> LYN Christian Lounge V5

unknown warrior
post Nov 5 2012, 12:55 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Nov 5 2012, 12:47 AM)
i confessed when i was 14 (thereabouts) and again when i was 21. and yeah maybe like u said the word "fully" wasn't fully on both occasions but God knows i tried and i was honest with myself and to Him. seems surprising coming from me, eh?
From me, erm...I know there are people who have similar journey in life like yours, so to say completely surprise not really but I'm glad to know you're open. biggrin.gif

but I'm very confident God is not surprise and neither is he angry at you for the choices that you've made.

He will wait patiently for you.

Got a guy in our Church, I think he got more serious with God at a later age past retirement age. With white hair at the sides.

I just feel that's a bit too late because He could have gotten more out of Life at an earlier age.

unknown warrior
post Nov 5 2012, 01:00 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Nov 5 2012, 12:57 AM)
Unfortunately, I've seen racism happening in churches. I have conducted several experiments on Chinese Christian families by sending my Indian friend going door to door (also a Christian) to gauge on the responses.

You will be surprised of how they were more shocked to have an Indian approaching them than a Chinese, even if all the people involved are Christians.
That one not surprise la.

Call me vain but I always feel most Christians in Church are baby sheep.

Even the apostle Paul felt the same. (Hebrews 5:12) lololol.
unknown warrior
post Nov 5 2012, 01:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Nov 5 2012, 01:02 AM)
Do you think it will be okay if I go up to these families and JUDGE them for their racism after I catch them in video camera?
Baby sheeps need to be guided with love la bro.

It takes God to change their life to be open to all races because only He has a Heart big enough and patience long enough and the power to move situations to make people get it in life.

You and I when we take out the whips and rod of judgement will only make them see us as attention horse in church even with sincere intentions.

What I mean is this, we become examples for others to see. Good that you practise no racism. God will use that to shine a light in their lives to expose their weakness.

Just continue to be a good example. There is power in there.

unknown warrior
post Nov 5 2012, 01:23 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Nov 5 2012, 01:14 AM)
Sometimes I feel that they should be caught red-handed. As a matter of fact, I will continue conducting several experiments to put them in a situation where their racism will be tested.
ermmm being a good example doesn't involve judging, you know that right?

all the best to you then, hope it doesn't back fire. nanti you get burned also.

Fighting fire with fire, everyone gets burned. sweat.gif
unknown warrior
post Nov 5 2012, 01:39 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Nov 5 2012, 01:24 AM)
And why, and how would I get burned by catching someone in the act of racism?

Both conscious and unconscious racism.
People will be motivated to listen and perhaps change when approach from a non aggressive angle.

That's what happen to the woman caught in the act of adultery. (John 8)

The pharisee and teachers of the law wanted condemnation and judgement to be sentenced right away by stoning her.

But Jesus didn't and to the surprise of those standing there, gave her a gift of no condemnation and the Bible mentioned she responded in later chapters in repentance.

unknown warrior
post Nov 5 2012, 09:50 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Good Day to Ya'll.

And thanks Bananajoe,

One of the way to be filled with God's spirit is to sing hymns and songs.

Can even be modern day songs by Hillsongs, Chris Tomlins etc. It does not have to be old Hymns.

Even if you don't know the words, you can hum the tune.

Being filled with God's spirit is like being energised with power to walk victoriously in Christ.

Ephesians 5:18-19
Do not get drunk on wine, which leads to debauchery. Instead, be filled with the Spirit. Speak to one another with psalms, hymns and spiritual songs. Sing and make music in your heart to the Lord,

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 5 2012, 09:54 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 12:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

I believe each Church has Visions and mission statement.

Every Church should geared up for expansion and growth after a while and usually happens

when current building cannot accommodate for the increasing numbers of people coming in.

Really depends on the leading of God's spirit.

It will take money as properties cost nowadays is sky rocket high.

Nothing wrong imo.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 6 2012, 01:03 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 01:42 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Nov 6 2012, 01:07 AM)
building a church is nothing wrong

spending on unecessary things is.

i've seen how mega churches boasts having alot of money. beautifying their church with sophisticated PA systems, entertainment systems, sports halls, ball rooms, etc etc.

but when it comes to donating money to orang asli, the poor, the destitutes, etc..all end up being a scrooge. ask for donating PCs for some classes for foreign workers, all end up dumping junk PCs like P166, win98, etc. Ask for more money to buy better computers so can teach them with relevant skills (as part of the curicullar activities), all say no money. but then all drive big cars, buy iphones, samsung, ipads, etc showing off.

hypocrites.

