> LYN Christian Lounge V5

De_Luffy
post Jan 1 2012, 04:08 AM

737 posts

Happy New Year 2012 to every brothers n sisters in Christ smile.gif

May God abundant blessing be upon all of you throughout the year smile.gif thumbup.gif
De_Luffy
post Jan 20 2012, 12:38 AM

737 posts

hello good morning all, lately frustrated with my boss who is also a christian but like to talk behind people back n also very stingy...........how to deal with this type of boss?
De_Luffy
post Mar 5 2012, 12:47 PM

737 posts

there are many topics recently which discussing negatively about Israel, please do pray for the peace in our country among the citizens
De_Luffy
post Mar 5 2012, 08:26 PM

737 posts

ok, for those who wan a better understanding about God commitment on Israel suggest you this book

Why Care About Israel? How the Jewish Nation Is Key to Unleashing God's Blessings in the 21st Century by Sandra Teplinsky

This post has been edited by De_Luffy: Mar 5 2012, 08:27 PM
De_Luffy
post Mar 8 2012, 06:47 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ Mar 8 2012, 05:54 PM)
Bro Wintersun, you were in control with the previous replies until you started to lose it slowly and ended with this post.

I was wanting to see more legit discussions from someone who believes and someone who don't.

And yes "unknown warrior", you do sound like a hypocrite online with those words. I believe it is not your fault though because you haven't learn the way to approach non-Christians by straight stuffing down their throats with scripture verses, that is not how God approached sinful men in the first place.

I am not saying you are wrong, just be more approachable next time.

And yes, I am a Christian. I've seen alot of hypocrites in real life too, but that's a separate issue.
A christian which body? protestant or catholic? or later saint church?
De_Luffy
post Apr 5 2012, 04:23 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 5 2012, 04:15 PM)
happy.gif

ayam so sad always when watching this this mv cry.gif
De_Luffy
post Jun 29 2012, 01:17 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(wuwu @ Jun 27 2012, 09:02 PM)
breaking news,Pastor Kong Hee and his gang are arrested! Anyway,I feel that this CHC is really the biggest scam in the universe.Even bigger than Lampeberger and such.
The way they get new members in is really like MLM scheme.The best part is the chuch doensnt have to pay anything to the recruiter.So the recruiter brings in another 10 of his friends.
And they always use the word of GOD to brainwash these people into parting with their money saying their tithes and offerings will be returned to them 30 fold and 100 fold.Of course when so many people are giving,you feel obligated to give too.

SO this goes on and on until their membership reaches a few thousand people.The worst part is they keep asking $ for building fund almost every year.Almost everything in CHC is about MONEY and MONEY! Everyone is trying to sell something in church. The list goes on.
And there are cell groups where they collect tithes and offerings .Come on lah,already gave at church then during cell group still wanna collect? Really like MLM scheme lah..

I dont know what else to say,CHC is the biggest scam ever and some of their LOYAL supporters are still supporting them! Ridicolous and blind supporters!
seriously this thread is not for u to promote ur public cheapskate, this thread is for whoever wish to know more about christianity n also for christian or new believer to come in n chat about their spiritual life......

if u hate chc that much, go talk elsewhere but not here please
De_Luffy
post Jun 29 2012, 07:53 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(wuwu @ Jun 29 2012, 07:23 AM)
When u go there , they make u feel good! Like one of those lampeberger brainwashing sessions. Then they ask u to part with ur money. Of cuz no obligation! But u will feel embarassed if u r the only one nt giving.

The problem is CHC uses GOD to earn money. They collect tithes, then theres building fund, thn thrs mission trip fund, then theres all sorta other funds. It gets me sick to the bones that while they are collecting money for building fund, the pastor in KL is living a life of luxury.

Always seen with exp items, merc cls 500 amg, a new abarth car, luxury clothing, luxury home in subang jaya etc etc. if you think lampebeger is bad, wait till u see CHC!
you dun like it, why u still attend the church then? there are many other church out there for you, CHC KL isn't the only choice u have......... doh.gif
De_Luffy
post Sep 28 2012, 09:22 PM

737 posts

welcome to you a new brother in Christ, may the Lord Jesus guide you through.........

maybe you can try join their youth meeting?
De_Luffy
post Oct 11 2012, 10:26 PM

737 posts

nice song i like it smile.gif
De_Luffy
post Oct 11 2012, 11:19 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 11 2012, 10:33 PM)
Who ever says Christian songs are boring is really missing out a lot.  tongue.gif
agreed with this yeah!!! rclxms.gif nod.gif

after watching that clip i ran into japanese version of few well known hillsong songs n JPCC song, very nice i like it!!! thumbup.gif
De_Luffy
post Oct 12 2012, 08:34 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 11 2012, 11:32 PM)
You know back then, I've never missed out on the secular music scene because I like music very much but ever since God lead me to more and more

Christian Artists, I realize the beauty of real music have been gracefully given to our talented Christian musicians. Secular music scene for me

has been going down the drain ever since we have drop of quality music and stuff like Justin Bieber.

We have everything covered from most genre Hip Hop, Pop, Rock, etc. Have been hooked to Christian music ever since.
while i enjoying christian song but yet i am still enjoying secular music at the same time particulars genre only though, more interested on japanese music, their melody are just so beautifuls..........and with the gospel song added to japanese language as well, the songs become more beautifully............... rclxms.gif

De_Luffy
post Oct 19 2012, 01:27 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 19 2012, 01:23 AM)
I go sleep first. To be continued.
lol, i think he does make sense of wanting to sleep since it already quite late when he debated with you till that hour

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0874sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:49 PM