> LYN Christian Lounge V5

unknown warrior
post Nov 30 2012, 08:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 30 2012, 08:38 PM)
yup! full support here.. reading/replying/viewing this thread will added im my daily schedule.. gogogo! unknown warrior go open new thread and put link in last post here. let's go!
Wah H4E will need to close this tered leh.

the guy off-line since Aug 2012

Well I need to PM Mod to close this thread.

If no one else object, I will open V6.

unknown warrior
post Dec 2 2012, 07:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Dec 1 2012, 09:54 AM)
Boss where is the scripture?

TQ
Hebrews 8:12
For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

Olga when you say, try to keep a short record of sins, try to confessed immediately to be clean,

you're basically saying born again believers are still sinners we are never really clean unless it depends on our act to be clean.

Our Salvation is based on Jesus Work at the cross. Since when it depends on our work?

unknown warrior
post Dec 2 2012, 07:24 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 2 2012, 01:55 PM)
Good day all brotherhood.. A sunny Sunday yet cooling in my area. biggrin.gif
Yes this day I rest for many many hours.

Sabbath day is a day of rest.

When you honour Sabbath day, refrain from heavy stuff even serious discussion like Family problems, GF.BF problems, etc.

Keep the day mindful of God.
unknown warrior
post Dec 2 2012, 07:24 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Nov 30 2012, 09:03 PM)
Things are way too uptight in this thread.

Here, laugh a lil':

lol, remind me of Mind your language sitcom of the 80's.

unknown warrior
post Dec 2 2012, 07:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Nov 27 2012, 10:24 AM)

In principle (situation may varies - if he/she is a brother in the Lord), the Lord Jesus did not speak in a light way. What does it mean to forgive? To forgive is to forget. If you cannot forget, it means that you have never forgiven.

Ah thank you brother, that's what I've been trying to tell Alvin.
unknown warrior
post Dec 2 2012, 07:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Nov 28 2012, 11:09 PM)
My heart is with Christ, like you, like our bros n sis, but my heart is weak, as I am man, and man ERR.
Like the branches and Vine that must remain in Christ, so that I do not BLUR.
the Grace of God flows to us, in the name of Christ, through Holy Spirit, so we do not stutter
as we are Body of Christ, Be it Christ, be it Saints on Heaven and Earth, be it Mary, it is Unbreakable, devils cannot stir,
clear?

The whole Bible is about Love, Marriage of Men to God and returning to God, Christ is the centre figure, but Heaven is not about you and Jesus Christ only (that is so boring), its about all of US, angels and saints alike, and His creation, and Him.

the key is: Love , and God is love.
Hi Jedi, I would like to encourage you to have 100% dependency on God.

I've never pray to any of the Saints but by God's grace He answered all of my prayers.

Everyday I am seeing God's grace and his miracles of deliverance.

Some are slow but surely some are immediate, some are over night, some are days but

the fact remain all request and petitions made known to God, He answers them.

And I hope your heart is open to this.

We are Also saints together with Peter, Paul, John, David, Moses, etc.

I respect the patriarch of God because they went through Life's ordeal and suffering for God beyond most ordinary people.

Their dedication to God is commendable and exemplary but you must remember this.

There are equally dedicated Martyrs of Christ in our generation and the past after The Apostles who give their lives the Middle East and dangerous countries who strongly oppose Christianity like Afghanistan.

They too have the status of saints.

And God is the respector of no one.

If by what I practised works, It will apply to you as well.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 2 2012, 07:59 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 3 2012, 02:29 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 2 2012, 10:53 PM)
Hi bro, yes I understand you  blush.gif 
Really, to be honest, while I believe in it, I look only to their exemplary lives (sticky quotes on my study table). i.e: the quotes they said when they were alive, the deeds they done. Because they have done it, they finished their journey on earth and are steadfast to the Lord and already enjoy beatification of God. This, I look as exemplary, to remind myself that I too, one day will join them, and with our Father in heaven.

I have one question on this one: I believe Baptism washes away all sins, as we enter a new life, a life with God.

and now brother here is implying,  - which is also true, but only for those who follow Christ and His teachings, those who water their seeds of faith is it not?

However we are still humans, we sin time to time, knowingly or not. And really, we are not perfect.

Bear with me,

my understandings have roots in the Catechism of Catholic Church, and I did not find it contrasting, rather, reasonable.

