80 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona, Messi won UEFA Best Player Award!

SUShack3line
post May 29 2011, 05:42 AM

29 posts

CARLOS PUYOL just add another trophy collection! tongue.gif
botaknet
post May 29 2011, 05:45 AM

316 posts

Congrats to Barcelona. They are simply awesome.
TSmatyrze
post May 29 2011, 05:45 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

I've been thinking of a good post to celebrate this. But honestly, I can't. Just can't find the words. Everything's so perfect. I guess I need to sleep now.....

But still need to chant a bit lah..

CAMPEOOOONES, CAMPEOOOONES, OLE OLE OLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
alabais
post May 29 2011, 05:47 AM

1,027 posts

Awesomeness from Barcelona in the game! Congratulations!

roy_pck
post May 29 2011, 05:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

Well done Barca for beating the over-confident MU. as a Liverpool fan I'm sooooo happy for you guys! biggrin.gif
'62jaguar
post May 29 2011, 05:52 AM

564 posts

it's a great final game...congrats...u guys deserved it
Peculator
post May 29 2011, 05:57 AM

268 posts

Well, first of all, congratulations to our side for winning this important final match. That's made our 3rd title in 5 years and 4th overall.

My quick review for the final:

First half:

I'd say that for the first 5 minutes in the first half were really intense attacking from MU side which made our defense a little chaotic. Since then, Barca really dominates with few attempts, one from Villa in the 20th minutes which is wide from the post. In the 27th minutes, Pedro strikes the first goal of the match. Barca got carried away by the first goal which made use by Rooney to scored in 34th minutes. Barca dominates the possession of the ball with few attempts from Iniesta and Xavi until they reached half-time.

Second half:

Barca really brilliant with their tiki-taka skills which dominates the possession plus they totally dominates corner kicks 6 by 0. Few attempts were made, not until they toying with MU's defender in the 54th minutes which they gave Messi a chance to shot and he scored, of course. Villa's goal really awesome, curl in from the edge of the area in the 69th minutes and secured their lead. From my point of view, Valencia really made a lot fouls but he's ain't lucky until 79th minutes he got booked. Not to mention foul made by Alves and Carrick.

Totally dominance match with 3 goals from 3 Barca's front men, each one of them (PMV). Ball possession's Barca 63% while MU's 37%.
Truly amazing.
raul88
post May 29 2011, 05:59 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

congrat to barca
love it when abidal lift the trophy

-from real's fan
SUShack3line
post May 29 2011, 06:04 AM

29 posts

all the GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!

FC BARCELONA IS EUROPEAN CHAMPION 2011

ayam001
post May 29 2011, 06:11 AM

160 posts

gratz to Barcelona!!!! deserve win.

btw, why pique cut the net?
Immunityx7
post May 29 2011, 06:13 AM

111 posts

we start owning at 10th mins till the end laugh.gif laugh.gif

iniesta messi xavi is farking gay mang shocking.gif
SUSMCQueen
post May 29 2011, 06:27 AM

congrats BARCA!!!
SUShack3line
post May 29 2011, 06:41 AM

29 posts

LIONEL MESSI ~ man of the match

Added on May 29, 2011, 7:19 amthe celebration.. it smells like teen spirit rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hack3line: May 29 2011, 07:19 AM
GuyM
post May 29 2011, 08:09 AM

1,787 posts

Congrates to Barca, they deserve every bit of this winning!

MrFay
post May 29 2011, 08:12 AM

223 posts

as a neutral supporter..i enjoyed it..sometimes, the way barca play is too boring..but this time, the best performance ever! two highlights of the season.. 5-0 against real madrid and 3-1 against man u.. congratz.. rclxms.gif

nyway, hoping that all current barca fans will forever be barca fans..jangan sokong bile menang je.. tongue.gif
Peculator
post May 29 2011, 08:19 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(MrFay @ May 29 2011, 08:12 AM)
as a neutral supporter..i enjoyed it..sometimes, the way barca play is too boring..but this time, the best performance ever! two highlights of the season.. 5-0 against real madrid and 3-1 against man u.. congratz.. rclxms.gif

nyway, hoping that all current barca fans will forever be barca fans..jangan sokong bile menang je..  tongue.gif
I love Barca ever since I saw their playing style aka Tiki-taka back in 2005 when Ronaldhinho was one of them. Now, they growing and dominating.
leftist
post May 29 2011, 09:03 AM

734 posts

congratz to barca & mascherano...u have made the right move to go to barca...unlike ur liv spanish colleague rolleyes.gif
normeck
post May 29 2011, 09:59 AM

3,158 posts

Congratulation, good game for Barca. Best team.
bus3rd
post May 29 2011, 11:13 AM

Validating
89 posts

king of europe, again!!
leftist
post May 29 2011, 11:16 AM

734 posts

Javier Mascherano dedicates Champions League victory to Liverpool supporters after triumphing with Barcelona over Manchester United
The Argentinian hopes the Catalans can rule over Europe in the future after successfully playing against Red Devils as an emergency centre-back at Wembley

The Argentinian left Anfield at the start of this season after a public battle to leave the club, but after playing at centre-back in place of injured captain Carles Puyol, he helped to defeat his former club's greatest rivals, Manchester United.

Speaking after the match, he said he hoped the 3-1 victory would go some way towards making up for his accrimonius exit.

"I know Liverpool supporters after my exit were maybe a little bit sad with me, but I'd like to say this victory is for them as well," Mascherano told Sky Sports.

"To win the Champions League for any footballer is the top title.

"Playing at centre-back has been a little bit of a strange situation for me because the last two-and-a-half months I have found myself playing there.

"It's a position that is not my natural position but I try to do my best and give my best to the team and I'm happy because we reached our target."

Mascherano had little doubt that the Catalans deserved the victory and says he is hopeful that the club can dominate the Champions League for years to come.

He added: "We are really happy because we have beaten a fantastic team in Manchester United.

"We are delighted to have played the way we like to play so it's really good for us. We try to play with having possession all the time and trying to play most of the game in the opposite half, playing well and we did that.

"We had a lot of chances to score. We couldn't quite score all of the opportunities we created in the first half, but in the second half when we had the chances we took them.

“Hopefully we can dominate in Europe, we know it is difficult to win every year, but we’ll see.

"We are really happy because we win the league, we win the Champions League, now we have more targets in the future so we will try and get those targets.”

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

80 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:54 AM