126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V12 in 2011 -+♦+-, Hangout area for Persona fans!

jhbey
post Feb 21 2011, 09:34 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(magister @ Feb 21 2011, 09:00 AM)
claim from Isware insurance co, ur own insurance should have no effect wat...
why they remove the NCD?

Bro, I'm referring to the iswara NCD. Not ZenG insurance.
jasondotcom
post Feb 21 2011, 09:36 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 20 2011, 02:12 PM)
How it looks like after kena raped.. Butt seks somemore..  cry.gif
[attachmentid=2052340][attachmentid=2052343][attachmentid=2052354]
[attachmentid=2052358][attachmentid=2052361][attachmentid=2052362]
[attachmentid=2052368][attachmentid=2052337]

The other offending fella..
[attachmentid=2052369][attachmentid=2052374][attachmentid=2052376]
[attachmentid=2052386]
How it happened was in front of me got an Accord lah.. Basket barger wanted to turn into summit but he almost turned into an exit.. So he e-brake lah.. I also was closely following him from the back, but due to persona extremely 'good' brakes i managed to stop in time.. (Damn need to change brake pads and back brakes to disc, tak cukup stopping power in emergency situations).. But then the iswara came from the back, overloaded with 6 ppl somemore came and humped me.. Instantly my bumper(virginity) broke, but pity the other car also lah.. All no seatbelts and airbag.. Bang like that they all kena head damage kaw kaw from the hard dashboard interior..  biggrin.gif

All go buy number.. kena ady give me 50% to help settle my car loan and modding cost..  rclxms.gif

My car insurance is first party, the other car is third party. So for my damage can i claim the iswara insurance fully? I want to claim for loss of use of car too.
*Nvr been in an accident b4 so dunno all these..  tongue.gif
Sorry about ur accident bro.

1st - Good move in taking photos of ur own car and the third party's car. It is ultimately very useful in case that there is a dispute. Always practice this. And its better if u take general view showing both cars in the photo.

2nd - If the other party has a third party insurance or first party insurance, if its their fault, their insurance pays for ur damages. since their car is 3rd party insurance, they cannot claim damages for their car which is pretty hard on them actually. but remember, 3rd party pays for the other pay who is not at fault in an accident.

3rd - Claim loss of use. Yes u can. But make sure ur workshop included them in ur insurance claims. Make sure its in.

4th - Kurnia insurance? Well, Kurnia used to sucks 100% to the max. But recently they are improving. Worst insurance to get are ING & Jerneh so far.

5th - Make sure.........MAKE SURE u MONITOR ur car's repair work daily. U may appear damn f***ing annoying to them but i tell you, ALL WORKSHOPS will try their best to maximize profit if you know what i mean.

I think that's all i can think of now.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Feb 21 2011, 09:37 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 21 2011, 09:41 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 21 2011, 09:36 AM)

1st - Good move in taking photos of ur own car and the third party's car. It is ultimately very useful in case that there is a dispute. Always practice this. And its better if u take general view showing both cars in the photo.

2nd - If the other party has a third party insurance or first party insurance, if its their fault, their insurance pays for ur damages. since their car is 3rd party insurance, they cannot claim damages for their car which is pretty hard on them actually. but remember, 3rd party pays for the other pay who is not at fault in an accident.

3rd - Claim loss of use. Yes u can. But make sure ur workshop included them in ur insurance claims. Make sure its in.

4th - Kurnia insurance? Well, Kurnia used to sucks 100% to the max. But recently they are improving. Worst insurance to get are ING & Jerneh so far.

5th - Make sure.........MAKE SURE u MONITOR ur car's repair work daily. U may appear damn f***ing annoying to them but i tell you, ALL WORKSHOPS will try their best to maximize profit if you know what i mean.

1, yeah done that cos i want to prove the damage myself in case of dispute too.. And also get the number incase the car driver decides to escape.

3, yeah i told them i want to claim loss of use.. This morning itself call kurnia to give me full explanation and procedures. Have to call the workshop to see what 3rd party insurance the other fella is using and call them too..

4, mine is kurnia, the others dunno who.