Salvation is a lifelong journey, not a one time acceptance of "Jesus Christ as my personal Lord and Savior"

Jesus says in Mark 13:13 that If we endure to the end, we WILL be saved (future tense, not past). 

Mat 10:22, 24:13 My understanding is  'If salvation occurred at a specific point in time when we accepted Jesus as personal Lord and Savior, there would be no need to endure to the end. We would already be saved.'

Matt. 7:21 - not all those who say "Lord, Lord" on the last day will be saved.

Paul says we WILL be saved (future tense, not past) by fire on the day of our judgment in 1 Corinthians 3:15

Mat. 25:31-46 - Jesus' teaching on the separation of the sheep from the goats is based on the works that were done during their lives, not just on their acceptance of Christ as Savior (which I now believe is obedience to God, and works that are resultant from faith - thank you bro for making me understand this one)

Rom. 10:1 - Paul prays that the Jews "may be saved." Why pray if it's guaranteed?

Rev 3:5 - He who overcomes will thus be clothed in white garments; and I will not erase his name from the book of life, and I will confess his name before My Father and before His angels.

Revelation 3:11 - I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take your crown.

and more often than not, St Paul writes his letters using the word 'hope'
that is why we must have all 3, faith-hope-love

today for example, for our scripture reading (we prepare for Advent now)
http://www.usccb.org/bible/readings/120212.cfm <---check the 2nd Reading and Gospel Reading, I was just telling my friends Christmas is not all about jingly-jingly jing, party and ho-ho-ho like the contemporaries do.

Even when we race until the end, Rev 21:27 Nothing impure will ever enter it, nor will anyone who does what is shameful or deceitful, but only those whose names are written in the Lamb's book of life.
Like a rusted metal, when we race till the end (salvation is guaranteed), but we still have to be polished before we become the gold, fit enough to enter Kingdom of God. It sounds logical no?
We will always have some personal desires in us, during our lives on earth, inclination to sin, harbour impure thoughts, in deeds.

Alright, I am interested in listening to your words of wisdom regarding these.  wink.gif
Bro, It's never my wisdom because all wisdom and truth comes from God's Holy Spirit and whenever I say something, I always encourage people to search it and read it in the Bible. What you may find reasonable may not be the truth in the Bible. This is the danger of human reasoning versus scriptural truth IMO.

Well, if only I can convince you can look away from praying to anyone except God, you will be the one who benefit the most. I believe it saddens God when anyone lacks the Faith to reach out to him in prayer. And it pleases God (I believe extremely) when one has Faith in Him alone and I believe miracles will happen when that happens.

Baptism of water is an "outward" public confession for the testimony and benefit of other people to show that you have put away your old life and is now baptised unto Life in Christ.

I don't believe it can save neither can it wash away your sins. Only the blood of Jesus is able to wash away your sins and your Faith in Him as your saviour is your ticket to Heaven. If Baptism of water is crucial to our Salvation, consider the dying thief who gain entry to paradise without any baptism by water or laying of hands nor any works done for his life.

He was hung at the cross beside Jesus without the chance to take a lifetime journey of salvation to be refine as gold as you claim it. (I'm sure he would like to if given the chance but you know he's kind "stuck") Do you know why He was granted Salvation? It wasn't because He was special or God gave him an exception. No. He recognised Jesus as the messiah and had Faith in Him and He repented (Luke 23:40-41). And the best part is Jesus hasn't risen yet on the 3rd day.

So Faith is always the answer to our Salvation.

All the scripture verse you quoted are based on the endurance of Faith, not of works.

Refiner's fire to refine our Faith in God. The Bible says in

Hebrews 10:38 (NIV)
But my righteous one will live by faith. And if he shrinks back, I will not be pleased with him."

Hebrews 11:6 (NIV)
And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.

When you understand these 2 foundational verses, you can read in context of Faith to other scripture verses.

The same can be said to those who quote this as counter argument,

Matthew 7:21 (NIV)
"Not everyone who says to me, 'Lord, Lord,' will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

I've asked God about this before sometime ago and here is the revelation.

The will of the Father is found in Hebrews 10:38 & 11:6 in this context.

Do you know why God says I never knew you?

Of course the context is talking about false prophets but the underlying problem is this.

