-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

arfaie
post Feb 23 2011, 01:15 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

last nite, while installing my cold air intake..i found a socket, suspected a foglight socket maybe? mine b line elegance hmm.gif

arfaie
post Feb 23 2011, 09:31 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 23 2011, 09:23 PM)
This should be the fog lamp socket...somehow rather Proton are so good for us to plug and play on the fog lamp without wiring..mine had a pair too  but tested with the older version(non PE) of fog lamp but doesnt work..donno y..maybe have to add on something..
u need center console with foglight button maybe..
arfaie
post Feb 24 2011, 05:59 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(mcmy @ Feb 24 2011, 02:35 PM)
Anyone add the metal at your persona?
must it have with persona ?

example in picture
[attachmentid=2059837]

me installed 3 point..it not a must have accessories la icon_rolleyes.gif
arfaie
post Feb 24 2011, 06:06 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 23 2011, 09:59 PM)
couldnt be..cos when they install the fog lamp socket is plug and play and they even turn on the headlights one notch(small lights)..but to no avail...sigh..maybe need to add something in...maybe u go try and let us know..
dont forget to install fuse for foglights too...check ur fusebox.never try, never know laugh.gif

Added on February 24, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 24 2011, 12:44 AM)
arfaie,

i refer back to ur older post on the crank sensor..have u got it replaced??

Well,do u encounter cranking but just after start it dies off or when u start the engine,u hear cranking and by the end of it,well it starts but with a "duuk" loud sound(sort of like metal hitting metal sound)??

After u replaced ur crank sensor,do u encounter the problems back??(cranking but dies off immediately after that or hard to start)

Kindly pls enlighten..
nope..SC never told me to replace that..but after flashing to new ecu, my car seems easy to start only one crank, even on the cold start

This post has been edited by arfaie: Feb 24 2011, 06:08 PM
arfaie
post Feb 25 2011, 12:10 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 24 2011, 07:16 PM)
any different feel for after install ? the 3rd point on firewall need to drill hole to install ah...
i can drive around corner faster... thumbup.gif
arfaie
post Feb 25 2011, 08:26 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 25 2011, 02:47 AM)
lols..lucky mine is located at the 2nd pipe(powerzone)...up there...if not sure alot of problem la... rclxub.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:49 am
bro..its seems most extractor o2 sensor located at the down part have this problem ar..but anyways,was curious hows the performance like...is it better on top or btm for the o2 sensor..

Added on February 25, 2011, 2:54 am
yours is PE rite??mine already reflash the ECU..but unfortunately problem still exist.....actually i change the ECU due mine is the first batch of PE which causes alot of engine dies off/jerking problem...was hoping there is a common problem for this so i can replace straight away...

anyways,thanks bro...
mine also first batch..it made on 10 march 2010. before i reflashing the ECU, it sometimes hard to start,engine dies off always and rpm goes up n down..now, all solved
arfaie
post Feb 25 2011, 12:01 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 25 2011, 09:26 AM)
how much the damaged?

Added on February 25, 2011, 9:35 am

appreciate u could guide us how to change to papago or garmin on lokatoo A903 model.
damage? rm150.00 sweat.gif
arfaie
post Feb 25 2011, 05:22 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:13 PM)
wow thats a good price for 3 point bar what bran u use ?
ultra racing..

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 25 2011, 12:32 PM)
did u change the whole ECU or just send to the SC and upload the new program??

Well,at 1st i upload the new program but still got jeking+less dies off but engine easier to start...after replacing with the new ECU,no more jerking and engine dies off but sometimes hard to start... rclxub.gif

anyways,after u reflash the ECU,does ur car feel more sluggish??

Mine felt more sluggish after replacing..before the accelaration was GREAT.. shocking.gif a lot of diff..

Added on February 25, 2011, 12:40 pm
nola...just got install the extractor nia+plugs...somemore i practice fenrir philosophy...i drive slow and steady ma.. drool.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 12:43 pm
only need to be afraid when u see xandras car..latest mod on alarm with VIPER sticker pun +10hp lioa... brows.gif
i just update the ECU..sluggish? hard to comment on that, my car on 17inch rim..sure a bit sluggish, but ok to me..as for accelaration, better..
arfaie
post Feb 26 2011, 08:41 PM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Feb 26 2011, 08:05 PM)
I'm looking for a used Persona SE IAFM Auto.  Checked out a Proton Persona SE 1.6 Red, 2008 RM45000.  From a Dealer. 

Another unit also 2008, Black Hi-line, RM39,800 only.  From Direct owner. 

Why such big price difference?

Which one is better buy?
persona SE

additional from normal h-line (applied for first batch IAFM persona)

-leather seats
-cruise control
-blacken headlights
-different sport rim
-remote release boot

arfaie
post Mar 11 2011, 08:51 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:37 PM)
oh yeka.. even my friend vios dont have this sensor.. maybe this sensor for a oversea car yang expensive..  blush.gif

fuel pump problem.. common problem for proton user.. BOSCH (made in German konon)

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:38 pm

caltex havoline... rarely to find caltex engine oil user..
im using caltex havoline since 30k till now..almost 50k

my view..
1. got better FC with BHP and esso..i always got 500-510km on highway till my low fuel indicator on (speed maintain 110-120kmj)
2. slight noise - maybe because it no full syntetic but nevermind..not too noise
3. i think can use up to 10k km..the oil never turn to dark black even on 10k km..

0.2799sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:05 AM