34mil for church building? come on.
I see All Churches that is Christ centred belongs to God as the head.
And God uses different members for different purposes.

The rule of the thumb is not to judge neither be worry about it
because God will take care of irresponsible fund management.

Have Faith that God knows and does act.

Our Job as Christians is to walk a life of Love.

God has given each of us a mission in life. You and I have different callings and gifts.

And we are to use it to build people up. Especially towards people who need guidance.

I practise this rule. Even IF there is fund mismanagement in existence but because I'm not a Church committee board member,

It's not my duty to even bother about it unless there's strong prompting from the Holy Spirit to intervene.

And I would only consider doing it if I have verified proofs. To just criticize out in the open, doesn't gel very well with the life of peace we are called to live in.

God have the final say and will rightly judge against those who abuse Church funds for selfishness. Lets not try to take his place.

Have peace brother. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 6 2012, 02:15 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 01:53 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(china_dude 02 @ Nov 6 2012, 01:09 AM)
unknow , i got this question from my other friend
he question what is the gift of roh kudus or 7 kurnian kudus
then i duno
The 7 gifts of the Holy Spirit originate from Catholic denomination.

They got it from Isaiah 11:2-3.
2 The Spirit of the Lord will rest on him—
the Spirit of wisdom and of understanding,
the Spirit of counsel and of power,
the Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the Lord
3 and he will delight in the fear of the Lord.

The last one is termed as piousness.

To my knowledge there are also 9 fruits of the Holy Spirit. (Galatians 5:22) That is a different thing compared to definition of gifts.

I don't consider these as something that's so crucial, we have to remember it to be classified as such, neither am I saying these classification of the 7 gifts are wrong. They are all correct in fact.

Because under the NT,The Bible does mention The Holy Spirit who acts as our Divine Teacher and Guider to all Truth, so to speak. And Christ is our Wisdom. (1 Corinthians 1:30), who is already in you.

In essence you are already equip with all you that need for guidance and is it is found in Christ Jesus.

It's like this. When you need Guidance, you pray to God the Father who sees and accepts you in Jesus and will prompt the Holy Spirit to act and answer.
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 10:49 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(mobileapps @ Nov 6 2012, 07:27 AM)
Fund management? I'll scream at those who think thrice in donating to the poor and the needy while they continue living in life of luxury.

hypocrites. most of them are snobs and clicks to their own rich kind. heaven have no place for these people.
Jesus taught me a lesson about trying to jaga tepi kain orang.

John 21:19-23

After Jesus reinstated peter's ministry, despite him betraying by denying 3 times, Jesus said to Peter, "Follow Me" then Peter asked Jesus about John
"what about him?"

See.

God already gave Peter what he needs to do in life and in fact restored Him and gave this divine command, Follow Me. That is God's will for Peter.

The same that God will give everyone who believes in Him, God will give you, your calling in Life. When God gives His will, Christians should zero in on the will of God and focus on it.

But Peter (perhaps a bit busybody) asked " what about Him Lord?"

Jesus answered in verse 22

Jesus answered, “If I want him to remain alive until I return, what is that to you? You must follow me.

In Essence Jesus is saying. Don't be busy body about others, do my Will.

I love that expression. "what is that to you?" It really put us in our place not to be out of perspective especially when God commands it.

Well I hope the verse speaks to you. But if you insist you want to do things your way, up to you.

Shalom.

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Nov 6 2012, 08:26 AM)
Pastor drive only honda civic.
My Senior Pastor, Honda Insight, bcos of green tech.

unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 09:34 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 6 2012, 12:04 PM)
too bad something bad had happen.. my wedding had cancel, I even choose to leave god. I'm on the path to build strong evidence to proof that satan existing now.  If 1 day u guys from above the heaven saw me in hell, spare me a dog bone  nod.gif
Hi Skydrake,

You don't need to struggle to find proof that Satan exist.

The Word of God in the Bible is already very clear in

John 10:10

The thief comes only to Steal, Kill and Destroy.

He wants to destroy you literally. This is no game or a joke.

Look if you want to get back at Satan, The way to do this is not to run away from God.

Because if you that, the devil already won. He wants to separate you from God more than anything else.

If you want to pissed of the Devil off, come as close to God as possible. But let me warn you, it may not be an easy journey but I will help you to equip you as much as possible.

