CRAPPPPP~~~ I hate pos express. Have to wait till monday then..
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!
Feb 18 2011, 12:35 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
CRAPPPPP~~~ I hate pos express. Have to wait till monday then..
Feb 19 2011, 02:16 PM
I want to thank ZEN for the hard work
. I just install the spark plugs in a authorized dealer workshop in ipoh. 1st thing the mechanic tell me when i want to install is the spark plugs will blow my engine.hahahah.. got such things a? 2. The power really increases and i can easily touch 80 in 2nd gear with low rpm (auto car) 3. Will be going to taiping now and i will see how powerful it is. Will update later. Cheers |
Feb 19 2011, 05:01 PM
Feb 19 2011, 11:48 PM
Feb 20 2011, 12:50 PM
Feb 21 2011, 09:58 AM
What the FISH.
I just let people scratch my car. Really curse that fellow. From front to behind. Pictures later. Any suggestion? i got only 1 car to use. I just ask the repainting guy , if i were to send and make it cost me rm450 and 4 days, where can.. The front there quite bad but the 1st and 2nd door just minor. But dam sakit hati. My dad go take my car simply park at the malay food store there and there came a guy did that to my car. I am so sad la, 2 months old car already gone case... |
Feb 21 2011, 10:04 AM
Feb 21 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 10:12 AM) Yeah can.. To get the exact color code go to ur car the engine bay there.. See for a sticker beside the chassis number with the paint company Alesco and the color and code. Darn. you think should i leave it like that or should i repaint? i cannot tahan to see my car get scratch for no reason. Not that i go simply park or annoy someone. The front its like 0.1cm deap and it gets lesser and lesser till behind.... |
Feb 21 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 10:19 AM) Fuuuhhh.. Blow away ady.. hahaha.. So the wira got buyer ady? Later i take pictures. Will it make it look like different colour if i were to apply? like will it become one old one new?Hmm can u see the whitish base coat underneath? Touchup paint would work for the back lah.. But for the 0.1cm part it may mask the damage but not look really like ori paint lah.. XD I suggest use touchup paint first.. 1) use quite concentrated dishwash to wash the area to remove impurities. 2) dry it up totally 3) apply touch up paint as sparingly as possible, let it dry a bit then apply the 2nd layer.. Slowly work it up till it covers up totally.. 4) Get compound wax and wax that area. 5) apply the clearcoat on top.. Wait for it to totally dry up then wax it.. It would look totally new in this case.. |
Feb 21 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(magister @ Feb 21 2011, 10:32 AM) if you don't mind to go shop a bit. U just leave it like that? not sakit hati when u look?i remember i saw the same product @ carrefour in setapak, behind wangsa walk around RM 18-22 can go check if got TT next time hehe still remember my car 1st scrath new car out 2 week park @ pavilion car park, come back 1 long scratch @ my door. still not yet touch up till now... |
Feb 21 2011, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(magister @ Feb 21 2011, 11:19 AM) early early yes but now.... i cannot stand, if just now i manage to catch that fellow i am going to wack him 99 then only call police. coz i live @ low cost apt, the parking like s* the ppl drive there also like s* my car keep's kena scrath here n there now keeping $$$, can pindah nicer house then only 1 time paint as long as my base paint still intact ok already now just waxing my car once 1-2 month . own wax cincai ok jor la not so rich go wash ctr pay RM 100 I really had the worst day in my life, If my mom were to see she will scold me like hell man.. Now i going to find as many solution to make my car look new. abit its ok la but this one its like from the engine there till behind... |
Feb 21 2011, 03:29 PM
Feb 21 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 21 2011, 03:34 PM) Not dendam . some random lowlife people simply come and scratch. I think is my luck la. So many days i never go stadium buy nasi lemak today my dad go there with me the car hancur.. Bought the touch up paint from a forumer. Hopeful can.. Any guides beside zens teaching? Added on February 21, 2011, 3:57 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=718143&hl= from this fellow .. bought genetic silver and CLEAR COATING.... can ga? This post has been edited by saw2001: Feb 21 2011, 03:58 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 21 2011, 04:01 PM) its too deep already. sorry man. only way is to send to paintshop to have it touched up. rather than spray the whole door OR related body panels, u have have it "sambung cat" or aka spot spraying. Spot spraying will work fine if and only if ur paintwork is still new / top notch whereby, its not weathered due to rain and shine. cannot touch up de.need to spray separately.. the problem is not the cash is the time . and i scare after repaint got some low life will do again....Spot spraying will be the cheaper option. Touch up paint??? u have such a big area / obvious scratch. no point and it will still be obvious. Unless u have light scratches like i have.... then an afternoon of much elbow grease buffing will do. So i want to try this touchup paint. any harm ?? |
Feb 21 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Feb 21 2011, 05:20 PM) condo in out can kap lui..hse masuk oni..diam diam aje.. hhahahahaha... really syok stay in condo?Bro kkw,trafik light green color,u late move 1 second, oso ppl dulan and honk edi lor.. U nvr know all dis 1 la...nobody will simply go around scratching or puncture for no reason..mayb got orang gila or drug addit Added on February 21, 2011, 5:23 pm if i m u ar,dun care bout it..coz silver n silver.not big difference..Wait the fella that did this to yur car , how come the scratches gone..he buat balik je. Added on February 21, 2011, 6:22 pm QUOTE(jhbey @ Feb 21 2011, 06:17 PM) that is what my dad told me too... This post has been edited by saw2001: Feb 21 2011, 06:22 PM |
Feb 28 2011, 09:40 PM
At Last i'm back. After changing spark plugs really give a significant savings. Easily drop from 20 cents to 17 cents now. 100 % town driving....
After change spark plugs i drove up to kedah-lumut-johor-ipoh. Hahahah.. |
Feb 28 2011, 10:19 PM
Mar 1 2011, 10:28 PM
What a FEBRUARY FOR ME. Car kena scratch, Let people blame, Police report and last but not lease ONE SAMAN On 25 when i was coming back from pangkor.
The saman is on the 25th and only today its out. Its not much its only RM 150, but its the speeding trap that does not stop you. So the car register under my moms name , she get the saman. Based on the star, they say the saman not paid today will get blacklist? really? But i got it only on 25th wo. |
Mar 1 2011, 10:39 PM
Mar 1 2011, 11:45 PM