eh.. how come everyone saying their STOCK Persona can goes up to 215km/h???
While my PE max out around 18Xkm/h only.... Already tekan all and empty roads ahead, still cannot go further anymore. What mod u guys do to your Persona lah?? Care to show video / pic to proof your top speed?
Car condition: 18xxxkms Mobil1 fully syn 5w-50 service every 5k kms fully stock. automatic transmission.
I take a video while attack the top speed just now, will upload later
This post has been edited by victor87: Feb 24 2011, 12:25 AM
Err.. We didnt say our PE is all stock.. Mine sparks replaced, air filter replaced.. And I did 215 with air cond off, lights off, radio off, side mirror flipped close at 2 AM in the morning where the air is cold.. Haven't try it again with my new extractor & 2 centre bullets.
with plug and filter replace can gain that much of speed??
I tried it just now on Kesas, road is 80% clear. Aircond off, radio off.
Light i only on the fog lamp. I don't think by flipping the mirror can help much since on that kind of speed, aerodynamic doesn't work much, if it does, probably the mirror already flipped by itself when i hit the speed.
Kesas highway smooth meh? Go try MIEX lar.. & what time u tried the run? Air filter can give u considerable amount of power, as well as plugs.. Well plugs dun actually give u power, it just delivers it more smoothly thru out the range..
I cant imagine driving with the mirror off lah... hahaha
Kesas after the bumpy section ok lah, a few good kilometer to attack.
MEX good to run, but lot of cop to watch off lah... Especially midnight...
Wonder if u guys Persona will suddenly go forward even u stepped on the brakes on traffic light.
my persona almost langgar people rear bumper becoz of that.... everytime compressor charging will like that.. must step on brake kuat kuat or shift to N.
This post has been edited by victor87: Feb 24 2011, 01:49 AM
OK Friday on lah.. XD Same kaki-lang.. XD Not darling card lah.. Daring card.. Its a free membership program for Proton owners.. Can get 10% discount on parts only and free annual checkup for ur car. And also free 24-hr breakdown roadside assistance. Wasai me want to buy instant mee also no money leh.. Buy 1 huge loaf of bread and ration it for 1 week. No spark plugs yet no shiok going to genting lah.. Use 2, 3 all the way uphill.. Dont bother shifting to D..But ur PE the gearbox is intellingent enough to hold to the current gear while going uphill and wont upshift even though how u force it to.. I think u left out the fuse lah.. In the fusebox there is a fuse needed for the front and back foglamps. Actually true also.. U use SAE30 oil its quite thin.. So when u coldstart up ur engine the camshaft wont have much lubrication cos the oil all dripped back to the reservoir.. But then its not much of a big deal lah.. This IT20 follows the official specs. IK20 baru the not approved one.. Can go up to 200. First thing wrong with ur car.. Ur oil.. 5w-50 is super thick wei.. The thicker the engine oil, u lose top speed and hp cos of the extra drag and load.
Our cars come with Denso Iridium Spark Plugs, Works Engineering Air Filter, VS+GC, 34psi tires.. Even my 100% stock virgin Persona auto can reach 190kmh easily b4 even going for 1k service.
After all those mods above i can reach 205kmh.. But hvnt tekan habis yet cos run out of road.. Will be planning to go test it soon.. KNS FML so damn expensive wei.. Can upgrade 18" rims.. =.=!!! Everytime u stop for sometime like traffic light better to shift to N. Save fuel and prolong ur gearbox lifespan. When did u get ur car? Did u update the ECU? Sounds like u got old firmware. Shit.. Sms so much.. haiz.. SMS phailed.. Later accident ady masuk hospital baru tau. Deng.. Ok lah next time SMS u earlier.. Heads up for u. This last weekend of March we will convoy up to Genting.
sorry bro, checked with my engine oil, it's 0w-50, not 5w-50...
the oil itself is like water liao, so thin compare to my Petronas 20w-50... now the engine oil still gold in color after 6k kms.
My car same with your video lah.. Stuck at 180+ keluar abit nia... You are hitting 190 because of downhill ma...
My PE is first batch. Maybe need to ask them to upgrade my firmware lorr...
This post has been edited by victor87: Feb 24 2011, 12:50 PM