-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

onijoseph
post Mar 10 2011, 12:19 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

hi guys. if everything goes well, i will be getting my PE b-line next week.
anything i should look for when picking up my car?
onijoseph
post Mar 10 2011, 06:57 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

just read thru old posts, dam tiring.
anyway, seems that if i put works air filter and denso spark plug, i will get better performance, right? is it advisable to install it in new car?

last time i browse some website about full acceleration for new motorcycle so that the pistons will be smoothed better and engine will last longer. is it applicable to new car too?
onijoseph
post Mar 10 2011, 12:11 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

i got my new PE b-line for about rm44k, with interest rate at 3.3%.

guys, anyone of u try the break-in technique for new engine?

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
onijoseph
post Mar 10 2011, 12:19 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

wow, 2.58% only??
which bank and where?
i from ipoh, and the lowest i can find is 3.3%.
btw, mine is persona manual, b-line.
onijoseph
post Mar 10 2011, 12:36 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

as far as i can understand, usually new car (first time get it from shop) the sales person will advise u to drive slowly so that the engine will not get rev up drastically, and let the piston slowly smoothed out.

but what the article i posted advise the opposite.
the break-in technique need us to rev up the engine with loads (means driving the car on road) and push it hard on 2nd gear before enter 3rd gear, and so forth.
onijoseph
post Mar 10 2011, 03:04 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Mar 10 2011, 02:55 PM)

Yeah tried it for my PE.. What i can say is it feels much more powerful compared to other PE that went through the standard break in process lah.. So far no side effects.. But as what xandras has tested my car in our first TT.. My car felt the most powerful..  rclxm9.gif
paindieme.. I buy last year was 4.00%  cry.gif
Its when u get ur car in the start.. U drive it hard.. So force the piston rings into the cylinder wall so that it takes the shape of the cylinder wall.. THen u have to change ur engine oil earlier cos the oil willbe full of those shards.. so if u continue to use u will actually scratch the wall lah.. I dyno run my car when i jsut got it and also went for some full speed test on the highway.  whistling.gif
See above for explanation.
Yeah the break in technique will only work when on road or when there is load and stress on the engine.. I nvr did it for 4th gear lah.. i did it till gear 3 and rev until 5k rpm only.. Nvr try maximum..
I sayang my beloved PE as well..  wink.gif
Poison me.. No money lah.. .Wuwuwuwuwu...
nice! will try to break-in too when i get my car.

btw, for the works air filter and denso spark plug, anyone can pm me the price?
thanks.
onijoseph
post Mar 11 2011, 04:46 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

what does cps means?
is it higher class than h-line?
onijoseph
post Mar 13 2011, 12:40 AM

Photography Guru
835 posts

any new owner want to try break-in technique?
i will be getting my car on next thurday and try it.
hopefully get more power from the engine.

Zeng, add me too for the air filter and plug.
onijoseph
post Mar 13 2011, 01:06 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

I just check with the current promotion of persona elegance.

cash rebate : rm2800 for manual, rm2300 for auto
loan interest : 2.58% for 5 years above loan tenure.
free gift : full tank petrol and free windows tint.
promotion until 25th March.

dam, i miss the 2.58% loan interest. i got mine for 3.3%.
that is rm1368 gone...
onijoseph
post Mar 13 2011, 01:54 PM

Photography Guru
835 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 13 2011, 01:41 PM)
Is this promotion only applicable to M-line?
i think applicable for all line.

0.0475sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:03 PM