u want Proton's tough body car, u go find Proton Saga 1980's 1st version 1st batch
so tough, i called it kereta kebal
Inspira < all, from inspira owner
Feb 18 2011, 01:21 PM
172 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: penang wit love |
u want Proton's tough body car, u go find Proton Saga 1980's 1st version 1st batch
so tough, i called it kereta kebal |
Feb 18 2011, 01:24 PM
194 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(keown83 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:21 PM) u want Proton's tough body car, u go find Proton Saga 1980's 1st version 1st batch can't drive for long/in traffic jams/ or uphillso tough, i called it kereta kebal or else it will overheat..... Magma 4G15 8v FUYOOOOOOOH QUOTE The first known Proton Saga to roll off the production line was presented to the Malaysian National Museum as a symbol of the beginning of the Malaysian automotive industry. Tun Dr. Mahathir also drove a prototype Proton Saga fitted with a 4G63 2.0L engine and a Jalur Gemilang across the Penang Bridge and to Penang Airport during the opening ceremony of the bridge on 14 September 1985. EVO engine!!! This post has been edited by w.j0102: Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM |
Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Feb 18 2011, 01:27 PM
Feb 18 2011, 01:28 PM
202 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Savvy's handling is very very good. Body also freakin solid.
But there are problems with the AMT gearbox so if you get one better get the MT. |
Feb 18 2011, 01:31 PM
Feb 18 2011, 01:32 PM
Feb 18 2011, 01:34 PM
2,296 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Feb 18 2011, 01:35 PM
Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(keithmin @ Feb 18 2011, 11:12 AM) & there's still ppl commenting wanna smoke some Toyota Vios or Honda City, which is family car...pls, drive according to the rules, i know its a 1.8cc/2.0cc engine but after all its a PROTON, the tyres might come out 1 day tyre will not come out i think the car will have understeer and oversteer easily... coz it is CC5 entree level tires for Top range car... so Farney... i did not even peek that model when i changed my tires on Jan... haha... at Inspiria thread i saw i photo on the 3rd member... look at his tire... i think he did not have enough $$$ to change to nice tire but changed to 18", really duno what brand of tire is he using... Ori Lancer 18" if not mistaken is with Yokohama Advan series (way better than the ori tire that they are giving now)... QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM) sorry u cannot knock onto the panel and say it is solid... design makes it feel solid... and also sound insulation (foam)... if you do sheet metal works b4 then u know how to cheat ppl by using less and 1mm material and make a solid cover out of it... some more the car frame how solid also no use, the main frame is design to absorb impact, not hard only... u will see y some cars crash very serious but cabin still ok... but some the cabin (especially dashboard) all like broken already... This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 18 2011, 01:40 PM |
Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM
French perfected the handling & etc but not the stupid auto gearbox..i'm having nitemares on my old citroesn too spending $$$ to overhauled gearbox.
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:28 PM) |
Feb 18 2011, 01:40 PM
I know, I spent thoseand sound proofing my Cibik
QUOTE(michael9413 @ Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM) |
Feb 18 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 18 2011, 01:38 PM) French perfected the handling & etc but not the stupid auto gearbox..i'm having nitemares on my old citroesn too spending $$$ to overhauled gearbox. OMG Citroen is a nightmare car, please sell yours ASAP.My dad used to have one. Citroen ZX. Excellent handling and fantastic acceleration. 1.9 on such a small car is no joke. It's like a cheap VW Golf. Problem is must spend an average of RM500 monthly to fix problems. There will be problems arising every month and my dad eventually gave up and sold it. Bought the Honda City as a replacement. |
Feb 18 2011, 01:44 PM
1,154 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: Arts Industry |
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU !!!!! PROTON !!!!
Feb 18 2011, 01:45 PM
330 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Some of the Inspira owners has arrived to join battle.
Feb 18 2011, 01:46 PM
Alreasy sold 7 years ago...I lost 50% of value just owning 2 yrs & headache of topping up to repay the instalment.
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:41 PM) OMG Citroen is a nightmare car, please sell yours ASAP. My dad used to have one. Citroen ZX. Excellent handling and fantastic acceleration. 1.9 on such a small car is no joke. It's like a cheap VW Golf. Problem is must spend an average of RM500 monthly to fix problems. There will be problems arising every month and my dad eventually gave up and sold it. Bought the Honda City as a replacement. |
Feb 18 2011, 01:48 PM
Feb 18 2011, 07:53 PM
463 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Taiping/KL iPhone 5 |
QUOTE(thexs @ Feb 18 2011, 01:20 PM) Yeah, it feels a lot more solid than most cars of today. read this not only proton got problem honda also got problem, Btw, mine's this one: ![]() 2 generations ago punya City. "Honda Malaysia has announced that it will recall 21,956 units of the third-generation City (model year 2009) as well as 1,680 units of the second-generation Jazz (model year 2009 and 2010). The recall addresses problems with the lost motion springs and the retainers in the affected vehicles, with replacement of these to be carried out with countermeasure parts. In the affected cars, the lost motion springs – which are compressed by rocker arms in normal engine use – may bend or break over time, resulting in irregular engine noise and potentially causing engine stalls. No related crashes or injuries have been reported so far." |
Feb 18 2011, 09:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
accept je la protung tu bullshit...camni la mesia...ok2...xpa2....boikot je...jgn beli...kete macam celaka...jual mahal2...yg kaye kroni....
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0244sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:02 AM |