126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD (DHD) Official Thread V9 ***, Moving Fast & Faster....Here We Go

TSmonza84
post Feb 22 2011, 09:08 AM

2,059 posts

^ i dun think got such thread in LYN, well most probably got but maybe won't be updated much...

You can try find some useful apps from here ----> http://www.appbrain.com/
Tricky
post Feb 22 2011, 09:35 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Feb 21 2011, 10:47 PM)
was on call for 55 minutes and battery dropped 10%,is that good?.. hmm.gif
hehe..not do any battery stat wipe coz just update to 2.0.13.. laugh.gif
I think voice call is not the main battery killer... Data + Display drained alot sweat.gif
wim1983
post Feb 22 2011, 09:48 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Feb 21 2011, 11:15 PM)
This speaker with built in Battery?
Yes the Razer Ferox with rechargeable built in battery (DO NOT CHANGE YOURSELF though), it's so cool yet it's so tiny AWESOME thumbup.gif rclxms.gif whistling.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:11 am
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:48 AM)
Yes the Razer Ferox with rechargeable built in battery (DO NOT CHANGE YOURSELF though), it's so cool yet it's so tiny AWESOME thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  whistling.gif
PS: Really love the pouch and cable and elegant design drool.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wim1983: Feb 22 2011, 10:11 AM
jiidaineko
post Feb 22 2011, 10:18 AM

579 posts

hmmm revo hd looks just like HTC sense? i tot it is skinned by default lol

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:18 amhmmm revo hd looks just like HTC sense? i tot it is skinned by default lol

This post has been edited by jiidaineko: Feb 22 2011, 10:18 AM
Calex
post Feb 22 2011, 10:22 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:48 AM)
Yes the Razer Ferox with rechargeable built in battery (DO NOT CHANGE YOURSELF though), it's so cool yet it's so tiny AWESOME thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  whistling.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:11 am

PS: Really love the pouch and cable and elegant design drool.gif  thumbup.gif
Don't keep poison people wei.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 22 2011, 10:18 AM)
hmmm revo hd looks just like HTC sense? i tot it is skinned by default lol

Added on February 22, 2011, 10:18 amhmmm revo hd looks just like HTC sense? i tot it is skinned by default lol
Huh? RevoHD is in fact using HTC Sense, what you mean by skinned by default?
hypermount
post Feb 22 2011, 10:24 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

^^Looked normal - if want totally UI overhaul - try Core Droid but now battery life isn't good. Waiting for latest version 2.5 to try out.
jiidaineko
post Feb 22 2011, 10:24 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 10:22 AM)
Don't keep poison people wei..  tongue.gif
Huh? RevoHD is in fact using HTC Sense, what you mean by skinned by default?
what i meant was i was expecting some customize looks like MIUI etc ... didnt know it looks exactly the same ... just much faster/efficient?
1st time i install custom rom ... how do i restore my Titanium backup stuffs back to my phone?
Calex
post Feb 22 2011, 10:29 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 22 2011, 10:24 AM)
what i meant was i was expecting some customize looks like MIUI etc ... didnt know it looks exactly the same ... just much faster/efficient?
1st time i install custom rom ... how do i restore my Titanium backup stuffs back to my phone?
Ah, ok got your idea now. smile.gif

Well, yes. LeeDroid and RevoHD are using Sense, which means it looks more or less stock. Just performance improvements and the like.

AFAIK only MIUI offers a completely different look. Unless you count CM7 in.
ir2shah
post Feb 22 2011, 10:41 AM

58 posts

before flashing theme for RevoHD 2.0.13, do you replace the vending.apk in the theme?
silverstan
post Feb 22 2011, 10:42 AM

388 posts

Currently running on Revo HD 2.0.13 with Buzz 1.2.5 Kernel, OC @ 1.6 Ghz.

smooth as silk, battery performance is great! 3% dropped for 6-7 hrs sleep, with wifi on. Free memory maintaining at 400-440 MB.
jiidaineko
post Feb 22 2011, 11:01 AM

579 posts

hmmm i look in XDA that fella scored 2.2k in quandrant with revohd 2.0.13 ... why me only 1.8? OC to 1.2 not enough? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jiidaineko: Feb 22 2011, 11:01 AM
wim1983
post Feb 22 2011, 11:04 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 22 2011, 12:01 PM)
hmmm i look in XDA that fella scored 2.2k in quandrant with revohd 2.0.13 ... why me only 1.8? OC to 1.2 not enough? tongue.gif
hmm, If you want to challange DHD performance, try use profile "PERFORMANCE" in SETCPU app, and download the camera app "RETRO CAMERA",
take picture and see how the processing speed thumbup.gif

besides that, if now you try quadrant standard benchmark, definitely will get 2000 score drool.gif
jiidaineko
post Feb 22 2011, 11:07 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:04 AM)
hmm, If you want to challange DHD performance, try use profile "PERFORMANCE" in SETCPU app, and download the camera app "RETRO CAMERA",
take picture and see how the processing speed thumbup.gif

besides that, if now you try quadrant standard benchmark, definitely will get 2000 score drool.gif
im not hitting 2k ... hmm what could be slowing it down? my revoHD 2.0.13 is clean ... freshly installed ... weird
Calex
post Feb 22 2011, 11:09 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 22 2011, 11:07 AM)
im not hitting 2k ... hmm what could be slowing it down? my revoHD 2.0.13 is clean ... freshly installed ... weird
I get 2.1k with stock speed 998mhz, have not even installed SetCPU before the test. Maybe try to install again?
wim1983
post Feb 22 2011, 11:13 AM

Whiz
1,531 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 22 2011, 12:07 PM)
use "performance" profile in SETCPU rclxms.gif
jiidaineko
post Feb 22 2011, 11:14 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 22 2011, 11:09 AM)
I get 2.1k with stock speed 998mhz, have not even installed SetCPU before the test. Maybe try to install again?
ahh after reboot i get 2155 ... like windows ... reboot and everything will (should?) be fine haha
wideawake
post Feb 22 2011, 11:16 AM

88 posts

Hi guys,

I used to have Notes in Iphone and it will sync everything to Google mail. What is the similar program that can do the same on Android?
WindChaseR
post Feb 22 2011, 11:18 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

errm guys, isit everytimes after wipe battery stat, i'll like draining quite fast after b4 a few charges?
Taetsu
post Feb 22 2011, 11:19 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 21 2011, 11:36 PM)
I have duplicate contacts in composing message, i can see all the contacts from phone, SIM and gmail when i want to select sms recipient. doh.gif
Sync all your contacts to google, then delete off your phone and sim contacts..
thats what i did..

lankutu
post Feb 22 2011, 11:21 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(wideawake @ Feb 22 2011, 11:16 AM)
Hi guys,

I used to have Notes in Iphone and it will sync everything to Google mail. What is the similar program that can do the same on Android?
looking for that also... but can't find it...

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:17 AM