These are the people who think it's is their good work and obedience to the law (doing the work of God) that gain them entry to Heaven. That is why they say, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?

If you see carefully, these works are great works of the kingdom of God. To prophecy, to cast out demons and to perform miracles.

It is a generally accepted idea that only high ranking priest, bishop or pastors is able to do this, though it's not true. Jesus was referring that scripture verse against the pharisee but the underlying problem still applies to everyone else who thinks the same.

They recognised and depended on their self-works as more assuring than the grace of God that grants them entry. They have no faith that God is that good and Salvation is a free gift indeed. They lack the faith that it is Jesus's atonement alone that qualify them. It speaks of self righteousness. They are trying to gain entry via the Old Covenant Law. So I believe in this verse, anyone who does not acknowledge Jesus finished work, Jesus will not acknowledge that person, hence I never knew you.

And as Far as I understand God, God hates self righteousness. That is why God gave the 10 commandments for us to understand that.

I have much to say but I will close with this.

You are already clean. Your sins are already removed as far is the east to the west. All this is possible is because of Jesus.

When you quote this

Like a rusted metal, when we race till the end (salvation is guaranteed), but we still have to be polished before we become the gold, fit enough to enter Kingdom of God. It sounds logical no?
We will always have some personal desires in us, during our lives on earth, inclination to sin, harbour impure thoughts, in deeds.

You're like olga in essence saying, born again believers are still sinners. (rusted metal) aka We are still dirty and need to be cleaned before fit to enter.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

It means you do not believe Jesus has remove all your past current and future sins.

Dear dear Friend,

When Jesus removed our sins, we are all fit to enter Heaven. There is no such thing as we are just " seemingly" clean but need to be worked out so that we fit. That is the problem with human reasoning. We are trying to add something that is not there in the Bible. We just have to believe it, not reason with it.

I will close with this verse for you to understand.

Colossians 1: 21-23 (NIV)
Once you were alienated from God and were enemies in your minds because off your evil behaviour. But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusationif you continue in your faith, established and firm, not moved from the hope held out in the gospel. This is the gospel that you heard and that has been proclaimed to every creature under heaven, and of which I, Paul, have become a servant.

See that word? If you continue in your faith. It didn't say if you continue in your works, obedience, <insert whatever>.

You ARE already holy, without blemish and free from accusation, therefore you QUALIFY to enter heaven because of Jesus!

And the question to ask is, who does all this work? We? we need to carry the burden of salvation?

No.

Philippians 1:6 (NIV)
being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

1 Corinthians 1:8 (NIV)
He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Now question, who is that "He"?

You? We? biggrin.gif

Do you see the answer now? So rest easy and start resting and have Faith that it is God alone who save you. Not anything of yourself.

Don't panic that we have not done enough or need to do more to qualify.

If you live under the grace of God, sin will not have dominion over you, but under the law of God, it will.
Your life will be transformed when you understand grace.

Hope this helps you.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 3 2012, 02:48 AM
unknown warrior
post Dec 3 2012, 02:36 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 2 2012, 10:55 PM)
my everyday was mindful with god, with 100% dependency on god.. problems no longer grow big. I'm really happy that's I'm able to share my joy with ppl amongs me everyday. biggrin.gif
Praise God, happy for you mang.
unknown warrior
post Dec 3 2012, 11:13 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 3 2012, 05:03 AM)
and I do believe I am saved   so do we all
Yes you say here, you do believe you're saved but yet at the same time from your post, in a contradicting statement you indicated you're not yet 100% saved maybe 70-80% (example only), aka hence need to be purge of impurities and you say Jesus will remove your sins when the fact of the matter is, He already has.

Brother, if you're saved, you're saved. There's no such thing as you're saved but need to be purified to be eligible to enter Heaven. It's contradicts.

The blood of Jesus has made you clean. Your works cannot. Neither can your obedience. I'm not suggesting a lifestyle of non-obedience either, there is a difference.

There's no such thing Jesus atonement only make you 90% clean and the rest of the 10% is up to your performance.

You would insult the very thing God did for all of us in his grace. Jesus work is a complete finish work.