5, the boot i will make sure they change a new one, as the current one have some scratches on top due to last friday night the autogate bar at those car park only dropped onto my boot.. scratching it lah..

Initially the fella was discussing want to settle with cash.. But i insisted on claiming insurance.. those bumper, number plate, reverse sensor, boot lid and probably tail light replacement will cost him a bomb.. and he wont be able to pay up fully too..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 21 2011, 09:43 AM
jasondotcom
post Feb 21 2011, 09:44 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(magister @ Feb 21 2011, 09:00 AM)
claim from Isware insurance co, ur own insurance should have no effect wat...
why they remove the NCD?

btw .... i using UniAsia, go their HQ direct renew got 10% discount summo.
ask agent renew they earn that 10%
iskh iskh

Added on February 21, 2011, 9:11 am

hmm.. my Persona after update ECU move more smooth @ lower RPM around 2k+
but need step quite a bit for 3k+ for the speed to come along
then 4-6k not much a prob
pretty much the same
its like if press the pedal not enough, will feels not enough power to accelerate @ middle end torque
but if press too much my GF complains hahaha

i keeps tell her its only sound thats loud. car no power

not sure is the ECU or bcoz the engine oil was poured 4 liter inside

deng lor CNY not even 3 weeks my car from 20km reach 23km already
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 09:26 AM)
I tekan a lot wei.. Up down left right 3side mbox iperm pau all i take.. diuniama nvr come out..
not even close.. I guess accident got somebody die then only number will come out.
But the other car is 3rd party insurance wor.. I got no experience in claiming insurance. I scared put at COSE take a few weeks to repair then i die cock lah..
Haiya sorry. tongue.gif
Got he joined us for the first TT only.. After that habuk pun tarak.. sad.gif
beer only wor.. bottles only leh, not keg..
AVOID.......i repeat AVOID INSURANCE AGENTS. None of them are ur friends. None of them are good. All talks no good come out. Some cases, the premiums paid through them are more expensive. Want Insurance? GO DIRECT to avoid regrets.

zeng: for most cases, yes ur car will be in the workshop at least more than a week for sure. unless u can drive the car still, and have them get ready the parts before u send the car there for repairs. but then it does not look good on the resale of ur car if u drive around like that right.... so, this u have to arrange with them. some workshops have very poor workmanship i tell u. the finishing works are seriously bad that u can tell that the particular car has been in an accident. so, make ur choice of workshop carefully.

muslayer
post Feb 21 2011, 09:48 AM

276 posts

Can send to Serdang SC or CoSe fix, they got body workshop there.

unknownhammie
post Feb 21 2011, 09:49 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 21 2011, 09:44 AM)
AVOID.......i repeat AVOID INSURANCE AGENTS. None of them are ur friends. None of them are good. All talks no good come out. Some cases, the premiums paid through them are more expensive. Want Insurance? GO DIRECT to avoid regrets.

zeng: for most cases, yes ur car will be in the workshop at least more than a week for sure. unless u can drive the car still, and have them get ready the parts before u send the car there for repairs. but then it does not look good on the resale of ur car if u drive around like that right.... so, this u have to arrange with them. some workshops have very poor workmanship i tell u. the finishing works are seriously bad that u can tell that the particular car has been in an accident. so, make ur choice of workshop carefully.
+1

Depend on workshop, last time i bang BWM, was driving the saga which bang Zeng, but short back(aeroback not milo tin car). Took about a week to repair only. See whether they want repair fast / got parts or not. Usually they use 2nd hand parts biggrin.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 21 2011, 09:49 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 21 2011, 09:44 AM)

Thats what i thought to too.. So i was thinking today i want to get my car out from the workshop and then bring it to COSE.. Order the parts, then pass it to them to replace.. Really a pain lah without a car..
jasondotcom
post Feb 21 2011, 09:50 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 09:41 AM)
1, yeah done that cos i want to prove the damage myself in case of dispute too.. And also get the number incase the car driver decides to escape.

3, yeah i told them i want to claim loss of use.. This morning itself call kurnia to give me full explanation and procedures. Have to call the workshop to see what 3rd party insurance the other fella is using and call them too..

4, mine is kurnia, the others dunno who.