The Bible say, in

James 4:7
Submit yourselves, then, to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

You want the ultimate butthurt to fall on the devil? GO witness to those who are lost. Share the Gospel. Walk in Love.

When somebody is saved, fuuuuh, you can say revenge is sweet.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 6 2012, 09:35 PM
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 09:41 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Nov 6 2012, 01:14 PM)
for unknown warrior, a fitting song when u said u cried out there He 'appeared'

Nice song.

Currently Sydney Mohede is my Fav Christian Artists singing in Bahasa.

Hanya Kau Tuhan di hidupku
Kau berikan hidup yang baru
Darah-Mu menyucikan pulihkan hatiku
Kunyatakan Kau-lah s'galanya

Engkaulah sumber pengharapan
Kuasa-Mu sanggup menyembuhkan
Jiwaku pun berserah hanya kepada-Mu
Yesus Kau-lah segalanya

chorus:
Kar'na salib-Mu kuhidup
Kar'na salib-Mu kumenang
Engkau yang berkuasa
Sanggup 'tuk melakukan
Mujizat-Mu di hidupku
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 09:51 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 6 2012, 08:53 PM)
thx for concern, i m just too sad to share now.
i did not blame either god or satan, this is strong evidence that we human have the power to choose our destiny. if heaven or hell exist, by throwing the dog bone from above heaven to me in hell will proof everything after i died.

we all talk here so much also no use, ppl who stil have breath like me n i m purely covered with sins, how can i see gods word while i m still alive? talking to me right now is just like talking to dead ppl.

i wonder what can a sinner like me can do.. i only capable to talk likes dead ppl.
No you're not dead in sin.

When you accept Jesus Christ, there's nothing you can do to make God go away because all your sins have been punished at the cross.

2 Corinthians 5:19 (NIV)
that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting men's sins against them.

And His love for you is stronger than your sins

Romans 8:38 (NLT)
And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God's love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow--not even the powers of hell can separate us from God's love.

And God's grace will bring you out of your sins

Romans 5:20
The law was added so that the trespass might increase. But where sin increased, grace increased all the more,

Here is a prophetic word for you Skydrake.

Joshua 1:5
No one will be able to stand up against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 09:58 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Nov 6 2012, 09:03 PM)
What is your perception of a Christian church leaders who have long long * titles such as this:

Rev Tan Sri Dato Prof Dr...<real name> PJK AMP...?
No feeling, nothing. Zilch.

Maybe it's because I was brought up by The Lord not to be concern with unnecessary stuff.

unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 10:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
hi,which church do you guys go?
Olga - Glads Tiding PJ

Me - River of Life Sanctuary.

How bout you bro?
unknown warrior
post Nov 6 2012, 10:10 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 6 2012, 10:02 PM)
kingdom city in PJ
Welcome n pull your /k/ friends to come here. thumbup.gif
unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2012, 12:44 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Nov 7 2012, 12:38 AM)
what do u think of full gospel assembly?
always wanted to go there n always confuse FGA with FGT.

I think okay lah, why?

edit: oh u from there?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Nov 7 2012, 12:50 AM
unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2012, 12:59 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Nov 7 2012, 12:54 AM)
not from there
but thinking of going there?
unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2012, 01:09 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Nov 7 2012, 01:00 AM)
maybe, dunno yet
Is it far from where you stay?
I always advise people to go to nearby Church.

btw good to know that you're being very open to this. biggrin.gif

unknown warrior
post Nov 7 2012, 01:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

take a listen.

One of the hardest song for me to sing during the live recording on May 20th 2010, because of how much the song means to me. Wrote this song during a very rough season in my life many years ago. Grateful for His faithfulness and grace. I wrote the English translation so the non-Indonesians can understand the meaning of the song. This song features Andi Rianto, an amazing pianist, composer and producer in Indonesia. Be blessed!

S'lalu Bersamaku (Always With Me)
Lyrics by: Sidney Mohede
Music by: Sidney Mohede, Rensis Wenas, Pongky Prasetyo
© 2001 Giving My Best / Insight Unlimited Publishing

Hanya Kau tempat ku berlindung
Hanya Engkau laguku dan kekuatanku
Ijinkanlah kudatang menyembah
Membawa syukurku

Sedalamnya hatiku Kau-pun tahu
Dan kasih-Mu tak jauh dalam jiwaku
Didalam kesesakan
Didalam kemenangan