And to say the "good" Thief rebuking is a work and therefore it gain Jesus favour? doh.gif I didn't know a thief is a good thing and I've never heard rebuking people can gain you entry into heaven.

shalom.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 3 2012, 12:04 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 3 2012, 06:50 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 3 2012, 12:20 PM)
Bro I rest my case, I have an exam coming up in 2 hours in Tuberculosis (if you see this, pray for me smile.gif ) to be calm and wise and answer all questions well, and Thy will be done

also, I think bro misunderstood me but lets not get it over with.

What I meant was:
Other people, who, profess they believe in Jesus Christ but do nothing about it or utilise none of God's grace in their everyday lives

and

The question of entering Heaven straight or, refined by fire to really yes, purge our impurities and to remove all sadness and tears before entering Heaven, for nothing impure can enter

Have a blessed week people smile.gif
Ah so you're a medical student. ok will pray for you.

I know what you're saying, just that I've not given you a proper answer, was holding back for this. This is not a new thing in the body of Christ.

But these people need as much help as they can in the ministry.

I just say they have weak Faith and weak understanding of the gospel. It's not that they are immoral and bad. (how can you blame? we're all sinners) They just do not understand their real identity in Christ.

The Bible makes it very clear God makes us sufficient as minister of the New Covenant of Grace. (2 Corinthians 3:6) There is no grace for those who preach the Law of God (OT) aka ministry of condemnation.

Our job as ministers of Christ is not to pound them with judgement neither enforce obedience when they lack understanding but to reveal the grace of God and his Love.

See, we are transform by the renewing of our mind. (Romans 12:2) Not by our doing. You can enforce obedience but people can still remain the same. It takes the Holy Spirit to change people (not by might nor power?). You can preach to a new convert, you must do this, you must obey, you must do that, etc. What you're doing in essence is trying to fit in the last jigsaw puzzle that won't fit when God has already complete the whole picture of Salvation. You'll be hitting against the wall because you contradict the Grace of God. When you go against what God has established, you will have problem in your ministry. (2 Corinthians 3:6)

A lot of people gets afraid when one preached abundance of grace because they think under God's grace, people will live a licentious lifestyle. This is what you're saying isn't it? (well, here it is again, lack of Faith in what God has ordained).

But that's not what the Bible says in

Romans 6:14 (ESV)
For sin will have no dominion over you, since you are not under law but under grace.

Everything starts from the Mind and the Heart.

Right Believing will lead to right doing. Enforcing Right doing beforehand will not work in the long run because the person will be running in the strength of the flesh.

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 3 2012, 06:56 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 11:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Eternal Redemption

Ephesians 1:7 (NIV)
In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God's grace

Hebrews 9:12 (NIV)
He did not enter by means of the blood of goats and calves; but he entered the Most Holy Place once for all by his own blood, having obtained eternal redemption.
Yes Indeed and praise God for this.

Never let anyone tell you, You don't know if you'll ever get to Heaven. I'm sad there are some preachings like this. They preach uncertainty. They preach, "you'll never know if you will get to Heaven because of prevailing sins". This type of sermons IMO are nothing but the devil's lies and deceit.

As Child of God, washed by the blood of Jesus, You are 100% Clean, unblemished, without sins and free from accusations. Heaven is assured and guaranteed.

You MUST believe it even though you don't feel like it. That is why God ordained the Righteous shall live by Faith NOT by feelings and emotions.

Do not let any Pastors or Deacon or Demon to ever condemn you because of your sins, you're not worthy. Those are Satanic lies.

There is no such thing for Christians, we have records of sins.

IN

Hebrews 8:12 (NIV), God says
For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

Ever since at the cross, there is no more record for born believers. Do you know why?

Because Jesus took all your Past, Current and Future sins into his body. When God forgives, He does not remember neither does He pull out your past mistakes to ridicule you.

Likewise we should practise the same towards others. When we forgive, let it go. Don't hold on to it.

He died only once to free ALL of you. His Blood is divine blood not like the blood of bulls and goats that can only wash sinners of the OT once a year.

Jesus blood is Eternal Cleansing! It cleanses you every seconds of your life, that is why in Hebrews 9:12, it says there eternal redemption.

Hebrews 9:12 (NIV) Says
He did not enter by means of the blood of goats and calves; but he entered the Most Holy Place once for all by his own blood, having obtained eternal redemption.

And this is the prove of scripture below that, as Christians, we are 100% clean.