5, the boot i will make sure they change a new one, as the current one have some scratches on top due to last friday night the autogate bar at those car park only dropped onto my boot.. scratching it lah..

Initially the fella was discussing want to settle with cash.. But i insisted on claiming insurance.. those bumper, number plate, reverse sensor, boot lid and probably tail light replacement will cost him a bomb.. and he wont be able to pay up fully too..
if ur boot is just SLIGHTLY damaged, most of the time, the insurance company will not allow for a change. unless its bent badly or dented badly. scratch only?? then its in ur dreams la i tell u. hehehe.

the brake lights cost around RM300+ EACH. bumper forgot how much la i think around Rm300++ also. number plate around say RM14 for the numbers and holder is around say RM50? Reverse sensor quite costly already at least RM100.

eh u left out the rear bumper reinforcement beam. there's a big steel beam behind the bumper once the bumper is taken down. that is 100% bent already. Some more u open up ur boot and lift up the floor board panel and see. I am sure there's distortion in there already due to impact. Check ur boot plastic at the bottom there. See got crack or not at the plastic panel holder.

Added on February 21, 2011, 9:57 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 09:49 AM)
Thats what i thought to too.. So i was thinking today i want to get my car out from the workshop and then bring it to COSE.. Order the parts, then pass it to them to replace.. Really a pain lah without a car..
i understand ur feeling man.

This post has been edited by jasondotcom: Feb 21 2011, 09:57 AM
saw2001
post Feb 21 2011, 09:58 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

What the FISH.

I just let people scratch my car. Really curse that fellow. From front to behind. Pictures later.

Any suggestion? i got only 1 car to use. I just ask the repainting guy , if i were to send and make it cost me rm450 and 4 days, where can..

The front there quite bad but the 1st and 2nd door just minor. But dam sakit hati. My dad go take my car simply park at the malay food store there and there came a guy did that to my car. I am so sad la, 2 months old car already gone case...
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 21 2011, 09:59 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Feb 21 2011, 09:48 AM)
Can send to Serdang SC or CoSe fix, they got body workshop there.
yeah im thinking of Serdang SC cos of their reputation.. At least if i put my car there then i would have peace of mind.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Feb 21 2011, 09:49 AM)
+1
Depend on workshop, last time i bang BWM, was driving the saga which bang Zeng, but short back(aeroback not milo tin car). Took about a week to repair only. See whether they want repair fast / got parts or not. Usually they use 2nd hand parts biggrin.gif
for old car yes lah.. If u want to claim full then have to use 2nd hand or recon parts.. If new car within 5/7yrs can claim for fully new parts..

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 21 2011, 09:50 AM)
if ur boot is just SLIGHTLY damaged, most of the time, the insurance company will not allow for a change. unless its bent badly or dented badly. scratch only?? then its in ur dreams la i tell u. hehehe.

the brake lights cost around RM300+ EACH. bumper forgot how much la i think around Rm300++ also. number plate around say RM14 for the numbers and holder is around say RM50? Reverse sensor quite costly already at least RM100.

eh u left out the rear bumper reinforcement beam. there's a big steel beam behind the bumper once the bumper is taken down. that is 100% bent already. Some more u open up ur boot and lift up the floor board panel and see. I am sure there's distortion in there already due to impact. Check ur boot plastic at the bottom there. See got crack or not at the plastic panel holder.
Oh yes forgot to mention the bar behind there.. When i push open my bumper to inspect that time i can barely notice any damages. but yeah.. Fark them, i want all new parts. thumbup.gif My boot cant open at all.. cos when it bang the bumper time the boot lock popped out.. Thats y pushing the boot out of shape a bit lah.. So i want new boot.. I hope the boot the locking mechanism there is damaged badly. So they have to change the boot instead of just doing some welding..

Added on February 21, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 21 2011, 09:58 AM)
What the FISH.

I just let people scratch my car. Really curse that fellow. From front to behind. Pictures later.

Any suggestion? i got only 1 car to use. I just ask the repainting guy , if i were to send and make it cost me rm450 and 4 days, where can..

