2011, 1:38 am
QUOTE(alvin8866 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
Your situation is same with my Nissan car. It might be absorber problem.

I cannot give any assumption as I am not from automobile mechanical background. You should go to several workshops in Subang Jaya and Klang area to check your car.
yup, will check that out when got time...

This post has been edited by Amal: Mar 8 2011, 01:38 AM
twL
post Mar 8 2011, 07:41 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(HectorSoh @ Mar 8 2011, 01:32 AM)
overtrade means is same as discount, but is given by the company
oh.. mean by the branch i booked, not from Toyota?
today i went to find my SA,
he offer me RM2k discount,
and with RM250 free voucher from Jusco(they got roadshow),
and my dad also upgrade my car from J spec to E spec..

i think i can get my car before 18th of March as he promise.
Kelrys
post Mar 8 2011, 08:02 PM

55 posts

U guys have experience removing the spec logo at the rear of the car? I scare there's leftovers if not done correctly.
HectorSoh
post Mar 8 2011, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 8 2011, 07:41 PM)
oh.. mean by the branch i booked, not from Toyota?
today i went to find my SA,
he offer me RM2k discount,
and with RM250 free voucher from Jusco(they got roadshow),
and my dad also upgrade my car from J spec to E spec..

i think i can get my car before 18th of March as he promise.
at least u get the acceptable for ur car discount^^
congratz
wat colour u are taking?

Added on March 8, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(Kelrys @ Mar 8 2011, 08:02 PM)
U guys have experience removing the spec logo at the rear of the car? I scare there's leftovers if not done correctly.
u can remove it by somethings like steel ruler or knife
the leftover can be clear by polish tools easily

This post has been edited by HectorSoh: Mar 8 2011, 08:25 PM
twL
post Mar 8 2011, 08:38 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(HectorSoh @ Mar 8 2011, 08:24 PM)
at least u get the acceptable for ur car discount^^
congratz
wat colour u are taking?
mica grey, i hope it wont out of stock. ^.^
HectorSoh
post Mar 8 2011, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(twL @ Mar 8 2011, 08:38 PM)
mica grey, i hope it wont out of stock. ^.^
he said the date normally it is the allocation, wont miss one^^
twL
post Mar 8 2011, 10:02 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(HectorSoh @ Mar 8 2011, 09:53 PM)
he said the date normally it is the allocation, wont miss one^^
ya, he said should be earlier.
but the 10 days,
very long to go. biggrin.gif
engrfeez
post Mar 9 2011, 12:09 PM

Ironman
316 posts

looking accesories for vios 2003 -front grille

Stuffi
post Mar 10 2011, 07:45 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

Hi guys I have a NCP-42 Vios in home.

I wonder how do I start the engine because whenever I want to start, the red light beside the ignition switch appeared and I cannot start anymore. I have to use the alarm switch to lock the door and unlock it. Is there any proper way to solve this? I can't be using the same method like this...
TSmichael9413
post Mar 10 2011, 11:33 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

use ur immobilizer key???
SUSprototype_x0
post Mar 11 2011, 12:41 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Mar 8 2011, 08:02 PM)
you can refer here

it's a DIY step on toyota yaris but it's the steps is still the same for vios.
Stuffi
post Mar 11 2011, 02:56 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:33 PM)
use ur immobilizer key???
Yea press it to lock the door and unlock it then start the engine. There aren't any other ways to solve it correctly?
michaelyii1988
post Mar 11 2011, 07:32 PM

:)
1,291 posts

repress unlock button again wil solve the problem..no need to lock unlock everytime rite?
Stuffi
post Mar 11 2011, 08:32 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

I usually lock and unlock. hehe. omg everyone do this? I thought only me

135 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:59 PM