> LYN Christian Lounge V5

happy_berry
post Feb 18 2011, 01:42 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 18 2011, 12:13 PM)
eh any Catholic here? I have a question which trilled me for sometimes...

For Roman Catholic, are u all 'allowed' to take Holy Communion yourself at home? Or it must be in Church and fed by the priest during Communion?
Do you even know what you're asking?
Do you even know what Holy Communion means to Catholics?

If you answer no to one of the question, then I suggest using google to guide you.

May the intelligence be with you.

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Feb 18 2011, 01:42 PM)
wahh, ken added added wan,

me catholic from st philip tamparuli sabah
You're from East Malaysia-Sabah? I am immensely amused. smile.gif

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Feb 18 2011, 01:44 PM
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2011, 02:11 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Feb 18 2011, 02:03 PM)
yes and why? unsure.gif
Trees got internet meh? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 18 2011, 02:05 PM)
nope, aku malaysian.
if what I asked offended you, then means something VERY WRONG with you.  doh.gif  shakehead.gif

Holy Communion means A LOT to every Christian, not just Catholic, I just ask how Catholic ppl's practice on it so I know what to do when I invite another Catholic to take Holy Communion together.
It's funny how people always ask if I'm offended whenever I post something like that. laugh.gif
Anyways,
you go google Holy Communion then post here.

May the stupidity be with you.

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Feb 18 2011, 02:11 PM
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2011, 02:20 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Feb 18 2011, 02:12 PM)
- Edited coz decided to change tune -

OK i gotta move soon, and our house will be 3 Catholic and 4 Christian. And our custom is, to take holy communion for something important just like this, move house. so what i think is, better ask first b4 do anything.
U do your own thing la. Why want to involve Catholics? Christian and Catholics are not the same-they never will.

Why you never google how Catholics define Holy Communion?

QUOTE(pehkay @ Feb 18 2011, 02:15 PM)
As in versus the Spirit led Christian tongue.gif
Nice catch! U fastpoke wan.. biggrin.gif
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2011, 02:29 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Feb 18 2011, 02:25 PM)
hey i have a question for you bible belts, why christians always talk bout catholics as if they are different? Isnt catholism the original christian religion. Then only all the political hustlers few centuries ago created protestanism la methodist la just to suit their own goals. So yea the true christians are the catholics.
We have too many Christians. But we all know there is only 1 that is genuine.

QUOTE(pehkay @ Feb 18 2011, 02:25 PM)
Ah yoh, we are all Christian believing in Christ ... why "not the same"? biggrin.gif
Anglican, if I'm not mistaken, their cross has no Jesus on it. Why leh?
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2011, 02:45 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Feb 18 2011, 02:32 PM)
The cross is "meaningless" outwardly/physically if we don't experience the cross of Christ in our daily life. Do we experience Christ death in dealing with world, Satan, sin, old man (Rom 6:6) etc ....

I am afraid that what we Christian today have is just outward icon but not spiritual reality ...

wink.gif
Then why people still bother using the cross if it's meaningless as you said it is?

You're generalizing too much. But then again, that is only your narrow-minded opinion.

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Feb 18 2011, 02:48 PM
happy_berry
post Feb 18 2011, 02:46 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Feb 18 2011, 02:38 PM)
sabah trees > sarawak trees
brows.gif

QUOTE(ymc2303 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:42 PM)
i m a chirstian turned atheist. am i welcomed?
Why you become Atheist?

This post has been edited by happy_berry: Feb 18 2011, 02:47 PM
happy_berry
post Feb 27 2012, 02:13 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 27 2012, 02:06 PM)
Worship God as in thanking him as a creator?

LEarn wat word?

Im ask becos i feel no meaning go church like waste time but cos is since young like habit. To me is meaningless.

Im wonder if u guys also go cos of habit and train since young but u actually dunno wat purpose u there.
Church is kinda .... bleh.. I always yawn when I go there. And I don't even listen to what the Father says because it's either it is something I already know or the speech he presents is very very boring.... Other than that, everything seems ok2 to me..
happy_berry
post Feb 27 2012, 02:36 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Feb 27 2012, 02:20 PM)
Knowing and practicing God's commandment are 2 different things.
For example, Do you threat everyone with respect and love?

Can you honestly answer that?

If you have not, then you deceive yourself as only hearer of the word but not a doer.
No, I do not treat everyone with love and respect. Yes, I admit that. I hear the word but I can't entirely execute His word.

What are you trying to tell me anyway?
happy_berry
post Sep 30 2012, 01:30 PM

2,465 posts

How long did it took you guys to finish the bible?
happy_berry
post Oct 1 2012, 10:06 AM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 30 2012, 03:13 PM)
It's not important to Finish the Bible Fast but it's very important to have a spiritual revelation of the Bible guided by the Holy Spirit passage by passage.

I rather read one passage and have a full revelation than complete the entire book.

The Bible is God's word, The Holy Spirit is the one who inspired the Word and hence understanding of his word only come from Him. (John 16:13)

Let me share with you guys.

You can't read the Bible and understand it just like that.

That's the problem with the world. People read it with the carnal mind and expect to understand it from the Flesh.

That's why you have all kind of problem understanding it.
Thank you, sir. smile.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0966sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:24 AM