Colossians 1: 21-23 (NIV) Says
Once you were alienated from God and were enemies in your minds because off your evil behaviour. But now he has reconciled you by Christ’s physical body through death to present you holy in his sight, without blemish and free from accusationif you continue in your faith, established and firm, not moved from the hope held out in the gospel. This is the gospel that you heard and that has been proclaimed to every creature under heaven, and of which I, Paul, have become a servant.

All you need, is your Faith.

There is confusion in the body of Christ today that believe, Christians are only clean until their next sin. So they have to get ready to catch themselves from falling by quickly confessing before it's too late. They believe, on their next sin, they become 80% clean or 70% or less. The more they sin, it will go down to 0%. Just like the warning system in lowyat.

What they don't realize in essence they're saying Jesus will have to climb back to the cross to die again for every new sins they commit. That is nothing short of making Jesus blood futile and an insult if I may add.

No.

Do not add your human reasoning to the Bible. The Bible mention very clearly,

Jesus died only ONCE and it is powerful and more than enough to remove ALL your past, current and future sins. (Hebrews 9:12)

It is eternal cleansing.

If Born again believers are still able to absorb or contain sin, Jesus atonement at the cross would have been nullified and worthless. HE would have to come back again to be crucified over and over again just like sacrifices of bull, goats of the Old Testament. That would mean Jesus sacrifice is not perfect and acceptable as eternal redemption.

So start walking tall, you have been redeemed. Know that you are Holy in the eyes of God because of Jesus. You have been made righteous by your Faith!

Every time you fall from grace, do not be afraid to come to God. Know that your obedience or your works cannot make you holy. You MUST believe it that you can come to God every time you fail or sin.

You can pray like this.

"Heavenly Father, I thank you, I'm still righteous because of Jesus Blood. I thank you for the Blood of Jesus that washes continuously, and you have given me Eternal redemption in Jesus Name".

Receive that by Faith and the grace of God will flow into your life. (Romans 5:20)

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 4 2012, 05:06 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 11:58 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(BallCracker @ Dec 4 2012, 11:47 AM)
can i know what we do here?
To fellowship n to learn. biggrin.gif

Welcome.
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 12:00 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(BallCracker @ Dec 4 2012, 11:59 AM)
nice...need something to motivate me...
Well enjoy your stay, feel free to read all the comments and devotion as well sermons.

I gtg.

See u guise later. God bless.
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 09:06 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(BallCracker @ Dec 4 2012, 08:41 PM)
im a sister.... lols.... straight to the point....im still searching for who i am.....kinda fail in life....
r u a Christian? Where u from?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Dec 4 2012, 09:06 PM
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 09:18 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(BallCracker @ Dec 4 2012, 09:16 PM)
is catholic allowed here? lols
geez, try n lose the Catholic title and claim your rightful title as a Christian.

look at me, I claim No denomination.

Just plain Christian. Follower of Christ. Hater of religion.
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 09:24 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(BallCracker @ Dec 4 2012, 09:20 PM)
lols...alright i shall leave...cheers.
doh.gif I mean you're welcome to stay.

Wasn't shooing you away.

Just wished that Christians would stop referring themselves as Catholic, Protestant, Methodists, Anglican, etc.

A simple, "hi I'm a Christian".

unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 10:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(lalilo491 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:40 PM)
st.valentine Catholic church, Sabah here smile.gif
ohya.. Hi..ayam Christian..lol tongue.gif
Welcome.

lol. Xtians we are.
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 10:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(BallCracker @ Dec 4 2012, 09:47 PM)
erm...well...i was born as a catholic....well we are all believe in Jesus...so i think its better we not talk about the difference....
too late, we already have.

it came to the point of talking about lizardman.

lol.
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 10:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 4 2012, 09:55 PM)
This is the biggest reason why I failed to have my prayer answered last time. Sharing this here is to remind all brother & sister here never forget our foundation for God answering our prayer.  nod.gif
*I have this quotes from random site, found it useful & wish to share it with you all. I know most of you knows this but no harm reading it again.
Oh yeah I promised to give you a devotion on this.

erm..not entirely complete.

give me some time.

will post it up once I have all that I need to say.
unknown warrior
post Dec 4 2012, 10:35 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Actually, the original Thayer strong definition of Full of Grace is Highly Favoured.

Only God has full of grace.

49 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.2230sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:13 AM