-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

fstrader
post Feb 22 2011, 07:46 AM

No Replacement, For Displacement.
2,327 posts

hi guys, i am noob here with persona cars lol

just wanna ask about my wife's persona (year 08 h line),

when it hits 100kmh n above, whole downpart shaking (my tights also shaking), whats the problem?

edi done, on wheel and balancing.
fstrader
post Feb 22 2011, 10:22 AM

2,327 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 22 2011, 09:46 AM)
Ur front fender one too deep ady.. After touchup wont look like orginal smooth paint..  sad.gif
Ok thanks. So that means i can sent the car to service centre after i get the keputusan isit?
If hvnt get the keputusan yet means they wont release my car isit?
Btw how much was ur repairs and what did they repair?
Condo better.. More variety to choose.. Like my condo is covered car park somemore. XD
Next TT at the end of march the week we go Genting loh.  laugh.gif
Free 2nd bullet?  ohmy.gif  So how the power now? Got the preeeennnggg noise or not?
Kena con ady loh.  tongue.gif
Gf one no alcoholic content.. Not nice enuf.
Sounds like those crank sensor failure problem.. The symptoms also the same. Ask them to manually recheck the crank sensor.
Gas shocks not that hard lah.. More bouncier.. But the last time i used gas shocks were Kayaba and APM.. Both were just normal gas shocks. Not performance type.. Oil shocks have a prob is if u go over bumpy road too much and ur oil inside start foaming then gg.com.my.
Ur tights shaking i dunno what problem lah.  tongue.gif
Did u change to aftermarket rims and didnt install the centre cone?
Or not it might be due to the brake calipers not aligned, causing the disc to touch the
Cant get through to ur phone leh.. Please help me check whether i can take my car out after the adjustors take pic of the car ady and waiting for the new parts to arrive.  Cos only the bumper and boot damage.. The car still can move.
Nvm, then we got experience claiming insurance.  biggrin.gif
standard rims, car's not mine LOL.

cant be brakes tou? shocking.gif

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Feb 22 2011, 10:16 AM)
QUOTE(fstrader @ Feb 22 2011, 07:46 AM)
hi guys, i am noob here with persona cars lol

just wanna ask about my wife's persona (year 08 h line),

when it hits 100kmh n above, whole downpart shaking (my tights also shaking), whats the problem?

edi done, on wheel and balancing.

--Check the arm
lower arm?
fstrader
post Feb 22 2011, 10:28 AM

2,327 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 22 2011, 10:26 AM)
3K only u r car sure no power lah.. Ur ECU tune for low power ady.. Time to time rev higher abit.. Go till 4k-5k rpm.. Let ur campro feel its power.  tongue.gif
Brakes cos last time happened to my sentra b4. The fella change brake pads he didnt tightened one of the screw properly.
Lower arm is the arm connecting the tire and brake disc to the driveshaft etc.
ok i check, thanks.
fstrader
post Feb 24 2011, 03:58 PM

2,327 posts

after done d steering rack, check the brake pads and disc and also on wheel balancing... problems remain unsolved, its still shaking when reaching 90kmh during acceleration, if let go throttle it will goes off..

driveshaft maybe?? Pe's driveshaft how much eh??

This post has been edited by fstrader: Feb 24 2011, 03:58 PM
fstrader
post Mar 2 2011, 10:32 AM

2,327 posts

tmrw morning going kepong maluri SC to get rid of the vibrating issue that has been bugging my persona.

and good or bad reviews on this SC?

are they gonna charged for ECU resetting also?
fstrader
post Mar 2 2011, 11:09 PM

2,327 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ Mar 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
What are you doing here unker?  doh.gif
lMao sweat.gif

0.0464sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:41 AM