*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V9 ***, Moving Fast & Faster....Here We Go
HoneyBadger
Feb 19 2011, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 18 2011, 11:17 PM) i wonder y RevoHD 2.0.12 wan us to have 100% battery b4 flashing it ah?? I flashed to .12 with battery level at 33%  Added on February 19, 2011, 6:32 pmQUOTE(Ahkwang @ Feb 19 2011, 12:35 PM) does setting your brightness to automatic saves you battery? or adjust manually better? have to adjust manually everytime jz to conserve batt - very sien. >< U can put a brightness widget on the home screen instead. Switchpro is a good option This post has been edited by HoneyBadger: Feb 19 2011, 06:32 PM
HoneyBadger
Feb 19 2011, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 19 2011, 08:49 PM) already heard alot of people complaint about digi signal/coverage/data plan is sucks....including myself...  A dataplan is a must for a beast like DHD... and with Maxis u risk getting a bomb when the dataplan bill comes....so I chose DiGi as I'm in an area with 3.5G coverage..... furgeddabout Celcom...
HoneyBadger
Feb 20 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(ir2shah @ Feb 20 2011, 11:08 AM) Need full wipe to upgrade Revolution HD 2.0.11 to Revolution HD 2.0.12 ? I didn't fullwipe when I upgraded from .11 to .12.... so far so good tho.
HoneyBadger
Feb 21 2011, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(horras @ Feb 21 2011, 09:31 AM) u wan do full wipe or not this time? me confuse wan full wipe or not bcoz in 2.0.13 using ext4.. the previous ext3 partition would be automatically upgraded to ext4 by the installation. so again, a fullwipe is not absolutely necessary. i didn't fullwipe when upgraded to .13 since i notice the performance and battery usage is already pretty good... This post has been edited by HoneyBadger: Feb 21 2011, 01:46 PM
HoneyBadger
Feb 21 2011, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 21 2011, 07:36 PM) for main profile i use smartass (245 ~ 1228) while on screen off also smartass(245 ~ 614), tat's all.. If ur main profile is Smartass, u don't need a separate sleep profile coz Smartass, as its name suggests, is smart enuff to lower the CPU clock to the min value during sleep. Also Smartass only operates at the max clock at 998mhz
HoneyBadger
Feb 21 2011, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 21 2011, 08:55 PM) But i did sees some different when i use it like tat.. CPU temp dropped until 27C which my phone is never drop tat low even in air-cond room.. b4 tis it is min 30C wor.. I think u mean the battery temperature? Anyway, tht was mentioned by Mike@RevoHD
HoneyBadger
Feb 21 2011, 09:22 PM

Description below: CODE SMARTASS GOVERNOR -is based on the concept of the interactive governor. I have always agreed that in theory the way interactive works -by taking over the idle loop -is very attractive. I have never managed to tweak it so it would behave decently in real life. Smartass is a complete rewrite of the code plus more. I think its a success. Performance is on par with the "old" minmax and I think smartass is a bit more responsive. Battery life is hard to quantify precisely but it does spend much more time at the lower frequencies. Smartass will also cap the max frequency when sleeping to 245Mhz (or if your min frequency is higher than 245 -why?! -it will cap it to your min frequency). Lets take for example the 998/245 kernel, it will sleep at 245. No need for sleep profiles any more!
HoneyBadger
Feb 22 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:16 PM) the secret remedy here is d carbon fibre wallpaper ! actually for LCD screen, the power usage difference between black or white is almost the same.. some would claim that a white background is actually better as the display doesn't need to block any backlight.. of coz, a static background saves a lot more juice compared to live wallpaper
HoneyBadger
Feb 22 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:29 PM) i have tested white wallpaper and black wallpaper numerous of times and i can confirm the black 1 consume the least  strange but true eh This post has been edited by HoneyBadger: Feb 22 2011, 04:37 PM
HoneyBadger
Feb 23 2011, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 23 2011, 11:35 AM) tis is better than mine last time, i wanna flash to 2.0.11 tat time, i sumore checked the thread again, make sure no new update den i flash it, who knows after less than an hour, new updates came out...LOL
yeah... what i do is i just use ur DHD and follow Mike's twitter page at http://twitter.com/statuses/user_timeline/192967846.rss .. and u'll know whether a new update is coming soon... Added on February 23, 2011, 12:14 pmQUOTE(ykc @ Feb 23 2011, 11:42 AM) thanks calex  man .. i wish my avatar is hot like urs... This post has been edited by HoneyBadger: Feb 23 2011, 12:14 PM
HoneyBadger
Feb 23 2011, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 23 2011, 01:48 PM) Guys i wanna ask if there is any push notification for facebook?coz i can get any... have you tried the 'notification settings' in Facebook? u can have LED/Vibrate/Ringtone notification
HoneyBadger
Feb 23 2011, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Feb 23 2011, 02:39 PM) Well i dont think its because of radio since both Rom also use 1.72 base Rom... maybe because of kernel or optimization... because I kinda notice revo become a bit jerky after some time compare to stock Rom with buzz kernel... Yes i definitely encountered the jerkiness with Revo.......didn't have that prior to .12 tho
HoneyBadger
Feb 23 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:53 PM) Seems like got a lot people got that jerkiness problem with RevoHD, mine never encounter liao  ..i guess like Atsu said, must be the optimization of kernel & baseband  So far on .14, everything is a ok This post has been edited by HoneyBadger: Feb 23 2011, 09:18 PM
HoneyBadger
Feb 24 2011, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Feb 24 2011, 05:51 PM) just got my 16 GB Class 10 MicroSD... Going to flash Leedroid 2.2.1 Beta Kernel now...  Bro how much u got the card for?