The front there quite bad but the 1st and 2nd door just minor. But dam sakit hati. My dad go take my car simply park at the malay food store there and there came a guy did that to my car. I am so sad la, 2 months old car already gone case...
Haiyo sad.. Rm450 seems quite expensive.. If u want then mb u can exercise ur art and craft skills.. Then buy some touchup paint and repaint those shallow ones lah.. Cheaper..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 21 2011, 10:02 AM
saw2001
post Feb 21 2011, 10:04 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=718143&hl=

Can?
jasontantenghuat
post Feb 21 2011, 10:11 AM

337 posts

1mm of habuk landing!
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 21 2011, 10:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:04 AM)
Yeah can.. To get the exact color code go to ur car the engine bay there.. See for a sticker beside the chassis number with the paint company Alesco and the color and code.
saw2001
post Feb 21 2011, 10:14 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 10:12 AM)
Yeah can.. To get the exact color code go to ur car the engine bay there.. See for a sticker beside the chassis number with the paint company Alesco and the color and code.
Darn. you think should i leave it like that or should i repaint? i cannot tahan to see my car get scratch for no reason. Not that i go simply park or annoy someone. The front its like 0.1cm deap and it gets lesser and lesser till behind....
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 21 2011, 10:19 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Feb 21 2011, 10:11 AM)
1mm of habuk landing!
Fuuuhhh.. Blow away ady.. hahaha.. So the wira got buyer ady?

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:14 AM)
Darn. you think should i leave it like that or should i repaint? i cannot tahan to see my car get scratch for no reason. Not that i go simply park or annoy someone. The front its like 0.1cm deap and it gets lesser and lesser till behind....
Hmm can u see the whitish base coat underneath? Touchup paint would work for the back lah.. But for the 0.1cm part it may mask the damage but not look really like ori paint lah.. XD I suggest use touchup paint first..
1) use quite concentrated dishwash to wash the area to remove impurities.
2) dry it up totally
3) apply touch up paint as sparingly as possible, let it dry a bit then apply the 2nd layer.. Slowly work it up till it covers up totally..
4) Get compound wax and wax that area.
5) apply the clearcoat on top.. Wait for it to totally dry up then wax it..

It would look totally new in this case..
unknownhammie
post Feb 21 2011, 10:21 AM

399 posts

2 thing to do tomorrow i think

1)send car to SC
2)Go KL collect my HTC Desire HD
armadasaxon
post Feb 21 2011, 10:22 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 21 2011, 09:36 AM)

*Important* Esp Kurnia

Last time my bonet , they give me cheap 1,use 1 year karat and berlubang..damm...actually their profit edi damm bloody high,but its their nature to cheat.
saw2001
post Feb 21 2011, 10:24 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 21 2011, 10:19 AM)
Fuuuhhh.. Blow away ady.. hahaha.. So the wira got buyer ady?
Hmm can u see the whitish base coat underneath? Touchup paint would work for the back lah.. But for the 0.1cm part it may mask the damage but not look really like ori paint lah.. XD I suggest use touchup paint first..
1) use quite concentrated dishwash to wash the area to remove impurities.
2) dry it up totally
3) apply touch up paint as sparingly as possible, let it dry a bit then apply the 2nd layer.. Slowly work it up till it covers up totally..
4) Get compound wax and wax that area.
5) apply the clearcoat on top.. Wait for it to totally dry up then wax it..

It would look totally new in this case..
Later i take pictures. Will it make it look like different colour if i were to apply? like will it become one old one new?
magister
post Feb 21 2011, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:04 AM)
if you don't mind to go shop a bit.
i remember i saw the same product @ carrefour in setapak, behind wangsa walk
around RM 18-22
can go check if got TT next time
hehe

still remember my car 1st scrath
new car out 2 week park @ pavilion car park, come back 1 long scratch @ my door. still not yet touch up till now...
saw2001
post Feb 21 2011, 10:45 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(magister @ Feb 21 2011, 10:32 AM)
if you don't mind to go shop a bit.
i remember i saw the same product @ carrefour in setapak, behind wangsa walk
around RM 18-22
can go check if got TT next time
hehe

still remember my car 1st scrath
new car out 2 week park @ pavilion car park, come back 1 long scratch @ my door. still not yet touch up till now...
U just leave it like that? not sakit hati when u look?

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:33 AM